Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Doug Rountree

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Louisville | July 29 2009
We're speechless at the results, and truly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Louisville | June 23 2009
Doug was excellent, as he made the process fun. The training techniques were explained perfectly, and my husband and I enjoyed it thoroughly. The results were more than I could have imagined. I have a new dog now. Thank you so much. Permalink
Louisville | June 23 2009
Doug has been very helpful in training our stubborn Westie puppy and working with him has been a pleasure. Permalink
Louisville | June 19 2009
My dogs, who always charge the door, stopped in a "sit/stay" while I opened the door (in the first 10 minutes). The techniques made a lot of sense and were not harmful to the dogs at all. The training was entertaining and it was great to watch the results happen so quickly. The instructions were very clear and were repeated as much as I needed in order to remember. Permalink
Crestwood | June 16 2009
Doug explained what Claira's behavior meant and how a specific technique would correct it. The results were immediate! She was a changed dog in 5 seconds, it was amazing. It was also enjoyable knowing that my husband and I can be happy again with our dog. We haven't had that in over a year. I recommend Bark Busters to all my family and friends. What we couldn't change since she was a puppy, even with medication, was literally changed in seconds. It was unbelievable. We are so thankful. Permalink
review image
Louisville | May 14 2009
Our dogs' behavior improved so drastically and quickly that my husband said we should send additional money! Permalink
review image
LaGrange | April 14 2009
Amazing results. The training was well worth the cost. Doug also came back for a refresher course -- no hassles as promised. A great trainer, and a real lifetime guarantee! Permalink
review image
Louisville | April 07 2009
I was amazed at the response since Bailey is just a puppy. The training technique was really great for my puppy, as she was never at risk of being hurt. I learned a lot from Doug on training a a dog the correct way. Doug was very thorough. He made sure we understood before we went any further. I am so impressed with both my puppy and Doug in her training. Great job!! Permalink
review image
Louisville | March 25 2009
Doug was amazing! By the end of the session, none of my three dogs were barking for attention. The one that showed aggression has been completely friendly since. We used to be afraid to have guests over. Now our dogs listen to us. I also like that Bark Busters allows us to still cuddle and love our dogs. I already told my mom to try it for her rot/terrier mix. Permalink
review image
Louisville | February 16 2009
We could not believe the change we saw and how quickly our dog responded. We had other trainers tell us, "good luck" on changing our dog's behavior. However, it was changed with ongoing Bark Busters training. If we did not understand something, Doug would go over it until we understood. We're glad we called Bark Busters, and definitely recommend them. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter