Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Expert Dog Trainer, Doug Rountree

See below for all reviews for Doug Rountree, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jan W Louisville, Kentucky | November 27 2019
Doug was a great listener and very informative! Our dogs were much better behaved. He taught us how to properly and effectively set expectations with our dogs so they know how to act. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Rita P Louisville, Jefferson, Kentucky | October 12 2019
Doug is the dog whisperer. He trains the dog but educates the owner how to allow the dog to treat people. His instruction and manner are gentle and respectful and he quickly assesses the dog and situation. We have a 9 month black lab puppy that has lots of energy and loves people. Doug taught us to set boundaries and safely allow Joey to be around children and small dogs. 5 out 5 stars! Thanks Doug for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Sara M Louisville, Kentucky | September 26 2019
Doug has been wonderful with our two puppies! He has helped us manage them in a way we didn't think was possible. He was able to give us insight to control them together and individually. Thank you Doug! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Ray M Louisville, Kentucky | September 11 2019
Doug provided easy to understand training techniques and tools. Penny responded well and we saw positive behavior changes quickly. Doug addressed our questions and provided great behavioral suggestions. Doug was extremely friendly, encouraging, and professional; an awesome representative of Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Nancy L Corydon, Indiana | April 11 2019
The best way i can describe Doug and this training is AMAZING. My husband was so skeptical and somewhat angry with me for paying the training fee for two hours of training. When he got home from work the day of the training hw was amazed. He went to work the next day and told the guys about it. It totally changed the dogs' lives and our lives in the best way. We couldn't be more pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lyndsay D Louisville, Jefferson, Kentucky | April 03 2019
Doug was great. We learned so much! So pleased with the outcome. We learned to be better pet parents and help our boy with separation anxiety Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Sylvia R Louisville, Kentucky | March 13 2019
Training got off to a good start. My dog Fritz liked Doug and understood what behaviors he was going to have to change. I also understood what I needed to do in the coming days to reinforce these changes. I see success in our future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Susan A Louisville, Jefferson, Kentucky | February 12 2019
Mr. Roundtree was very professional and confident. He explained the concepts behind the training strategies concisely and clear. To the point. He was very patient and informative with my questions. I was quite skeptical when he anticipated the results we would see in my dog Charlee in a matter of 15 minutes. We tried the strategy for getting Charlee to stay in the kitchen when the door bell rang and remaining there as Doug and I talked. First time through the process, Charlee, a very aggressive dog (she will attack a strange person or dog) stayed in the kitchen. I was amazed and very hopeful my very loving and affectionate dog with me might one day not get so agitated and aggressive around strangers. I'm very impressed with our first day and am looking forward to learning even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Ashley A Louisville, Kentucky | December 06 2018
Doug has helped us better communicate with our dogs and helped us understand that dogs think differently than we do. After day one, we already saw a significant improvement. He was very effective at explaining techniques and they certainly made a difference in behavior. We are so thankful for the support and knowledge Doug has provided us with. We are now more confident dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Joanne P Louisville, Kentucky | December 04 2018
Very satisfied with the results. Liked that Doug came to me. I also liked the fact that I can call if a problem arises Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter