Bark Busters Columbus & Auburn Reviews

Reviews

168 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Brittany H.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Sophie Theresa has been working with my sister and her dog, Sophie, for over a month now and the experience has been great. We saw tremendous improvements in Sophie's behavior after just the first session, and over the next month it continued to improve. Sophie has developed anxiety and we're still working on keeping her calm when neighbors walk past the apartment, but when something hasn't worked, Theresa has always had another method to try. We chose to work with Bark Busters because they claim to use positive reinforcement and better communication rather other less pleasant methods like shock collars. Sophie is a sweet dog who has a strong bond with us and we didn't want to hit or mistreat her. Theresa shares that mindset and the Bark Busters methods really have deepened our bond with Sophie. I also really appreciated that Theresa invited me to attend the training sessions even though Sophie belongs to my sister and my sister is paying for the training (not me). But because I keep Sophie during the day while my sister is at work, Theresa knew I would be spending a lot of time with Sophie. Consistency is really important to make these techniques work, and having attended the training sessions, I can work with Sophie at home during the day, which has helped our progress. Finally, lots of people claim to love dogs, but you can tell quickly that Theresa really does care about the clients she works with. If something isn't working, she doesn't force it. She's patient and she tries to tailor what she does to the dog and family she works with. Working with her has been a great investment.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Rena C.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Diesel Ms. Nichols was a Godsend during the pandemic. There were no other services I found that would come into the home, (practicing social distance) and work w/ families providing education and tools to change unwanted behaviors. Providing insight on what to expect with your particular breed, advice on food, toys, and etc. Ms. Theresa Nichols went above and beyond what I anticipated and till this date is always responsive to my concerns. While my fur child proved to be Quite Stubborn and Defiant she never gave up and motivated us to do the same. He's still a work in progress but with the education she provided we understand that it's a process that includes participation of the Family until the desired outcome is achieved. I recommend Early Intervention to anyone not familiar with training. Bark Busters thus far have stood by their word of lifetime services. It was a small price to pay for a lifetime of piece of mind.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Kathren D.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Bootsie I would give Theresa at Bark Busters Five stars for the results we got the first day! Bootsie stays in her crate when I open the door until I tell her to come out! Before she would not come to me when I called her. Now she comes running to me! I have got her trained not to go in kitchen when I’m in there without a command! I’m thrilled with Theresa Nichols!!

    • #Puppy management
  • Cassie F.
    3 years ago — Hamilton, GA

    Photo of Archie When we decided to add a standard poodle to our family, we knew we would need some help in the training department. We did some research and sent out several email requests for information. Theresa at Bark Busters not only responded immediately but was very helpful and accommodating. We wanted someone to come into our home and that's exactly what she did. Her program was great and easy to follow. We also love knowing that we can call on her when we need advice or to schedule another training session. We highly recommend Theresa at Bark Busters.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Nnena E.
    3 years ago — Tuskegee, AL

    Photo of Tallie My dog responded well to new communication techniques that Theresa showed me.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Kelly H.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Sophie Theresa came out today to work with me, my sister, and my pup, Sophie. Over the last few months, Sophie has developed several bad habits: barking, aggression, and pulling on walks, among other things. Theresa showed us how to be the pack leaders -- demoting Sophie and thus reducing her stress and anxiety. We've seen immediate improvement in only a three hour session. Theresa was extremely professional, punctual, followed CDC COVID-19 guidelines, and explained everything thoroughly, ensuring that we understood what to do during the training session and for after. I appreciated that we practiced and received immediate feedback on everything she taught. Thanks so much, Theresa! I'm looking forward to our second training session. ?

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Winifred D.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Leo Theresa deserves an A+. Her teaching and training is highly recommended! Saw results with Leo in the first 20 minutes! If you want a well trained and obedient puppy/dog Bark Busters is the one I suggest you go with. Thanks Theresa....

    • #Puppy management
  • Reid W.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Hawk I have a 1 year old German Shepherd mix with leash reactivity and a few other behavioral problems. Theresa worked so flexibly with my schedule and after our first session I already noticed a big difference in the bad habits he had formed. She understands dog behavior well and is also patient with us humans to help us learn how to better train our dogs so they’ll be the best they can be!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Lynda M.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Willa My mom and I met with Theresa this morning for the first season. The first hour she was getting to know my dogs issues and teaching us basic dog language. I thought I knew things but I learned a lot. She made us realize how much my dogs were running the house and that they didn't respect me or my mom at all. Next we went into training. My dogs are barkers and leash pullers, along with other issues. But she taught us such simple ways to handle most issues. In fact we put the first lesson into place...owning our space. We did what she had taught us to do and the dogs got bored and left, just like she said they would. I love the fact that it's all inclusive, so anytime I can call her up and she can help. You never know what issues will come up over time. And I love that it is transferable to another state. Definitely money well spent. I was honestly at my wits end and had tried other things...yelling, clicker training and just not wanting to be around them which I didn't want to do. I want my dogs to do well because they respect me, not because I have snacks for them. I can't wait to continue with the homework to make them "good dogs" and continue over the years building on this to continue their and my education.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Rosalind E.
    3 years ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Duece Rocky Theresa is a very warm hearted business woman. She came into my home and helped me understand and control my presa canario. She explained the type of puppy I have. She sounded very confident and acted very professional. She really loves dogs and helping people train them.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting