Michelle McCarthy dog training reviews

Michelle McCarthy

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle McCarthy

See below for all reviews for Michelle McCarthy, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Valley Cottage, NY | August 08 2014
We were thoroughly interested. Michelle took her time and was very keen to teach us and Ginger! The few hours Michelle was here was the best time we've had with Ginger since we brought her home! Michelle was very patient and Bark Busters is the way to go. Permalink
review image
West Nyack | July 19 2014
I was surprised to notice results within the first five minutes. The technique is to gain respect and that is so important and will be useful to my dog for the rest of his life. I feel with the training techniques, Michelle empowered me to train my dog and I feel my relationship with him will be so much better for the rest of his life. Permalink
review image
Pearl River, NY | April 01 2014
This is the first training that actually worked. Permalink
review image
Congers, NY | March 26 2014
The experience I've had with Michelle so far tells me she knows what she's talking about. Permalink
review image
Nanuet, NY | August 24 2013
Michelle was awesome and helped us a lot. Within two hours Dowser, our puppy, had been almost completely trained. His manners had changed and he learned a few commands. Something that would have taken months or years has been done in a matter of hours. I recommend her to anyone with dog or puppy problems. Permalink
review image
Highland Mills, NY | April 01 2013
I have to tell you it has been so much more quiet since the training! Seriously, Angie has been responding very well each day we practice. Today, she was out with me on the driveway off of the leash when a neighbor came out of their house. Her first instinct was to bark and run. I gave one (correction) and she stopped barking and turned around and came back to me! I was shocked. When I open the back door or the basement door she has not barked like she used to and she sits and stays until I tell her she can move. She has not bothered the cats since Friday and she has been allowing me to take the lead when I walk her around the house on the leash inside and out. Of course, she still needs a bit of practice but she has been much more enjoyable to be with and I haven't had to yell once! Thank you so much for all of your tips and training advice. I will continue to work with her each day. Permalink
review image
Central Valley, NY | April 01 2013
This was clear and concise with very quick results. There was no hurting or roughness. Makes a lot of sense. I was given quick and simple instructions. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Chestnut Ridge | March 26 2013
Our formerly aggressive Yorkie was calm and sweet by end of session. Permalink
review image
Vails Gate, NY | January 04 2013
Michelle is by far the best trainer I have had yet, and I have had a few. Permalink
review image
Kathryn L Nyack, New York | October 20 2012
Michelle is amazing! As soon as she came in our 2yr old hound Maddie knew change was coming. Michelle helped us communicate with our dog rather than yelling. Countless kids toys have now been saved and everyone is enjoying Maddie even more. We knew our adoption of Maddie was a blessing. Michelle has also been a blessing helping us to understand our dog's needs. We saw immediate change and couldn't be happier with our progress. I highly recommend Michelle to everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter