Bark Busters Columbus & Auburn Reviews

Reviews

168 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Wesley S.
    19 months ago — Auburn, AL

    Photo of Jett Bark Busters has helped us drastically with our life with Jett. It’s still a work in progress but we’ve made so many great steps towards a wonderful relationship with him and a healthy lifestyle for ourselves. Highly recommend

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Jennifer W.
    19 months ago — Smiths Station, AL

    Photo of Daisy & Emma Sure a wonderful experience. Within minutes, we could already see changes in our puppies behavior. Theresa was very patient with us, even when our other dog tried to crash the lesson! All 3 of our dogs and we learned so many helpful things today!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Anneliese K.
    19 months ago — Auburn, AL

    Photo of Willow Even after our very first lesson with Theresa I am already seeing changes in my dog. She was patient with not only my dog but also with me. She understood what my dog has been trying to tell me for 2 years. After one lesson some of my anxiety over taking my dog outside is relieved. She used to bark at everyone, pull me around, and wanted me to follow her lead. I am already seeing positive changes, and cannot wait to continue working with her. If I am seeing these changes in less than 12 hours, I can only imagine the progress that will happen with us continuing to work.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Beck T.
    19 months ago — West Point, GA

    Photo of Jeff Very knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. Would definitely recommend.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Hilda P.
    19 months ago — Union Springs, AL

    Photo of BiBi Theresa Nichols has gone over and above anything that a trainer should be expected to do. Bibi has an intense fear and obsession about getting in any moving vehicle. She is only 18 months old, but is over 100 lbs and has learned that she can break away from anyone attempting to get her in a vehicle. After two sessions this became obvious to Theresa who took over and saw that BiBi was encouraged to jump into the car with lots of firm commands, and then love and praise. It is a start and more than we ever expected. We will continue to practice and hopefully with Theresa's help, encouragement and direction we will turn Bibi's obsession into a pleasure. I could not recommend Theresa's more. She is committed to the animal and it's well being as well as being a well mannered member of the family. Thank you, thank you Theresa!!

    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Lisa P.
    19 months ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Mulan & Bo Theresa is amazing. My Mulan *pit/lab responded well with some the training done tonight. I am going to become the pack leader not Mulan.

    • #Aggression
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Linda B.
    19 months ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Tootie I'm not good at writing reviews however, I can honestly say that I am more than grateful for Theresa. I called Bark Buster on the 4th of July expecting to leave a voice message. Theresa not only answered my call, she also took a lot of information and set up our 1st visit. She was very professional and detailed. When she left I felt so much hope for my fearful aggressive rescue baby. I have been following her guidance and I am proud to say my girl has definitely showed improvement. Our biggest issue has been that she is still extremely fearful of my adult granddaughter. Although, we had a follow up another two weeks out, Theresa came today to show us how to help her overcome her fear. Again, I am not very good at reviews but I will definitely be recommending Theresa new clients. Thank God for trainers like her.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Valentina B.
    19 months ago — Fort Benning, GA

    Photo of Curtis & Zoey We’ve met with Theresa twice now and each time, we’ve walked away feeling so confident in the skills she’s taught us and the knowledge she’s shared. Theresa has been flexible with our schedule and we love that we get to train at our home. From being available via text or phone call between sessions, the training items they provide, and the lifetime guarantee, we know we picked the right place.

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Dana I.
    19 months ago — Valley, AL

    Photo of Harley Theresa is fantastic! All the right instructions with all the love! Highly recommended!

    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Nichole B.
    19 months ago — Phenix City, AL

    Photo of Brad Theresa came out to our house to help with behavioral issues with our shelter adopted dog. In just the 3 hours she was here his behavior is much better, and reacts quicker to the commands. Our dog isn't jumping already, and understands boundaries more. It's not a treat based program so I was unsure but he is already showing much progress. I suggest anyone thinking about using her to do it.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other