Bark Busters Columbus & Auburn Reviews

Reviews

168 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Emily M.
    3 years ago — Alexander City, AL

    Photo of Beale Theresa came to my home and trained me to be a better dog owner, basically to be the pac leader. Beale was very responsive to the training on the very first session. I highly recommend Bark Busters. There is no punishment nor food reward. It is all praise and learning to be your dogs leader! My 2.8 lb yorkie loved Theresa and I loved the training!

    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Debra T.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Teddy Thank u so much for showing me better ways to train Teddy . He is adjusting to his new method much better. We know this will be a big adjustment for both of us, but we can do it! I would recommend your service to anyone that needs professional training for their furbabies. Again, thank you for helping us to adjust to each other behaviors.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Phyllis D.
    3 years ago — Phenix City, AL

    Photo of Ruger & Greta Was very impressed with Teresa. She was very professional and had really good ideas. We have 2 puppies and she worked with them great We are excited to work toward our goal

    • #Puppy management
  • Chris R.
    3 years ago — Valley, AL

    Photo of Jiggy Absolutely loved having Teresa in our home and teaching us and our pet how to interact the right way to have the perfectly well behaved pet. Great tutorial! Highly recommend her! ❤️ Jiggy was a different dog in a matter or no time and we’re continuing our homework to ensure his behavior continues on the correct path.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Paul C.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Delta Princess we adopted a "energetic child" from the shelter. ex•u•ber•ant adj. Full of unrestrained enthusiasm adj. Unrestrained & unlimited energy manifesting primarily as chewing, & not junk mail or old newsprint. No, she prefers passports & family bibles. Ms. Theresa knows her way around dogs.!!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Marion S.
    3 years ago — Alexander City, AL

    Photo of Piper Our family was Very impressed with Theresa yesterday. Bella and Piper barking was really out of control. Theresa gave us different techniques to use to let them know who's boss. And communicated to Robert & I how we needed to take control and be the pack leader. Already see improvement. Looking forward to more Peace and Quiet.. ???

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Jackie S.
    3 years ago — Midland, GA

    Photo of Joey I cannot tell you how pleased I am with our first session. Joey & I learned so much & his reaction to me demonstrating my mama pack leader status was fantastic! Theresa is a real professional who is also a kind gentle warm person. I cannot recommend her highly enough!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Shellie P.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Zeke Theresa has been a fantastic resource for us. She was professional, knowledgeable, prepared, and energetic from the start of our initial lesson! She helped us outline realistic goals for our pup and explained their methods in ways that helped us understand the importance of good training. Theresa is also very responsive and is willing to go the extra mile for her clients. An example of this would be when our pup wasn’t doing well with our Bark Buster collar, and she drove back over to our house the next day to give us the Bark Buster harness. Thank you Theresa for helping us build a better relationship with our puppy Zeke!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Sandra J.
    3 years ago — Opelika, AL

    Photo of Soldier Last September we adopted a German Shepard named Soldier. We had no clue what we were getting into. This dog jumped, barked, pulled, mouthed, and had no manners. He had high anxiety when my son went to work and you could forget approaching the car when he was in it. One night he pulled me down onto the ground, jumped on my daughter and that was a wake up call. I knew that Theresa from Bark Busters had worked with several dogs at the humane society, so desperately I gave her a call. After explaining our situation, Theresa assured me that she could help. We saw a huge difference in his behaviors after the first session. We learned that Soldier believes that he's the leader of the pack when he shouldn't be. We continue to see daily improvements using the training tips Theresa gave us. We're looking forward to the second session. Thank you Theresa I'm so glad I called you!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Meagan R.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Piper Our dog, Piper, was a completely different dog in just the few hours that Theresa was in our home. Having a less stressed dog who listens and knows who is in charge is going to make a world of difference in our home. In just a few hours, she was responding so different than what we have been used to for the last six months. We were at our wits end with her behaviors and in the few hours Theresa was here to help me work with her I could tell a difference in her anxiety level and her behavior. I was able to go in my kitchen without a dog under my feet, answer the door without her coming too, walk her on a loose leash without her pulling in front of me. The results were amazing. Theresa will be back in a month and we will continue to work with her everyday at home to see a dramatic difference in our sweet dog. After a few hours of training she is worn out and sleeping peacefully in our living room, which would have never happened before. I am so glad we sought some extra help with Theresa from Bark Busters! We truly couldn’t have done it without her. She is so patient and kind. We never would have gotten this with other forms of training we looked into!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling