Bark Busters Columbus & Auburn Reviews

Reviews

168 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Kenturah D.
    16 months ago — Phenix City, AL

    Photo of Bruno Miss Theresa was professional and helped us train our German Shepherd. She taught us important lessons in our home and out in public. The relationship with Bruno dramatically improved! If you really need a stronger bond with your dog, turn to BARKBUSTERS!!!

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Courtney R.
    16 months ago — Hamilton, GA

    Photo of Bortus & Pogo Our lives are dramatically better, and it's only been 1 week since Theresa educated us on proper dog behavior. We have 2 dogs with completely different issues. We contacted Theresa to help with Bortus.

    We were desperate and figured Bortus's behaviors were a lost cause (3 year old, 75 lb Great Pyr mixed with Chow and Husky). He barked at everything, would go into a zone when sensing people or cars, and would not come when called. He chewed floorboards, dug holes, and raided trashcans and countertops. His behavior caused us so much stress. We did take him to obedience training for 12 weeks, which helped when he was a puppy. But, his barking intensified as he aged.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Recall
  • Aysha W.
    17 months ago — Columbus, GA

    Photo of Athena Our first training with Theresa went absolutely amazing!! I HIGHLY recommend!

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Ester M.
    17 months ago — Auburn, AL

    Photo of Rocky & Charlie We had our first training with Ms Theresa. She was knowledgeable, thorough and very supportive. After just the first session, we’re able to notice improvements in our dog’s behavior and we are also learning how to communicate and interact with our dogs to promote good behavior. We’re looking forward to being able to walk our dog in public without being nervous of him barking at everyone or being pulled. We highly recommend her.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Bailey M.
    17 months ago — Hamilton, GA

    Photo of I had an amazing experience with Theresa and already see a huge difference with both of my boys. I have 2 Australian Shepherds that are 11 months old and I needed serious help with jumping, attention seeking, leash training and barking. She explained everything so that it was super easy to understand and she helped me understand why my dogs have certain behaviors. I felt comfortable asking questions and she helped show me exactly what to do to help retrain them. I am so excited to see them make progress and incredibly pleased with how they are starting to respond! I would highly recommend Theresa for all your pup problems!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Bethany M.
    17 months ago — Smiths Station, AL

    Photo of Benji Theresa was detailed, thoughtful and was very attentive. I already can see the potential and progress on the 1st training session!!!! Would highly recommend :)

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Corey P.
    18 months ago — Fort Benning, GA

    Photo of Luna Theresa is like the dog whisperer! She is very passionate about dogs and helped us with our German short-haired pointer as soon as she arrived! Very informative and helped us understand how to communicate with our puppy with some immediate results. Absolutely recommend some professional help, especially with a puppy; Theresa will not disappoint!

    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Lauren W.
    18 months ago — Opelika, AL

    Photo of Emma I have seen so much improvement in my dog, Emma. We adopted her from a shelter and in the time she was there she developed a lot of bad habits that were so hard to break that it became beyond me to fix. My boyfriend and I were at our last end with her when we reached out to Theresa. Emma is also training to be a service dog for me so a lot of these training exercises were so crucial for her to learn and perfect before we could continue. Before the training she would jump on people, wouldn’t come to us when we called her, would chew everything up that we owned, would go absolutely ballistic in her kennel when we left, would use the bathroom in the house, and would pull on her leash so hard I would lose circulation in my hand trying to control her. 3 1/2 weeks in and she hasn’t destroyed anything, she doesn’t pull anymore, she walks right at my side, the jumping is minimal, the attention seeking is minimal, she doesn’t bolt out the door and waits for us to call her out the door, the kennel anxiety has dramatically decreased, and we can finally look away from her for 2 seconds without being terrified that she’s going to mess something up or get herself in trouble and we can finally relax. She’s so much more enjoyable to be around now and I think she’s more relaxed as well and she even seems so much happier with us.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Sammy S.
    18 months ago — Auburn, AL

    Photo of Stella Theresa is great!! She has taught me so much about dog behavior and I already see improvements. She’s so friendly and very clear on instructions! We will meet again in four weeks and I can’t wait to see my dogs further improvements!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Phil M.
    18 months ago — Pine Mountain Valle, GA

    Photo of Louie Great day of training! We learned a lot! We learned how to be a pack leader with Louie! Thank you Theresa! She was very knowledgeable! We look forward to seeing you again next month!

    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting