Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Doug Rountree

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Louisville | April 06 2008
In the past two years, I have worked with four trainers and a behavioral specialist, each with different methods, but my dog was not receptive to them. I was told that I needed to have him put on medication to control his aggression. My vet recommended Bark Busters and he responded instantly to their methods. They resolved all of his behavior issues in less than two hours. Permalink
review image
Louisville | April 06 2008
I learned a great deal and had fun just seeing the results. Very pleasant experience. I liked everything about it. Permalink
review image
Louisville | March 14 2008
Amazingly my dog was extremely responsive right away. There is no reason to continue having a poorly behaved dog. Everyone should be able to enjoy the benefits of Bark Busters techniques. I am a believer! Permalink
review image
Louisville | February 28 2008
It was exciting to watch our dog respond so quickly. We have enjoyed our dog more since training than in the last 6 months. Instead of being a source of frustration, he is a joy to our family and finally our visitors are enjoying him too. Permalink
review image
Corydon | February 18 2008
I thought to myself, "There is no way this is going to work on Ceajay." But I was amazed. It really works. I enjoy the program. Bark Busters is a very good program for training. Ceajay and I have learned a lot and still learning. Mommy-puppy bonding is great - even closer Permalink
review image
Louisville | January 26 2008
We feel like this training was excellent. We still are totally surprised and very pleased with the results. Permalink
review image
Louisville | January 11 2008
Doug really helped in understanding how to handle an aggressive dog. I was very pleased with how well the dog reacted after just 20 minutes. Permalink
review image
Louisville | November 07 2007
Our dogs are much more relaxed and manageable, even within a few days. In fact, there was a huge difference as soon as the training began. We have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and will continue to do so. Doug was amazing with our dogs! Permalink
review image
Louisville | October 29 2007
We have a German Shorthaired Pointer who was, to put it bluntly, out of control. The non-stop barking, whining, charging the front door, and jumping was too much to handle. Bark Busters was the best thing that we ever did for our dog and our sanity. I was beyond amazed at how easy Doug made the training, and how immediate the dog responded to the training. I cannot thank Doug enough for what he has done for our family. I finally have control back in my home, and like our dog so much better. I am beyond amazed at his complete 360 in less than 3 hrs. Again, thanks is not enough, and I have recommended this training to every dog owner that I know. Permalink
review image
Louisville | October 22 2007
It was amazing. This is a wonderful technique of teaching your dog without spanking, scolding, or "over treating" with food. I would recommend your training to all frustrated pet owners. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter