Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Expert Dog Trainer, Doug Rountree

See below for all reviews for Doug Rountree, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sara M Louisville, Kentucky | September 26 2019
Doug has been wonderful with our two puppies! He has helped us manage them in a way we didn't think was possible. He was able to give us insight to control them together and individually. Thank you Doug! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Ray M Louisville, Kentucky | September 11 2019
Doug provided easy to understand training techniques and tools. Penny responded well and we saw positive behavior changes quickly. Doug addressed our questions and provided great behavioral suggestions. Doug was extremely friendly, encouraging, and professional; an awesome representative of Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Nancy L Corydon, Indiana | April 11 2019
The best way i can describe Doug and this training is AMAZING. My husband was so skeptical and somewhat angry with me for paying the training fee for two hours of training. When he got home from work the day of the training hw was amazed. He went to work the next day and told the guys about it. It totally changed the dogs' lives and our lives in the best way. We couldn't be more pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lyndsay D Louisville, Jefferson, Kentucky | April 03 2019
Doug was great. We learned so much! So pleased with the outcome. We learned to be better pet parents and help our boy with separation anxiety Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Sylvia R Louisville, Kentucky | March 13 2019
Training got off to a good start. My dog Fritz liked Doug and understood what behaviors he was going to have to change. I also understood what I needed to do in the coming days to reinforce these changes. I see success in our future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Ashley A Louisville, Kentucky | December 06 2018
Doug has helped us better communicate with our dogs and helped us understand that dogs think differently than we do. After day one, we already saw a significant improvement. He was very effective at explaining techniques and they certainly made a difference in behavior. We are so thankful for the support and knowledge Doug has provided us with. We are now more confident dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Joanne P Louisville, Kentucky | December 04 2018
Very satisfied with the results. Liked that Doug came to me. I also liked the fact that I can call if a problem arises Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Lisa T
Lisa T Louisville, Kentucky | October 24 2018
Doug was very professional, pleasant, and positive. He was full of good ideas. I was able to call him when I ran into problems. He is a good support system and gave me confidence to continue and not give in. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Vicki C Louisville, Kentucky | October 23 2018
I have a very young chocolate lab puppy, he was just under 11 weeks when I had my first session with Doug. My primary issues at this young age were his incessant biting and whining/crying in his crate. The difference in his biting after just one visit was amazing. I couldn't believe how well my Monty responded to the Bark Busters techniques. But as the dog owner, you must follow the techniques for this to work. Doug is helping assert that I am the pack leader and my puppy is responding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Paula W Louisville, Kentucky | September 05 2018
I am very impressed and pleased with Doug's training techniques. I was at my wits end and needed help with my 4 month old puppy, Sasha. Doug observed my interactions with her and immediately saw how to fix the issues. I couldn't believe how easy he made everything. I was skeptical and though that Sasha would revert back to her old behavior but she hasn't. We noticed a difference the first day. Sasha has made tremendous improvements with her aggressive nipping, jumping, following commands, and even potty training. My daughter came home from college and couldn't believe it was the same dog! I highly recommend Doug and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter