Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Expert Dog Trainer, Doug Rountree

See below for all reviews for Doug Rountree, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Robert P Louisville, Kentucky | February 15 2017
Doug explained everything and took time to discuss why we use each training technique. Reagan started to respond the same day. After a few days of using each technique we can see significant improvement. One day after the first training session we had dinner without him barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Tim K Louisville, Kentucky | February 08 2017
The training that I was showed worked immediately. I am confident that as Cisco progresses it will only improve. Thanks to Bark Busters I will have more control of my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Doug : Cisco is a wonderful dog. On the follow-up lesson, I was able to walk into the home with no concerns at all, and Cisco was perfectly comfortable with me and even enjoy my presence.
review image
Kim A Louisville, Kentucky | February 02 2017
Bark Busters was literally a life saver! We were at the pint with our dog that we were considering re-homing because of his behavioral issues. Gizmo is now a practically different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Kevin and Melissa K Louisville, Kentucky | November 29 2016
Cooper is responding so well to the training from Doug. We have realized the approach we were using was not working well and communicating with him was failing. We now feel like we are in charge and are definitely on the right path to success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Troy R Crestwood, Kentucky | November 18 2016
Doug worked magic with both of our dogs in just one session. We've seen a huge positive change in their behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kelly F Louisville, Kentucky | November 03 2016
We were very impressed with how our dogs responded in such a short amount of time! It makes us very excited about our future with our girls. Thank you very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Katie C Prospect, Kentucky | November 02 2016
Doug is the best; a true dog whisperer! Words can't describe how much Doug has helped our dog and family. We were unable to comfortably walk our dog due to severe leash pulling. After only one session with Doug our dog no longer pulled and it was a complete transformation. The jumping to greet everyone is also corrected. We highly recommend Doug and wish we had called sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jennifer F Louisville, Kentucky | November 01 2016
Doug was great both with Tonto and with me. He adapted his recommendations once he saw my dog's individual personality. My dog responded very quickly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lucy R New Albany, Indiana | October 19 2016
Doug did an outstanding job training us how to interact with our two puppies. He went above and beyond to listen to our concerns that we had about our puppies' behaviors and needs. He worked with us and came up with an individual plan that would work for each of our puppies' needs and for us as well. We never felt rushed. Doug is very patient and he is very easy to talk to. Any time i had a question or concern, I would text it to Doug and he would either text me back or call me back. We also LOVED how at the start of each visit, Doug wanted to hear from us what was working, what wasn't working, and what we felt was important that we worked on! We would highly recommend Bark Busters for individual one on one training that you can't get from a dog training class. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Susan C Louisville, Kentucky | September 10 2016
Doug was very knowledgeable and helpful. I was amazed at how quickly my puppy responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter