Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Expert Dog Trainer, Doug Rountree

See below for all reviews for Doug Rountree, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Prospect | November 01 2008
I was amazed at how quickly Mike responded to what Doug taught my husband and me. The program taught us how to communicate effectively with Mike. Now we feel even closer to him. Doug was wonderful. He really listened to our frustrations, and have already recommended Doug to one of my employees. Permalink
Louisville | October 11 2008
I had no idea that training my dog could be this easy. My dog responded immediately to the commands I was given by Bark Busters. She had already stopped jumping and scratching. I did not want to give treats and did not really want to use the word "No" and did not want to yell at her anymore. I am having fun teaching my dog. I love the way she responds and how I can have visitors. It was worth every penny. Permalink
review image
Louisville | October 11 2008
Doug Rountree was very thorough and patient. I would recommend Mr. Rountree to anyone. Permalink
review image
Louisville | September 24 2008
We saw immediate results. No physical harm or loud voices were used in the training. We are so pleased and so amazed at the wonderful improvement in only a week's time. Doug has called and we appreciate his follow up, and we feel at ease about calling him. Permalink
review image
Louisville | September 12 2008
I never thought Pogo could be so good...especially so fast. He was like a new dog before Doug ever left. It was great not to have to scream or get physical to make Pogo do something. Bark Busters (esp. Doug) has made our lives so much happier. There is less stress with Pogo and with the whole family. I have told so many people already and have people come over just to see how good he is...they are amazed. It won't be so hard to find people willing to watch him now. Permalink
Louisville | September 04 2008
This was my second time using Bark Busters. The first time was with my dog, Chink, and the results were so dramatic that we made the cover of the Bark Busters national newsletter, Tips 'n' Tails (July '08). I thought I knew what to expect with my other dog, Nadi, but Doug managed to amaze me again. Permalink
Louisville | September 04 2008
This is the second dog we have put through Bark Busters, as JJ needed additional training compared to our other dog. He finally responded to something. We like the technique, and nice to have a well-behaved dog. We don't mind walking him now! We highly recommend it! Permalink
review image
Louisville | July 02 2008
Doug was so wonderful. The results were instant. I have never wanted to be physical with Brettany, now I don't have to. An overall wonderful learning experience. It's a natural alternative to taking back control. Permalink
review image
Louisville | July 02 2008
The training techniques were basic enough that even our 4-year-old understood! We observed a noticeable difference within 5 minutes of training and it got better and better and better. We have actually gained control and are no longer embarrassed taking our dogs for walks. Bernard is a totally different and very happy dog, which makes us very happy! Permalink
review image
Louisville | June 22 2008
I thought my dog would never change, but the training is truly amazing. No one can believe it's the same dog. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter