Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Expert Dog Trainer, Doug Rountree

See below for all reviews for Doug Rountree, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Paula W Louisville, Kentucky | September 05 2018
I am very impressed and pleased with Doug's training techniques. I was at my wits end and needed help with my 4 month old puppy, Sasha. Doug observed my interactions with her and immediately saw how to fix the issues. I couldn't believe how easy he made everything. I was skeptical and though that Sasha would revert back to her old behavior but she hasn't. We noticed a difference the first day. Sasha has made tremendous improvements with her aggressive nipping, jumping, following commands, and even potty training. My daughter came home from college and couldn't believe it was the same dog! I highly recommend Doug and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Bill and Anne S Louisville, Kentucky | September 05 2018
Panther has responded extremely well to training. We can tell it suits his personality to know are in charge and have things under control. He is already much calmer in social situations.He did a great job at the lake even with lots os strangers visiting. Thanks so much for your reassurance and help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jenna W Louisville, Kentucky | August 14 2018
Dug is fantastic! He walks me through step by step how to handle various situations with my puppy. I have seen so much growth and improvement in such a short time. I also appreciate that he gives advice beyond training and has helped with grooming, food choices, sick puppy and more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Rhoda F Louisville, Kentucky | July 20 2018
One visit and Sunshine's barking decreased immediately. Couldn't believe it was so easy! And no hurting of my sweet dog. No hitting, no shock or pronged collars, and no yelling. Just amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Nick P Louisville, Kentucky | July 16 2018
Since we started Bark Busters training, my dog has improved significantly! She stops almost immediately when barking/doing something she shouldn't. We weren't able to focus much on the barking during the training session, but using the verbal correction for both the barking and jumping is working well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jennifer P Louisville, Kentucky | June 07 2018
Doug was very thorough and touched base with us two weeks after our first lesson to verify our progress and address any problems or concerns. He encouraged us to reach out to him at any time with questions via e-mail, phone, or text. I have highly recommended Bark Busters based on the positive interaction with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
review image
Brenda C Goshen, Kentucky | May 31 2018
Doug was excellent. We were surprised and very happy with the results. we saw significant change at the very first lesson and it wasn't difficult to continue executing on our part. Great program and trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Christina T Louisville, Kentucky | May 31 2018
Doug was very helpful in helping us improve communication with Charlie and is helping us "speak dog". We saw results right away and have continued to se progress. Doug is just what we needed to provide Charlie with a long happy life not filled with anxiety or stress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Rosemarie R Louisville, Kentucky | April 04 2018
Doug is so great at what he does! He listens, explains, and answers all questions thoroughly. I am so happy I hired Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mike V Louisville, Kentucky | January 05 2018
These techniques were used and I saw results the first day. I'm very impressed. Doug was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter