Michelle McCarthy dog training reviews

Michelle McCarthy

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle McCarthy

See below for all reviews for Michelle McCarthy, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Highland Mills, NY | April 01 2013
I have to tell you it has been so much more quiet since the training! Seriously, Angie has been responding very well each day we practice. Today, she was out with me on the driveway off of the leash when a neighbor came out of their house. Her first instinct was to bark and run. I gave one (correction) and she stopped barking and turned around and came back to me! I was shocked. When I open the back door or the basement door she has not barked like she used to and she sits and stays until I tell her she can move. She has not bothered the cats since Friday and she has been allowing me to take the lead when I walk her around the house on the leash inside and out. Of course, she still needs a bit of practice but she has been much more enjoyable to be with and I haven't had to yell once! Thank you so much for all of your tips and training advice. I will continue to work with her each day. Permalink
review image
Central Valley, NY | April 01 2013
This was clear and concise with very quick results. There was no hurting or roughness. Makes a lot of sense. I was given quick and simple instructions. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Chestnut Ridge | March 26 2013
Our formerly aggressive Yorkie was calm and sweet by end of session. Permalink
review image
Vails Gate, NY | January 04 2013
Michelle is by far the best trainer I have had yet, and I have had a few. Permalink
review image
Kathryn L Nyack, New York | October 20 2012
Michelle is amazing! As soon as she came in our 2yr old hound Maddie knew change was coming. Michelle helped us communicate with our dog rather than yelling. Countless kids toys have now been saved and everyone is enjoying Maddie even more. We knew our adoption of Maddie was a blessing. Michelle has also been a blessing helping us to understand our dog's needs. We saw immediate change and couldn't be happier with our progress. I highly recommend Michelle to everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
New City, NY | June 24 2012
George is a lot smarter than we thought. He responded well to the lesson. I was surprised at how well he picked things up. Permalink
review image
Nanuet | June 18 2012
I think it is a great way to train and establish leadership. The training was extremely thorough and I absolutely loved it. I like the fact that treats were not involved. Michelle was great! Permalink
review image
Peekskill, NY | June 16 2012
Diesel was reacting to the training very well. I noticed that he knew that something new was taking place and the I was now in charge, not him. Permalink
review image
New City, NY | May 26 2012
Michelle has been so great with follow-up and continued contact! She has been so great to work with in all aspects of Brandy's training. The philosophy of this type of training is wonderful and it works so well. I'm very grateful for the relationship that I have with my dog, due in large part to Michelle's help. Permalink
review image
West Point, NY | April 26 2012
I had no idea that this service would work so well and so quickly. Michelle and the techniques used for the training have worked wonders for myself and my dog. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter