Michelle McCarthy dog training reviews

Michelle McCarthy

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle McCarthy

See below for all reviews for Michelle McCarthy, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Linda E
Linda E Monroe, Orange, New York | October 21 2022
Contacting Bark Busters was one of the best decisions I made. Michelle is a talented, knowledgable and motivating trainer. Learning how to "speak dog" and learning the basics of dog psychology is key to having a happy, healthy relationship with your pet. My main concern was with my reactive English Shepherd but after 1 session I was able to see issues with my other dogs and how they interact as a pack. My dogs response to Michelle's excercises were nothing short of amazing, and I'm happy to report we are progressing every day. Michelle also checks in to see how things are going and answer any questions that may arise. Being in the veterinary field I am frequently asked for recommendations for behaviorists and trainers. Bark Busters will be at the top of my list. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Linda, THANK YOU so much! I've loved being of service to you and your pack! You did AMAZING with your pups and it was great to see them calmer and more focused on you. That always makes my heart sing! :) I'm ALWAYS here to help :). ~Michelle
Aideen D
Aideen D Monroe, Orange, New York | October 16 2022
After Michelle left we saw immediate improvement in Boscoe's behavior. He was way more obedient. He's not rushing at the door whenever I open it like he was previously. He's not jumping to grab food. We're still at the beginning phases of the separation training, but so far he's been responding well. He's not following me into every room any longer and I'm happy to see he's finally starting to relax when I'm not in his sights. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Aideen, Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I am so pleased to see how well you guys are doing with Boscoe. He's a great dog and I'm so happy he's relaxing more - he deserves it!! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle PS. I love this pic!! <3
review image
Nicole W Nyack, New York | August 23 2022
Simply amazing! Michelle was absolutely amazing, she really does teach you how to speak dog! Honestly I didn’t think I’d see any changes in my dog after 1 session like all the reviews claim, but I was wrong! After a thorough 3 hours 1st in person session, my dog is a new pup. My boy was displaying some major leash reactivity….walking him during the dog walking hours was something I dreaded. But honestly, her methods work. She explains how dogs communicate and understanding what’s going on in their mind can help us humans help them be their best. Highly recommend! I’ve now walked Exodus 3x and encountered other dogs and had minimal issues. Will continue practicing to help solidify. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Nicole, THANKS SO MUCH for your review!! I'm so happy to hear how well you're doing with Exodus! He's a great dog and I'm so pleased to hear of you dedication to keep practicing with him! I look forward to our next session. I'm always here to help you! ~Michelle
review image
Michael M Blauvelt, Rockland, New York | August 13 2022
Wonderful experience! Training is already changing how our Willow acts. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Michael, thank you for leaving a review! I'm so pleased to hear that you guys are already seeing results. Well done! Stick with it and keep me posted. :) I'm always here to help you! ~Michelle
Mary M
Mary M Stony Point, Rockland, New York | August 09 2022
I am absolutely amazed with all I learned from Michelle. Lucky is much calmer and relaxed. The training is simple but you must be consistent. She is like a different dog after one day. She is a much happier and content dog now that I am the leader. I honestly can’t believe how quickly she is taking direction. I’m sorry I waited 4 years to finally train her. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Mary, Thank you so much for leaving a review! I am so happy to hear that she is much calmer, happier and relaxed. That makes my heart sing! It was a pleasure meeting and working with you. Well done and keep up the good work. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle PS. What a sweet picture! I love it <3
review image
Michael M Pearl River, Rockland, New York | June 18 2022
Michelle was so informative and knowledgeable. One session made a huge difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thanks so much for your review Michael! So glad to be able to help and see the positive difference in your dogs. Keep up the good work! I'm always here to help. ~Michelle
review image
Monica M Bedford, New York | April 13 2022
We were looking for a trainer for our good boy Schnitzel and found Michelle McCarthy with Bark Busters. Michelle has been such a life changer for us even after just a couple of sessions. We have been so impressed with the training and only wish we had found her sooner. Schnitzel is now much calmer and less stressed, no longer barks out the window all day, and is a true gem while out on walks. I highly recommend Michelle! The training has been so worth it for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Monica, Thank you so much for your kind words! I have loved working with your family, and helping Schnitzel learn to focus on you and your husband. He is a great dog! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Christina H
Christina H Nyack, Rockland, New York | March 18 2022
Calling Bark Busters was the best decision we could have possibly made. After only just one session with Michelle, we saw an immediate change in our 'pack' dynamic! Michelle helped us understand what was going on from Milo’s perspective and how to address issues in a manner dogs actually respond to. Our house overnight felt calmer and continues to this day - it's been such a relief.  For a dog that could not sleep in his crate a day in his life, Milo immediately slept through the night in the crate and didn't bark ONCE after our first session. We were shocked - we never thought this would be possible! Milo is also showing progress with strangers knocking our door / ringing the doorbell, which would previously set him off. Thanks to the exercises Michelle gave us, Milo now walks behind us in the house and with practice in just over 3 weeks he’s starting to do so out on the street on our walks (where there are lots of distractions!). instead pulling and charging ahead. We ALL feel a lot more relaxed (our cat, too!) and in control. We can’t recommend Michelle enough! We're looking forward to our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : THANK YOU for your kind words, Christina! Well done on your follow through with Milo! He deserves every bit of the love and leadership you've given him! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle PS Love that handsome pic of him!!
Patricia K
Patricia K Greenwood Lake, Orange, New York | February 25 2022
Lilly is a young German Shepard. She has a very dominate personality. She would not respond when called outside and we live on a dangerous road. She also needed to learn manners inside the house. The first session really started a positive change. I have learned what I need to work on to improve her behavior Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for your review, Patricia! You, Lilly, and her older brother, Teddy, have been great to work with. Your dedication to them is wonderful and I am so happy to be able to help you to keep them safe. I'm always here to help you! ~Michelle PS Such a gorgeous photo!
Jess W
Jess W Nanuet, New York | February 09 2022
Michelle has been so helpful. She is there to give you, the pet owner, all of the tools to best communicate with your pup and therefore build a greater bond! Bowie is my first dog and in a few short months he's become a completely different dog because I've become a better owner thanks to Michelle. We haven't covered everything yet, but we are on our way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Jessica, Thank you for your kind words! Bowie is a great dog and you have done amazingly with him. I'm here to help every step of the way and look forward to it! ~Michelle PS Love this photo!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter