Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Expert Dog Trainer, Doug Rountree

See below for all reviews for Doug Rountree, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Louisville | May 14 2009
Our dogs' behavior improved so drastically and quickly that my husband said we should send additional money! Permalink
review image
LaGrange | April 14 2009
Amazing results. The training was well worth the cost. Doug also came back for a refresher course -- no hassles as promised. A great trainer, and a real lifetime guarantee! Permalink
review image
Louisville | April 07 2009
I was amazed at the response since Bailey is just a puppy. The training technique was really great for my puppy, as she was never at risk of being hurt. I learned a lot from Doug on training a a dog the correct way. Doug was very thorough. He made sure we understood before we went any further. I am so impressed with both my puppy and Doug in her training. Great job!! Permalink
review image
Louisville | March 25 2009
Doug was amazing! By the end of the session, none of my three dogs were barking for attention. The one that showed aggression has been completely friendly since. We used to be afraid to have guests over. Now our dogs listen to us. I also like that Bark Busters allows us to still cuddle and love our dogs. I already told my mom to try it for her rot/terrier mix. Permalink
review image
Louisville | February 16 2009
We could not believe the change we saw and how quickly our dog responded. We had other trainers tell us, "good luck" on changing our dog's behavior. However, it was changed with ongoing Bark Busters training. If we did not understand something, Doug would go over it until we understood. We're glad we called Bark Busters, and definitely recommend them. Permalink
review image
Jeffersonville | January 20 2009
Wonderful job by the trainer. Permalink
Louisville | January 20 2009
The techniques are very effective and will be the only things that will work on our headstrong dog. Permalink
Louisville | November 29 2008
My dog did a complete turnaround by the end of the lesson. The training techniques made so much sense and I liked the fact that I don't have to use treats, which made our dog fat. Doug was very clear and so professional while also being warm and friendly to our dog. Permalink
review image
Prospect | November 01 2008
I was amazed at how quickly Mike responded to what Doug taught my husband and me. The program taught us how to communicate effectively with Mike. Now we feel even closer to him. Doug was wonderful. He really listened to our frustrations, and have already recommended Doug to one of my employees. Permalink
Louisville | October 11 2008
I had no idea that training my dog could be this easy. My dog responded immediately to the commands I was given by Bark Busters. She had already stopped jumping and scratching. I did not want to give treats and did not really want to use the word "No" and did not want to yell at her anymore. I am having fun teaching my dog. I love the way she responds and how I can have visitors. It was worth every penny. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter