Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Doug Rountree

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Yvonne T Louisville, Kentucky | August 07 2017
Doug was the best! He was very patient with my dog. My out of control dog is finally under control. I couldn't have asked for a better experience training my dog! I contacted many dog training facilities and so very glad I chose Doug! Thank you for the training and giving me the skills I needed that made my dog so much more enjoyable. Will highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs to have their dog trained! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Pat H Louisville, Kentucky | August 07 2017
We were very pleased with training with Doug. We could not believe the difference in Jack the day of the first lesson. We will recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Sherry G Louisville, Kentucky | July 15 2017
We were amazed at Brick's response after a two hour session. Doug was very professional and extremely knowledgeable about his craft. Very easy to get along with. So impressed with Bark Busters techniques and Doug. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two co-workers. Impressed with Doug's availability if we need him. Well worth the money! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Vicki L Louisville, Kentucky | April 12 2017
Within two hours we experienced immediate results with Oreo. And after only one week she is more relaxed, our walks are pleasant, visitors can come into our home without fear, and she comes when called. We value Bark Busters' non-physical techniques, and Doug Rountree is absolutely tops -- very professional and an excellent trainer of dogs (and people!). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brittany L Louisville, Kentucky | April 11 2017
Great! Really saw big improvements even when Doug was here! Our dogs had basic training but we really needed to learn other techniques to perfect their behavior. Doug did this in no time at all! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Tim K Louisville, Kentucky | March 01 2017
The training that I was showed worked immediately. I am confident that as Cisco progresses it will only improve. Thanks to Bark Busters I will have more control of my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Doug : Cisco is a wonderful dog. On the follow-up lesson, I was able to walk into the home with no concerns at all, and Cisco was perfectly comfortable with me and even enjoy my presence.
review image
Robert P Louisville, Kentucky | February 23 2017
Doug explained everything and took time to discuss why we use each training technique. Reagan started to respond the same day. After a few days of using each technique we can see significant improvement. One day after the first training session we had dinner without him barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Kim A Louisville, Kentucky | February 11 2017
Bark Busters was literally a life saver! We were at the pint with our dog that we were considering re-homing because of his behavioral issues. Gizmo is now a practically different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Troy R Crestwood, Kentucky | December 05 2016
Doug worked magic with both of our dogs in just one session. We've seen a huge positive change in their behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kevin and Melissa K Louisville, Kentucky | December 05 2016
Cooper is responding so well to the training from Doug. We have realized the approach we were using was not working well and communicating with him was failing. We now feel like we are in charge and are definitely on the right path to success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter