Michelle McCarthy dog training reviews

Michelle McCarthy

Michelle McCarthy

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Brittany L
Brittany L Tappan, New York | August 11 2016
We have a 1 year old female cockapoo and a 7 month old male micro mini goldendoodle puppy. Our cockapoo showed aggression towards us at times, lashing out when we would pet her, try to move her off of a seat, etc. She also gave us a difficult time coming back in the house at night time. We are currently working on basic training with our other 7 month old puppy. We have had two training sessions with Michelle, and we began to see a change in our puppies immediately. She changed our dog's aggressive behavior and she has been so much more loving and mellow. We are now working on leash training with both puppies and it is challenging, but Michelle is the true "pack leader" and teaches you and everyone in the family how to also be the leader to change your dog's behavior. She is wonderful and I'm so glad we contacted Bark Busters. Our puppies are friendlier and happier than ever! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to others who are experiencing a difficult time taking control and training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Brittany, Your family has been great to work with and you have done wonderfully with the pups! I'm glad you are enjoying them even more. And I love this picture :-) ! Michelle
review image
Matthew P Pomona, New York | July 01 2016
We called Bark Busters over two years ago to help train our then 7-year-old dog Baxter... We've tried other trainers years before but the difference was night and day. Michelle not only taught Baxter, but she really taught us how to understand him and be the leader. We couldn't believe how fast and willing he was to be led by us. The difference was immediate. We had to call again recently as we are having a baby and wanted to learn how to ease Baxter into this change. Since Baxter was covered by the Bark Busters lifetime guarantee, Michelle was more than happy to come over right away, for no additional charge, and show us how to help him easily adapt. We highly recommend Bark Busters and Michelle if you need help with not only training your dog, but learning yourself on how to be the leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Donna C New City, New York | January 23 2016
Bark Busters is a great training program. Michelle has helped our family work with Charlie on many occasions, each with a successful, happy outcome. She is easy to contact, responds to our questions and continues to support our training with Charlie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Donna, Charlie is an awesome little dog and I love being able to help you keep him on track with his training when he needs a little reminding :-) Michelle
review image
Estee and Herb S Nanuet, New York | January 23 2016
We got a new puppy and were having a hard time adjusting her into the family. We called Michelle as recommended by other family members who also loved her. Michelle is outstanding; she taught us how to be the Leaders of our Pack and now both our dogs live together great!!!! They play and sleep in the same room without any difficulty. The puppy is noticeably different. She is so much easier to manage and listens great. We can't recommend Michelle enough. You will never have regrets if you use her; 5 STARS all around Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Estee and Herb, I have loved working with both of you, and ALL of your family. You are all so dedicated to your furry family members and I'm grateful to have been there to help. Michelle :-)
review image
Stuart S Haverstraw, New York | January 23 2016
Michelle is amazing. As soon as she met our beuatiful Minature Australian Shepherd Ferri we knew that she would be great to work with and that Ferri would be in good hands. Her methods are teachable, not only to our dog but to us. She is calm, thoughtful, clear and very caring. If you follow her training schedule you will see clear results. She provides weekly updates and really makes you and your dog feel special. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Stuart, I have loved working with you both and Ferri. She is a great little dog and you have done so well to make her a well-behaved member of your family. Well done! Michelle
review image
Shia F Suffern, New York | January 23 2016
Michelle is the real deal. Our five month old Shepard puppy is a pleasure to hangout with, now that we have learned how to communicate with her. If you follow Michelle's advice you will not go wrong. After 5 sessions with Michelle we are amazed at how our bouncing jumping puppy can actually sit and wait for us to welcome our guests in to our home without a leash. For me the best thing is the off leash control. What a great feeling to be able to stop a ball chasing very playful puppy in her tracks. Thank you Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Shia, Your dedication to your pup is amazing and you have done so well to get this strong-willed, full-of-energy girl to be a happy family member. And I'm happy I have been there to help. Michelle
Lisa C
Lisa C Suffern, New York | January 28 2015
First I have to tell you, I've never owned a dog, I was a cat person. I got a 4 month old chocolate Lab for my 12 yr old son. The first week was hell, I had no clue about the "leader of the pack" thing. I was putting her in her crate all the time because my son and I were sometimes afraid or she was out of control. I wanted to give her back. I can now honestly say calling Michelle was the best decision/investment I made. I can now say I have a wonderful well behaved 6 month old puppy. I've read some reviews from other people that have used Bark Busters in other locations. I will say, if you made the commitment to take care of a dog, make the commitment to train them properly. It does take time, you have to work with your dog on your own too. But it absolutely works when you follow through. oh and to add I've called Michelle a couple of times with questions. She's been so responsive and takes time with me so I'm clear on how to work with my dog. So with all that said, I am completely satisfied and a very very happy puppy owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Blauvelt | February 09 2011
Michelle helped us keep our unruly rescue puppy! We were at our wits end when our pup was about 9 months old. We were considering giving him up until Michelle trained us to be in charge. Bark Busters is an effective way to communicate with dogs and Skylar was much calmer after the first session. She helped us realize his true nervous nature and discover he was totally stressed out trying to be in charge. Now our 3 yr. old daughter can roll on him, he is so calm and patient, he comes when we call, he is great on and off the leash. All of this with no treats and mostly through passive dominance. Great job Michelle, we now have the family dog we had hoped for. Permalink
review image
Valley Cottage | December 17 2007
I've spent thousands of dollars on training, yet THIS was the easiest and most effective program! I saw immediate results. My dog is like a different animal. She's calm and controlled. It could not be easier. I loved understanding how my dog thinks. It is simple, I saw immediate results so I want to practice more! Michelle is a wonderful coach. She encouraged me throughout. Permalink
review image
New City | June 18 2007
Not only did Michelle explain the techniques so I could understand, she trained me so I hardly noticed. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter