Bark Busters Columbus & Auburn Reviews

Reviews

168 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jeff L.
    19 months ago — Phenix City, AL

    Photo of Brad Theresa was great! Very friendly and professional. She was VERY informative and we saw results of her suggestions and instruction immediately. Would highly suggest her and Bark Busters for anyone that wants a better behaved fur buddy :)

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Brad T.
    21 months ago — Phenix City, AL

    Photo of Buddy I just finished my initial meeting and training this afternoon, already he is a changed dog. I left for hours came home and cooked dinner. He was corrected once about entering the kitchen. Then sat outside the kitchen and watched. I can not tell you the last time I cooked without him under my feet. His whole demeanor has changed he seems calmer and more responsive to my orders. I look forward to taking him in public and behaving

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Maureen F.
    21 months ago — Auburn, AL

    Photo of Simon Busting out of bad habits! I cannot say enough about Theresa Nichols of Barkbusters. After our first initial meeting, we saw immediate results with our two Weimaraner‘s. One of them is a new foster dog that was in dire conditions and he took to the training immediately. I learned more in the first consultation with Theresa than all of my other years of being a dog owner. absolutely the best investment we could have made for our dogs!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Jamie S.
    22 months ago — Seale, AL

    Photo of Stella I've watched the shows, read the books, even went to dog training academies... yet, my house was not my own. I live in a Dog House not MY house. Somewhere along the way, I stopped really enjoying my dogs and became their personal butler. Theresa devoted half a day to observe my interactions with my dogs, to patiently explain dog psychology and provide me with a foundation to then apply the training techniques. Never before has the 'why' behind the techniques ever been so thoroughly explained to me. By the time Theresa left, my entire pack was calmer, receptive and I could actually open the front door without a canine stampede. I can't describe how empowering this day has been. For months, I've felt very defeated and resigned to having to apologize for how poorly behaved my dogs are. I'm going to be working diligently applying my new knowledge until our next lesson. Already this evening, I enjoyed my supper without a horde of beggars around the table harassing me. The dogs are calm and relieved that I'm slowly stepping back into the role of confident pack leader. Isn't this why we have dogs? To blissfully coexist with them? To be understood by them? To have fun with them? If you're like me and you've lost your dogs' respect and you're frustrated, then call Theresa. She's knowledgeable, professional, patient and passionate about her work. Your dog will learn so much, and so will you.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Helen O.
    22 months ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Jax I signed up for bark busters because my dog was displaying aggression towards people. Theresa was so knowledgeable about dog behavior so I learned a lot about the role I was playing in my dogs world. We worked on some techniques with my dog and literally after the first I instantly noticed a change in my dogs behavior. I know I have work to do with my dog but at least now I am hopeful that he can change for the better.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
  • Beverly R.
    23 months ago — Phenix City, AL

    Photo of Red Theresa Nichols was amazing with my dog Red during his training. She is kind and patient with pets. Here knowledge and presentation was amazing. When she left our house Red was following the behavioral instructions we covered in the training. I can’t wait for our follow up appointment in 4 weeks. Definitely the best money I have spent!!! Beverly Sinquefield

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Berenise H.
    24 months ago — Fort Mitchell, AL

    Photo of Thor Awesome training!!! Super welcoming, our session began the moment she rang the doorbell! Definitely knowledgeable, loves animals and cares for their well being as a whole. She suggested food and supplies for his specific breed. By the time our session was done, Thor was exhausted but so responsive. Awesome experience

    • #Chewing
    • #Toileting
  • Helen W.
    2 years ago — Midland, GA

    Photo of Bailey Our first class went very well! Ms. Theresa is very knowledgeable, informative, and caring. Have a very anxious and stubborn dog. Initial training made a difference. Her class helped me better communicate with my dog. She is professional and provided quality instruction. She encouraged questions and provided us with helpful answers. She demonstrated patience and willingness to help which kept me calm and overcome my fear and frustrating. She helped me understand what to do better so that I could have a better relationship with my dog. Looking forward to my next class. Thank you so much

    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Amy B.
    2 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Scarlett Our first lesson and Scarlett has already made amazing progress. Enjoyed learning from Theresa. I'm looking forward to our next lesson. Material and technique are easy for people and dogs to learn. Very excited to have an obedient enjoyable pup!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Barry S.
    2 years ago — Dadeville, AL

    Photo of Theresa is excellent to work with, she has a great passion for her clients and their pets. In her initial visit we found her approach to the training invaluable. Her communication skills were superb Making our learning curve of the techniques Simple. After her first visit our shepherd was a different family member, he demonstrated significant behavioral improvements. We could not be more satisfied with the training and look forward to Continued success with Working with Theresa, she’s the Best!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety