Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Expert Dog Trainer, Doug Rountree

See below for all reviews for Doug Rountree, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Joe and Ellie H Louisville, Kentucky | May 12 2015
We were very pleased with how quickly Gary responded to us once we started using Doug's techniques. I can tell that with continued practice, things will only get better. Our household is already less stressful now that we know how to be proactive in excited situations. Doug was a joy to work with and our minds are at ease knowing we can call on him if we ever need to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Jerry W Louisville, Kentucky | May 11 2015
Bark Busters has been great. We have been working with Doug since our dog was 13 weeks old and she is doing great. Doug is very responsive and I feel that Bark Busters has made a lifetime commitment to good dog behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Kelly B Crestwood, Kentucky | May 05 2015
We are amazed at the difference the training with Doug has made for our two dogs. We have a Goldendoodle puppy who just turned 1 and a Shi-tzu who is 3. It was unbelievable to us that both dogs responded after the first training session and most all of the behavior issues we were having are gone. We just had our 2nd session and can say we are truly thrilled with the progress of both dogs.Even the Ups delivery man was amazed! Truly the best money I ever spent. Thank you so much for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Todd and Joanna V Louisville, Kentucky | May 04 2015
Our visits with Doug and learning specific training methods for our golden doodle were so helpful. We feel that we now have training will underway and with some additional lessons our dog's bad behaviors will be corrected. Doug is a pleasure to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
John P Louisville, Kentucky | April 15 2015
Extremely pleased with the trainer's knowledge and approach with our dog. He is a yellow lab mix and very hyper and we are senior citizens, so within a few hours of training our dog responded vey good and now walking him is a pleasure instead of a chore. Being able to control his jumping on counters and greeting friends is a blessing to us as well. All the was accomplished without harsh treatment and just recognizing how a dog thinks and acts makes it easy to correct him when he does wrong. Would recommend Bark Busters highly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shirley B Louisville, Kentucky | March 31 2015
Was extremely pleased and surprised at my dog's response to the training and tools. I did not think Yogi's behavior could be changed, but he is now under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Lori R Louisville, Kentucky | February 28 2015
Our dog was very responsive to Doug and we are looking forward to future visits and dedicated to having a well-trained pup and a happy home with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Glenda R Louisville, Kentucky | February 02 2015
I am amazed at the quick and immediate results. I have been to two or three trainers and did not have good results. This is like a miracle. Doug was super nice. He explained everything so well. He is very knowledgeable and very kind and patient. He changed one of our dogs from a dog who was extremely aggressive around anyone outside the family to one that will allow people to come into the house. Like a said, a miracle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Laura H Louisville, Kentucky | October 23 2014
I loved working with Doug Rountree. He was so patient and helpful. Russ has continued to make progress; love this program! Permalink
review image
Judy M Louisville, Kentucky | June 08 2014
Prior to our training we feared having to give our dog back to the rescue. After just one session we had a new dog! Zoe listened to us because we had learned how to communicate with her. We are very thankful, as Doug made the process easy and tailored it to Zoe's individual needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter