Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Doug Rountree

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Louisville | October 22 2007
I had good fast results and believe in the same rules for pets (no physical punishment). Doug was great and made things fun. Thank you for your time and patience with my adolescent puppy. Permalink
review image
Louisville | October 19 2007
Doug was easy to talk to and ask questions. No question was too small. It was an enjoyable experience for both me and my dog. I like the fact that I have help whenever I need it. Permalink
review image
Louisville | October 15 2007
Our dog is very spoiled and stubborn. We saw positive results in a very short time, within minutes after Doug started working with him. Permalink
review image
Louisville | October 04 2007
It is simple, logical, loving and respectful to animal (and owners) and it works! I appreciate the comprehensive way it educates - from passive dominance and individual realistic expectations for each dog, to in-the-moment correction and praise. Permalink
review image
Louisville | September 12 2007
Doug has a wonderful manner with people and dogs. Amazing results! Permalink
review image
Louisville | September 02 2007
Amazing results! Very respectful, effective, informative Permalink
review image
Louisville | August 28 2007
I was able to begin enjoying my puppy instead of being afraid he was going to bite me. I was very happy with the way my puppy began to obey my commands. I was very pleased with Doug and I certainly recommend Bark Busters and knowing I can call them if I ever should need them again. Permalink
review image
Louisville | August 27 2007
Doug made it very easy to understand the steps it took to correct the dog correctly! Very pleased and relieved that I didn't have to feed them treats the whole time. I now have perfect dogs! Permalink
Louisville | July 10 2007
I am the proud mom of two adorable females, Lucy and Gracie, who are each under 20 lbs, both just under 2 years of age. They haven't given me a day's worry, except for a little barking on the porch, so I never thought about training assistance outside the ordinary treat-based puppy class. :) Then came the boy...Brady. He was a cute, 5 lb. sweetheart when I adopted him, and in 11 months exploded into an 85 lb. Lab-Great Dane mix who was running the household! His favorite game became "you're the criminal and I'm the police dog" - which of course involved jumping, mouthing my arms hard enough to pull me off balance, and barking mindlessly in his deep baritone! I was at my wit's end, and seriously considered finding him a new home on an ice farm at the South Pole...but I couldn't bear to part with the big lug. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter