Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Expert Dog Trainer, Doug Rountree

See below for all reviews for Doug Rountree, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Louisville | July 13 2010
Doug was the exact trainer I was looking for. He was very professional and his techniques were easy with unbelievable results. I'm still amazed at how quickly he was able to correct my dog's behavior. It was a wonderful experience. Permalink
Louisville | June 30 2010
Doug was very clear and concise in his instructions. Bailey is on her way already to being the kind of dog that is a pleasure to be around. It was great to see her respond to me but not a treat. I have learned a lot, and it was fun to do it. Permalink
review image
Louisville | June 30 2010
The program was easy to understand with diagrams and models. Matilda was already becoming more attentive and obeying commands. I couldn't believe how fast our dog's horrible habits improved and almost disappeared. I recommend Bark Busters to everyone that comes into work with dogs that act that way. Permalink
Louisville | June 24 2010
Doug was very patient and allowed me to practice the techniques until I was comfortable. Our dog responded well, as learning to think and act like a dog made perfect sense. I feel like we are on our way to having a happy and well-adjusted dog! Permalink
Louisville | June 24 2010
There was noticeable improvement after the first session. Never had any other program work so quickly. We are really pleased with the non-physical nor aggressive methods. Not only has our dog, Archie, become more responsive to us in all aspects, he has become more relaxed. I think we have also seen positive affects on our cat! Permalink
Louisville | June 09 2010
Doug Rountree has to be the best trainer on the planet! We saw results in the first five minutes. After one week, we were able to have our 4-month-old, 60-lb. German shepherd in the living room with a house full of people with no problems. On our second session, we were in the front yard and another Bark Busters client saw us and stopped. It was great to see another well-trained dog. Permalink
review image
Louisville | June 02 2010
My son and I were at our wits' end with Rascal wanting to jump and bite all the time. Ryan, my son, would literally have to run from room to room to get away from her. Now he can walk and she follows behind him. We are both much happier now. We saw instant results with Doug's training. Rascal's response has been amazing-I am having fun with the training and so is Rascal. Permalink
review image
Louisville | May 25 2010
Doug did a great job making sure he addressed all of our concerns. We checked everything on my list, and we feel like we have tools to empower ourselves. I feel educated, and I love learning. If enough people learned this technique, we wouldn't need animal shelters. Every pet could be placed and behave properly. Permalink
review image
Louisville | April 06 2010
We needed help with our 60-lb., 4-month-old German shepherd puppy. He was jumping up on people and chasing our cats. We saw results within the first 5 minutes. He got better and better over the first week. After the first week, we had our family over for Easter. Axel was able to come in with a room full of people and stay under control without bothering anyone. He stopped chasing the cats during the first session. He is so much happier now because he is not always getting himself in trouble and being yelled at. He enjoys car rides now, which was something that terrified him before. Axel's life is getting better every day thanks to Doug! Permalink
review image
Louisville | November 30 2009
This training was fantastic. I saw immediate results that day. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. He is a different dog. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter