Michelle McCarthy dog training reviews

Michelle McCarthy

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle McCarthy

See below for all reviews for Michelle McCarthy, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Brittnay A
Brittnay A Nyack, Rockland, New York | September 24 2019
Michelle empowers dog owners to speak the same language as their puppies and is a wealth of knowledge. My little Doberman is learning his manners thanks to Bark Busters' tools & techniques. Of course it is a work in progress with a puppy, but I know Michelle is with us every step of the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Brittnay! Your little Doberman is ADORABLE and is growing up to be a well-behaved boy! Well done on your consistency and it is my pleasure to be here to assist you as he grows into your family. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Carla K
Carla K Chester, Orange, New York | September 15 2019
Ok so I am not even exaggerating Michelle came into our home at about 4 Pm — and met us and our dogs , we discussed the issues and she taught us the techniques and JUST like on TV when you see these shows my dogs ALL 4 of them were behaving like they were supposed to ! We had a major barking issue and I was actually able to sit and watch tv without interruption. The next morning it was the same thing — I had a quiet cup of coffee and was able to watch the news in peace and quiet with no barking and no demanding pups - i NEVER in my life would believe it if I didn’t see it with my own eyes — my dogs listen - it’s a miracle! Thank you Michelle !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Carla! I really enjoyed working with your family and all 4 of your dogs! I could sense the relief your family and the dogs were feeling as they stopped the barking and started to relax. Good for all of you! Reach out at anytime; you know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
review image
Patricia G Tomkins Cove, Rockland, New York | September 06 2019
Michelle could feel how much we wanted Spanky back to his old self. She promised she would do everything to make that happen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Pat, yes, I will do everything I can to help both of you and Spanky! Nothing is more important to me than helping my clients with their dogs and I promise to be here to help you as you work to get your calm, loving Spanky back. :) ~Michelle
Dolores B
Dolores B New City, Rockland, New York | July 27 2019
Michelle is a great trainer! Her patience and competence are wonderful assets. She is always there for follow up! Kudos! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Dolores! You have been so dedicated to your rescue Pomeranian, Sally, and it has been MY pleasure to help you with her! (What a gorgeous little face!) She's come such a long way, and you know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Lisa D
Lisa D Middletown, Orange, New York | July 15 2019
Michelle empowered me to take training into my own hands and improve both of my dogs behavior. I am grateful to her commitment and genuine desire to truly help me understand their language and regain my role as the pack leader. For the past couple of years my English Bulldog, Jerry, would act aggressively towards visitors, barking and growling and even trying to nip them if they went to pet him at all. Within a day of training with Michelle, we had him obeying our commands and remaining away from new guests until I called him over to say hello. His disposition seemed to change immediately as soon as Michelle taught me how to refocus him and maintain control over the situation. Not only did these strategies work for Jerry, but they also did wonders for our stubborn, noisy beagle Stella. She remains calm before walks now instead of barking like crazy and acting out of control. Michelle gave me the skills and knowledge to effectively train my dogs by keeping them focused on me and my leadership ability. I am utterly amazed at the results. I look forward to continuing my homework with both of them to further their improved behaviors. Thank you Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for your kind words, Lisa! It was wonderful to see Jerry and Stella respond so quickly to you. You did an amazing job, and you know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Jodi B
Jodi B Monroe, Orange, New York | August 04 2018
Michelle is amazing! She is kind and patient. She really took the time to explain things to the entire family. We had immediate results with our 7 year old dog who usually does not listen to anyone. Our new puppy is also learning! I highly recommend Michelle!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jodi! I really enjoyed working with your family! You guys did great and I look forward to seeing your progress as you continue to work with your pups! I'm always here to help when you need me! ~Michelle
review image
Marsha A Tappan, New York | July 16 2018
Michelle really understands how dogs think, and how and why they respond to us humans in the ways they do. We spent a lot of time practicing what I need to do with him so that his behavior is appropriate. Permalink
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Marsha! I have really enjoyed working with you over these years. You and your dog have been through a lot together and I am so glad to have been here to help you see things from his perspective. I'm always here to help if you need me. ~Michelle
review image
Eliamarie S West Haverstraw, New York | July 05 2018
Totally awesome, Michelle was amazing! In just a few hours I had a totally different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Elia! Your pup was definitely a feisty little fellow, and I'm so happy to hear that he is settling down and being calmer now that you are in control. Good for all of you! I'm always here to help if you need me! ~Michelle
review image
Christine G Airmont, New York | July 02 2018
Michelle is absolutely wonderful and has helped us so much with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Christine! Valentina is an adorable little pup and I so enjoyed working with you guys to help her fit into your busy family! ~Michelle
review image
Mariah D New Windsor, New York | June 08 2018
AMAZING RESULTS IMMEDIATELY First off let me say Michelle is an angel. She has such a calming demeanor that will bring confidence to any dog owner with any kind of issue. Upon our first encounter, Michelle was very attentive as well as engaging and completely in tune with exactly what issues we were having with our great Dane, Harley. She really took the time to completely understand the scope of what the issues were that I was desperately struggling to address. Before Michelle came, Harley showed overprotective, dominant, and assertive behaviors to the point that we couldn’t even invite friends or relatives into our house. We were not able to introduce him to anyone without it ending in growling and barking. Which brings me to the barking, both dogs would bark from dawn to dusk at anything and everything. For the last 2 years, we have not had much of a social life nor have we been able to have guests over because the dogs were essentially running the household. Within 1 hour Michelle gave us the tools we needed to communicate with the dogs to begin reclaiming our household. By the second hour, Michelle was able to enter our home and have a conversation standing in our living room. Normally Harley would have charged towards her but he stayed put in the other room. She is the first person in 3 years to enter own home without the dogs being secured via gates, crates, or closed doors; and it not because she trained the dogs. Instead, she taught us how to change our behavior. My husband and I were both shocked and amazed! We didn’t expect those kinds of results in a few hours. The best investment we have yet to make! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Mariah! I absolutely loved working with you guys and was so impressed by your dedication to your relationship with your dogs. I'm always here to help if you need me! ~Michelle

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter