Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Expert Dog Trainer, Doug Rountree

See below for all reviews for Doug Rountree, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Louisville | October 06 2009
We truly appreciate Doug's patience and perseverance (with us!) We still have two more weeks of training but as of now the transformation is terrific - and we know he will only continue his progress, thanks to Doug and Bark Busters. It is very comforting and reassuring to know we don't have to use treats everywhere we go to control (or bribe) our dog. The training was very interesting, fascinating, and encouraging. Doug is delightful, extremely professional, superb at training us and the dog and has the patience of Job, for which we are grateful! Permalink
Louisville | October 06 2009
Doug made the instructions very easy to understand. He clearly has a passion for what he does, which translates into an energy that made the process fun. Lucy responded immediately to the training, particularly related to walking correctly, "take it/leave it", and not getting aggressive with Doug's dog on the second visit. The process is fun but also a little stressful (since the training is really focused on us and changing our behavior with our dogs), but that is just the reality of having to learn a new mindset and is no fault of Bark Busters. I did enjoy the quick results, and have already recommended Bark Busters to two co-workers. Doug was very professional and follows up appropriately. Permalink
Louisville | September 20 2009
Doug did an outstanding job of explaining the techniques. Pebbles was a different dog. The fact that you don't use treats or physical force makes everyday tasks simple and humane. Doug is extremely good at what he does! He was incredibly positive and patient. Permalink
Louisville | September 05 2009
Our puppy was not necessarily bad...just a puppy. Rob has never owned a dog, and the training taught him how to relate to him as well as teaching Maximus to respect and listen to us. I would recommend Doug to anyone who gets a puppy. We noticed the difference in Maximus immediately!! Thanks Doug!! Permalink
Louisville | July 29 2009
I appreciated so much Doug's caring and gentle attitude toward our dog Spence. We were very surprised at the results, and didn't know it was possible without using treats. Bark Busters is the kind and gentle way to go to get the job done and help Spence become the wonderful good boy he was created to be. Permalink
Louisville | July 29 2009
We're speechless at the results, and truly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Louisville | June 23 2009
Doug was excellent, as he made the process fun. The training techniques were explained perfectly, and my husband and I enjoyed it thoroughly. The results were more than I could have imagined. I have a new dog now. Thank you so much. Permalink
Louisville | June 23 2009
Doug has been very helpful in training our stubborn Westie puppy and working with him has been a pleasure. Permalink
Louisville | June 19 2009
My dogs, who always charge the door, stopped in a "sit/stay" while I opened the door (in the first 10 minutes). The techniques made a lot of sense and were not harmful to the dogs at all. The training was entertaining and it was great to watch the results happen so quickly. The instructions were very clear and were repeated as much as I needed in order to remember. Permalink
Crestwood | June 16 2009
Doug explained what Claira's behavior meant and how a specific technique would correct it. The results were immediate! She was a changed dog in 5 seconds, it was amazing. It was also enjoyable knowing that my husband and I can be happy again with our dog. We haven't had that in over a year. I recommend Bark Busters to all my family and friends. What we couldn't change since she was a puppy, even with medication, was literally changed in seconds. It was unbelievable. We are so thankful. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter