Bark Busters Columbus & Auburn Reviews

Reviews

168 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jackson W.
    3 years ago — Auburn, AL

    Photo of Thor We really appreciated Theresa's explanations of our dogs behavior. The training combined background information and practical work with our dog. Results were seen almost immediately using the skills we were taught. Thank you!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Ray D.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Freddie We have an adopted Boxer who was in need of training. He was highly excitable and dominant even towards us. Theresa cam in and in a few hours had him behaving much better. Much of the training centered around us too. We learned a great deal about tone, posture, redundancy and daily exercise. The training has helped tremendously!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • JoEllen S.
    3 years ago — Opelika, AL

    Photo of Tala Theresa is helping me with a heart worm positive, badly abused, terrified rescue and my other rescue that has been with me for a long time. Very responsive, helpful, and a great resource to have as I work through this process. Having her come to the house to see them in their natural surroundings makes all the difference!

    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Bre'Ann J.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Milo Theresa was amazing! We started off going over Milo’s needs and how I could implement in my day to day life. All the training materials are provided and explained. She was understanding about everything and showed me that mistakes are okay! We just kept going over what needed work to make sure I understood. After a few hours of training, Milo is already showing results. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Theresa!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Fredrica W.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Blackie Thanks to Miss Theresa Nichols for her years of experience in dog training. Her patience to sit and go over dog training has helped me and my family to understand dog language. Before training, my dog Blackie was jumping. pulling, and not responding to a command. After good intense training, Blackie is more respectful and knows who her owners are. Thanks to Miss Theresa

    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Lorre I.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Blaze I am highly impressed with the Bark Busters system and with Theresa. I researched dog training, watched videos, read books on the subject. Theresa was very knowledgeable about her subject and communicated the ideals very well. Blaze if improving daily, we understand each other, he understands his place in the hierarchy of my house hold. Blaze exhibits more calm and less distress. During the storm of a few days ago, I put his "thunder jacket" on him gave him a big hug. He was so much better, almost no anxiety, barking, or jumping about. My other two dogs are learning from his example. Over all my household is a very much less stressed environment. Thank you Theresa, and thank you Bark Busters.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Darlene E.
    3 years ago — Smiths Station, AL

    Photo of Rocket Our trainer, Theresa, is very professional and knows how to work with both dogs and people. My husband and I have been struggling to control and change behaviors with our Shepherd/Lab mix, Rocket. But under her guidance he is responding and performing in a way that we never dreamed he could or would do! She listens, is very patient, and helps to solve problems quickly. She has demonstrated her willingness to go out of her way to help us be successful. We highly recommend her and the Bark Busters program.

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Rich H.
    4 years ago — Dadeville, AL

    Photo of Lucy Theresa was so helpful and knowledgeable. We have a very smart, but stubborn and willful Pomeranian, and Theresa showed us how to train her without stress to us or our dog. We now have a happy, obedient dog, who is becoming a well behaved, socialized member of the family. Couldn’t have done it without Theresa’s expertise and guidance.

    • #Puppy management
  • Jessica O.
    4 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Ash Best trainer ever! Saw results within the first visit?

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Rebecca C.
    4 years ago — Fortson, GA

    Photo of Roman Theresa was great! Even more important is that she is committed to staying with us until we have totally alleviated the negative behaviors and made Roman a happy dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall