Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Expert Dog Trainer, Doug Rountree

See below for all reviews for Doug Rountree, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Vicki L Louisville, Kentucky | April 12 2017
Within two hours we experienced immediate results with Oreo. And after only one week she is more relaxed, our walks are pleasant, visitors can come into our home without fear, and she comes when called. We value Bark Busters' non-physical techniques, and Doug Rountree is absolutely tops -- very professional and an excellent trainer of dogs (and people!). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brittany L Louisville, Kentucky | March 13 2017
Great! Really saw big improvements even when Doug was here! Our dogs had basic training but we really needed to learn other techniques to perfect their behavior. Doug did this in no time at all! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Robert P Louisville, Kentucky | February 15 2017
Doug explained everything and took time to discuss why we use each training technique. Reagan started to respond the same day. After a few days of using each technique we can see significant improvement. One day after the first training session we had dinner without him barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Tim K Louisville, Kentucky | February 08 2017
The training that I was showed worked immediately. I am confident that as Cisco progresses it will only improve. Thanks to Bark Busters I will have more control of my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Doug : Cisco is a wonderful dog. On the follow-up lesson, I was able to walk into the home with no concerns at all, and Cisco was perfectly comfortable with me and even enjoy my presence.
review image
Kim A Louisville, Kentucky | February 02 2017
Bark Busters was literally a life saver! We were at the pint with our dog that we were considering re-homing because of his behavioral issues. Gizmo is now a practically different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Kevin and Melissa K Louisville, Kentucky | November 29 2016
Cooper is responding so well to the training from Doug. We have realized the approach we were using was not working well and communicating with him was failing. We now feel like we are in charge and are definitely on the right path to success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Troy R Crestwood, Kentucky | November 18 2016
Doug worked magic with both of our dogs in just one session. We've seen a huge positive change in their behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kelly F Louisville, Kentucky | November 03 2016
We were very impressed with how our dogs responded in such a short amount of time! It makes us very excited about our future with our girls. Thank you very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Katie C Prospect, Kentucky | November 02 2016
Doug is the best; a true dog whisperer! Words can't describe how much Doug has helped our dog and family. We were unable to comfortably walk our dog due to severe leash pulling. After only one session with Doug our dog no longer pulled and it was a complete transformation. The jumping to greet everyone is also corrected. We highly recommend Doug and wish we had called sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jennifer F Louisville, Kentucky | November 01 2016
Doug was great both with Tonto and with me. He adapted his recommendations once he saw my dog's individual personality. My dog responded very quickly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter