Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Doug Rountree

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Laura M Louisville, Kentucky | July 06 2016
Before training our puppy was lovable but demanding and thought she was in charge of our whole family. After an hour working with Doug, practically 90% of her behavioral problems (mouthing/biting, barking, jumping, and pulling) were practically gone. The rest are already much improved and I'm sure these will continue to improve as we reinforce our expectations with her. Our home is a much more peaceful, enjoyable place and our pup definitely seems happier and less stressed now that we have set clear, consistent rules in a language that she can understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Deborah M Louisville, Kentucky | June 18 2016
My family was bordering on desperation when we reached out to Doug Rountree. Although hopeful, we were somewhat skeptical that he could provide solutions to the multiple behavioral problems of our dog, Avery. To our amazement, after a thorough question and answer period, Doug systematically addressed and provided behavior modification training for every one of Avery's problems. My son and I saw a dramatic improvement in Avery's behavior after only one training session with Doug. At the conclusion of our second session, we were honestly able to tell Avery that he was a good boy. Contacting Doug for behavior modification training was one of the smartest decisions our family has ever made. We are enjoying Avery more and more each day. It is reassuring to know that, should the need arise, we can call on Doug at any time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Julie A Louisville, Kentucky | April 28 2016
Amazing job! After one session Jester is like a different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shayne H Louisville, Kentucky | April 13 2016
We were very surprised at how quickly our dog changed her behavior. We are very thankful for the help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Rebecca M Louisville, Kentucky | April 12 2016
I am amazed at the difference after one lesson. I was considering giving my dog up but Doug showed me how to communicate with my dog and things are so much better Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Watana A
Watana A Louisville, Kentucky | April 02 2016
Doug gave us tools on the first day to work with Oreo on and we saw a difference in Oreo right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Adrienne B Louisville, Kentucky | March 17 2016
Before Bark Busters I was constantly embarrassed by my dog's behavior. All my friends wanted to meet my dog but I kept making excuses for why they couldn't come over. I was so afraid of her scaring, growling, and/or biting them. I had a few other minor behaviors I wanted to eventually improve but mainly I was concerned about her aggression towards people. I was so impressed by how quickly Doug was able to fix all of her issues! It was so easy, so fast,and after the first lesson she already seemed cured of her behaviors! I just can't thank Doug enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Sheila B Louisville, Kentucky | March 16 2016
The initial results were amazing. I couldn't believe how well my dog responded. I can tell that our relationship will be less stressed and life with Molly will be so much more enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Christy G
Christy G Louisville, Kentucky | December 29 2015
The first training session with Doug exceeded my expectations. He worked with us first by teaching us how dogs communicate and the basics of the the Bark Busters training program. Zoe learned that when hearing BAH she needs to correct her behavior and she does so whenever she hears it. She welcomes guests now without rushing them at the front door and without jumping. Walking her has become such a better experience for both of us. If she begins to pull I give her the BAH command and she corrects herself right next to me right away. We have tried working on this in the past, but we were never able to correct it the way we wanted to. Now with Bark Busters we have! We love how the training program is based on how dogs communicate and how the training tools are dog friendly and do not cause harm to the animals. This was definitely a plus when inquiring about Bark Busters. Doug was great! He was very friendly with my husband and I as well as with Zoe! He was calm with her throughout the whole training session. We are looking forward to more lessons with Doug and Zoe and our new puppy. Thanks so much Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Bethany S Louisville, Kentucky | November 25 2015
Doug was fantastic! A dog whisperer! The first session fixed almost every issue I have been working on with my dog for over a year. Doug was very patient, kind, and reliable/organized. I have already told friends about the great results of Bark Busters and will continue to do so. By training people how to train their dogs, you are saving many lives. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter