Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Expert Dog Trainer, Doug Rountree

See below for all reviews for Doug Rountree, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Louisville | September 04 2008
This was my second time using Bark Busters. The first time was with my dog, Chink, and the results were so dramatic that we made the cover of the Bark Busters national newsletter, Tips 'n' Tails (July '08). I thought I knew what to expect with my other dog, Nadi, but Doug managed to amaze me again. Permalink
Louisville | September 04 2008
This is the second dog we have put through Bark Busters, as JJ needed additional training compared to our other dog. He finally responded to something. We like the technique, and nice to have a well-behaved dog. We don't mind walking him now! We highly recommend it! Permalink
review image
Louisville | July 02 2008
Doug was so wonderful. The results were instant. I have never wanted to be physical with Brettany, now I don't have to. An overall wonderful learning experience. It's a natural alternative to taking back control. Permalink
review image
Louisville | July 02 2008
The training techniques were basic enough that even our 4-year-old understood! We observed a noticeable difference within 5 minutes of training and it got better and better and better. We have actually gained control and are no longer embarrassed taking our dogs for walks. Bernard is a totally different and very happy dog, which makes us very happy! Permalink
review image
Louisville | June 22 2008
I thought my dog would never change, but the training is truly amazing. No one can believe it's the same dog. Permalink
review image
Louisville | June 21 2008
We were amazed! We had results in the first 10 minutes of training with our 5-month-old golden retriever mix. After our first 2-hour lesson, our dog was not jumping, was able to walk at our side without pulling in the leash, sitting, staying and coming on demand. Doug was wonderful and helped us understand "how a dog thinks." The next morning, our dog was still obeying and following directions. We are going to continue the program 10-15 minutes a day as instructed and look forward to showing Doug on his next visit how well the program is working for us. I would highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Louisville | June 16 2008
Excellent training program! Amazing results!! Permalink
review image
Louisville | May 26 2008
I was as impressed with Doug as I was with the program. He is kind and patient an worked as well with me as with the dogs. I've read books, watch "The Dog Whisperer", and taken my dogs to class. Nothing has achieved these results. Permalink
review image
Louisville | May 24 2008
I love the concept of emulating the typical dog responses. I am very pleased, and I had fun. My mom and several others have commented on how calm the dogs are. Not only did they know commands and what to expect in any given situation, they are more at peace with understanding their role in my pack. Permalink
Crestwood | May 13 2008
Immediate results with my dog, Tripp. He would not go into him kennel at all and before Doug left Tripp was walking in and out of the kennel with little coaxing. I've had Tripp since he was a puppy and as issues have come up as he has gotten older I have been able to call Doug and he has always been very helpful Thank you! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter