Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Expert Dog Trainer, Doug Rountree

See below for all reviews for Doug Rountree, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sheila B Louisville, Kentucky | March 16 2016
The initial results were amazing. I couldn't believe how well my dog responded. I can tell that our relationship will be less stressed and life with Molly will be so much more enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Christy G
Christy G Louisville, Kentucky | December 29 2015
The first training session with Doug exceeded my expectations. He worked with us first by teaching us how dogs communicate and the basics of the the Bark Busters training program. Zoe learned that when hearing BAH she needs to correct her behavior and she does so whenever she hears it. She welcomes guests now without rushing them at the front door and without jumping. Walking her has become such a better experience for both of us. If she begins to pull I give her the BAH command and she corrects herself right next to me right away. We have tried working on this in the past, but we were never able to correct it the way we wanted to. Now with Bark Busters we have! We love how the training program is based on how dogs communicate and how the training tools are dog friendly and do not cause harm to the animals. This was definitely a plus when inquiring about Bark Busters. Doug was great! He was very friendly with my husband and I as well as with Zoe! He was calm with her throughout the whole training session. We are looking forward to more lessons with Doug and Zoe and our new puppy. Thanks so much Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Bethany S Louisville, Kentucky | November 25 2015
Doug was fantastic! A dog whisperer! The first session fixed almost every issue I have been working on with my dog for over a year. Doug was very patient, kind, and reliable/organized. I have already told friends about the great results of Bark Busters and will continue to do so. By training people how to train their dogs, you are saving many lives. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Marty W Louisville, Kentucky | September 09 2015
Amazing progress in our first lesson; looking forward to the following visits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Jennifer M Louisville, Kentucky | September 02 2015
Jasmine has responded super to the training Doug started us on! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jami S Louisville, Kentucky | June 09 2015
There is already a huge improvement in our dog's behavior after just one session. We were able to enjoy being outside tonight without any barking for the first time ever. Doug is very patient and kind and has a true sense of what is happening in the environment that needs to be corrected. I really appreciate his non-judging training and the fact that he is available for questions anytime. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dennis M Louisville, Kentucky | June 03 2015
Asha responded very well to her training. (We the humans responded well also!) We are very happy with the great progress Asha has made in such a short time. A great program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kevin O Louisville, Kentucky | May 22 2015
Doug Rountree is the best! My dog Thor and I are truly advancing with the training with ease. Looking forward to a well-behaved and trained transition for Thor from puppy to adult dog. The techniques truly do work when applied as instructed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Joe and Ellie H Louisville, Kentucky | May 12 2015
We were very pleased with how quickly Gary responded to us once we started using Doug's techniques. I can tell that with continued practice, things will only get better. Our household is already less stressful now that we know how to be proactive in excited situations. Doug was a joy to work with and our minds are at ease knowing we can call on him if we ever need to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Jerry W Louisville, Kentucky | May 11 2015
Bark Busters has been great. We have been working with Doug since our dog was 13 weeks old and she is doing great. Doug is very responsive and I feel that Bark Busters has made a lifetime commitment to good dog behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter