Michelle McCarthy dog training reviews

Michelle McCarthy

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle McCarthy

See below for all reviews for Michelle McCarthy, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Monica M Bedford, New York | April 13 2022
We were looking for a trainer for our good boy Schnitzel and found Michelle McCarthy with Bark Busters. Michelle has been such a life changer for us even after just a couple of sessions. We have been so impressed with the training and only wish we had found her sooner. Schnitzel is now much calmer and less stressed, no longer barks out the window all day, and is a true gem while out on walks. I highly recommend Michelle! The training has been so worth it for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Monica, Thank you so much for your kind words! I have loved working with your family, and helping Schnitzel learn to focus on you and your husband. He is a great dog! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Christina H
Christina H Nyack, Rockland, New York | March 18 2022
Calling Bark Busters was the best decision we could have possibly made. After only just one session with Michelle, we saw an immediate change in our 'pack' dynamic! Michelle helped us understand what was going on from Milo’s perspective and how to address issues in a manner dogs actually respond to. Our house overnight felt calmer and continues to this day - it's been such a relief.  For a dog that could not sleep in his crate a day in his life, Milo immediately slept through the night in the crate and didn't bark ONCE after our first session. We were shocked - we never thought this would be possible! Milo is also showing progress with strangers knocking our door / ringing the doorbell, which would previously set him off. Thanks to the exercises Michelle gave us, Milo now walks behind us in the house and with practice in just over 3 weeks he’s starting to do so out on the street on our walks (where there are lots of distractions!). instead pulling and charging ahead. We ALL feel a lot more relaxed (our cat, too!) and in control. We can’t recommend Michelle enough! We're looking forward to our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : THANK YOU for your kind words, Christina! Well done on your follow through with Milo! He deserves every bit of the love and leadership you've given him! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle PS Love that handsome pic of him!!
Patricia K
Patricia K Greenwood Lake, Orange, New York | February 25 2022
Lilly is a young German Shepard. She has a very dominate personality. She would not respond when called outside and we live on a dangerous road. She also needed to learn manners inside the house. The first session really started a positive change. I have learned what I need to work on to improve her behavior Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for your review, Patricia! You, Lilly, and her older brother, Teddy, have been great to work with. Your dedication to them is wonderful and I am so happy to be able to help you to keep them safe. I'm always here to help you! ~Michelle PS Such a gorgeous photo!
Jess W
Jess W Nanuet, New York | February 09 2022
Michelle has been so helpful. She is there to give you, the pet owner, all of the tools to best communicate with your pup and therefore build a greater bond! Bowie is my first dog and in a few short months he's become a completely different dog because I've become a better owner thanks to Michelle. We haven't covered everything yet, but we are on our way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Jessica, Thank you for your kind words! Bowie is a great dog and you have done amazingly with him. I'm here to help every step of the way and look forward to it! ~Michelle PS Love this photo!
Betinna H
Betinna H New City, Rockland, New York | January 11 2022
Michelle truly is the best of the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Aw, thank you for your kind words Betinna! I've loved working with you and Bruno. He is such a sweet little pup and I LOVE this pic of him in the snow! I look forward to being there to help as he grows :) ~ Michelle
Erica C
Erica C New City, Rockland, New York | August 19 2021
Michelle was great! Never realized how much we were doing wrong! I am still shocked at how quickly we saw and continue to see improvements in Oliver’s behavior everyday. He still has always to go but way better!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Erica, Thanks so much! You guys are so dedicated to Oliver! He's a great dog and I can't wait to see your progress as you continue to work with him. I'm here to help! ~Michelle PS LOVE this picture!!
review image
Nicole K Pearl River, Rockland, New York | June 01 2021
This was our second shot at trying to tackle my dog's anxiety and stress issues, and from the 1st day we noticed a big change in Luna's personality. Michelle was great, really took the time out of her day to completely focus on us and our needs/wants with training. She was very kind as well as knowledgable in what she does. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Nicole! Watching Luna respond to you and wait for your cues was amazing. She really wanted someone to take the lead and keep her safe and I'm so glad you were willing to do that for her. She's an awesome and lucky girl! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Haley G
Haley G Pearl River, New York | April 25 2021
Michelle was wonderful to work with! Penny is a rescue dog with anxiety issues that tend to lead to aggression. Within the first session, Penny had begun responding to and respecting commands even during her barking/aggression episodes. I am very impressed with the difference I already see! Penny has already become a more relaxed dog, and I am more confident in having her out in public. Thanks Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for your review Haley! I really enjoyed working with you and Penny. She's a great dog and deserves every bit of love and happiness that you are giving her. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle PS What a gorgeous picture of her!
review image
Alexis H New City, Rockland, New York | April 20 2021
Wow! Michelle was amazing. We have a 5.5 month old German short haired pointer with plenty of energy and fun loving excitement. We really wanted to receive help to train our puppy to be calm around guests, stop jumping, learn to drop it, and not pull our arms off when we tried to walk him on his leash. The tips, help and training we received from Michelle in the first session was incredible! Truly unbelievable to see the way Cooper responded to this training and the progress he is making by following their guidelines! I read plenty of reviews before selecting bark busters and saw how many people said that Michelle speaks dog, and she really does! We’ve only had one session and it’s night and day with our puppy. Trust me, selecting bark busters will be the best decision you make for success with your puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Alexis! Cooper is such an awesome pup and you guys were amazing with him. I'm so proud of the progress you've made! Keep it up :) You know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
review image
Marie B New Windsor, Orange, New York | March 26 2021
wow I cant believe the transformation our dogs went through on the first night of training. Michelle was so knowledgeable, kind and respectful. I didn't feel judged or uncomfortable even though there were things as a owner that I should have been doing differently. It was surprising to see how ornery and challenging our belgian malinous was when we thought he was such a sweet heart. Once training began we noticed how much disrespect he had for us as owners. Michelle taught us how to gain that respect in one night in a loving way. In just two days it has been a complete transformation and we are all very happy! I highly recommend reaching out to Michelle for the best training ever! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Marie! I so appreciate your kind words and love helping people see things from their dogs' perspective. You guys did great with your two pups and I can't wait to see your progress. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter