Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Doug Rountree

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lori R Louisville, Kentucky | April 21 2015
Our dog was very responsive to Doug and we are looking forward to future visits and dedicated to having a well-trained pup and a happy home with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Glenda R Louisville, Kentucky | February 05 2015
I am amazed at the quick and immediate results. I have been to two or three trainers and did not have good results. This is like a miracle. Doug was super nice. He explained everything so well. He is very knowledgeable and very kind and patient. He changed one of our dogs from a dog who was extremely aggressive around anyone outside the family to one that will allow people to come into the house. Like a said, a miracle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Laura H Louisville, Kentucky | November 03 2014
I loved working with Doug Rountree. He was so patient and helpful. Russ has continued to make progress; love this program! Permalink
review image
Judy M Louisville, Kentucky | June 09 2014
Prior to our training we feared having to give our dog back to the rescue. After just one session we had a new dog! Zoe listened to us because we had learned how to communicate with her. We are very thankful, as Doug made the process easy and tailored it to Zoe's individual needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Michelle H Louisville, Kentucky | May 15 2014
We had Doug train our golden doodle, Jackson, and our experience was amazing. Thank you so much for your help with Jackson. It has been less than a week since our final session and I think our pup no longer has separation anxiety! He is doing fabulous and is starting to love his crate instead of destroying it. Training was great and well worth every minute and dime! Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Karen B Louisville, Kentucky | May 12 2014
Doug Rountree is a dog whisperer. He is a natural with training dogs and teaching their owners to be successful trainers. I never thought I would see results so quickly. I highly recommend him to dog owners with dogs of any age! Permalink
review image
Siera D Louisville, Kentucky | May 12 2014
Burkely was a different dog after the first session. It is so simple but extremely effective. The first lesson was hard because it was about setting boundaries but I looked forward to my dog learning fun things. The training was very personalized, organized, and I was comfortable with Doug. Permalink
review image
Emma R Louisville, Kentucky | May 12 2014
My puppy immediately stopped using the house for a toilet. She is enjoyable to be around now. And this only after the first session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Liz W Louisville, Kentucky | May 12 2014
I am truly thrilled with the training! Doug is incredible! My puppy is 100% more manageable after just one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Laura M Louisville, Kentucky | May 12 2014
Abby was a changed dog after just a couple of minutes. By the end of the first day I couldn't be happier. Doug made it very easy to understand and definitely worth the investment. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter