Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Doug Rountree

See below for all reviews for Doug Rountree, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jim H Louisville, Kentucky | September 07 2016
Doug Rountree showed us how to get improvement the first day of training. The sounds and body position method is so effective and humane. Our dog Charley has reduced his barking (his primary issue!) by 95% in one week! Doug is very responsive to our questions and patient with us, for our learning curve is longer than Charley's! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer W Louisville, Kentucky | August 04 2016
We were having so many issues with Milo that we were at the point of surrendering him to the Humane Society. We decided to try Bark Busters. He is responding well to the training and we love the new behavior of our dog! Thanks to Bark Busters we are able to keep our baby boy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Todd F Fisherville, Kentucky | July 06 2016
We've really been surprised at how quickly our puppy began responding to the training. We've seen so much improvement in her behavior and it keeps getting better every day. Our kids are more comfortable around the puppy as she has learned not to jump up on them and chew at their heels. Bailey is becoming the dog I always dreamed I'd have someday and it would have happened without Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Laura M Louisville, Kentucky | July 06 2016
Before training our puppy was lovable but demanding and thought she was in charge of our whole family. After an hour working with Doug, practically 90% of her behavioral problems (mouthing/biting, barking, jumping, and pulling) were practically gone. The rest are already much improved and I'm sure these will continue to improve as we reinforce our expectations with her. Our home is a much more peaceful, enjoyable place and our pup definitely seems happier and less stressed now that we have set clear, consistent rules in a language that she can understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Deborah M Louisville, Kentucky | June 18 2016
My family was bordering on desperation when we reached out to Doug Rountree. Although hopeful, we were somewhat skeptical that he could provide solutions to the multiple behavioral problems of our dog, Avery. To our amazement, after a thorough question and answer period, Doug systematically addressed and provided behavior modification training for every one of Avery's problems. My son and I saw a dramatic improvement in Avery's behavior after only one training session with Doug. At the conclusion of our second session, we were honestly able to tell Avery that he was a good boy. Contacting Doug for behavior modification training was one of the smartest decisions our family has ever made. We are enjoying Avery more and more each day. It is reassuring to know that, should the need arise, we can call on Doug at any time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Julie A Louisville, Kentucky | April 28 2016
Amazing job! After one session Jester is like a different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shayne H Louisville, Kentucky | April 13 2016
We were very surprised at how quickly our dog changed her behavior. We are very thankful for the help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Rebecca M Louisville, Kentucky | April 12 2016
I am amazed at the difference after one lesson. I was considering giving my dog up but Doug showed me how to communicate with my dog and things are so much better Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Watana A
Watana A Louisville, Kentucky | April 02 2016
Doug gave us tools on the first day to work with Oreo on and we saw a difference in Oreo right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Adrienne B Louisville, Kentucky | March 17 2016
Before Bark Busters I was constantly embarrassed by my dog's behavior. All my friends wanted to meet my dog but I kept making excuses for why they couldn't come over. I was so afraid of her scaring, growling, and/or biting them. I had a few other minor behaviors I wanted to eventually improve but mainly I was concerned about her aggression towards people. I was so impressed by how quickly Doug was able to fix all of her issues! It was so easy, so fast,and after the first lesson she already seemed cured of her behaviors! I just can't thank Doug enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter