Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Expert Dog Trainer, Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Heather C
Heather C Dade City, Pasco, Florida | October 06 2019
Joanne is a true professional! We felt extremely comfortable with her because she was a super listener. Her teaching style is easy to understand and she provided hands on practice, which resulted in quick, positive success for us. In no time, we saw that Joanne’s methods were changing our dog’s behavior. She is awesome!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sherry C Lithia, Florida | September 30 2019
Hiring Joanne Rice is worth every penny!. We have two small dogs 10 & 11 years old. About a month ago I brought home a new puppy. He is a standard labradoodle and expected to reach 50 lbs. My goal was to learn how to have a well behaved larger dog. Our entire family was totally impressed in our first visit with Joanne. We have incorporated her training techniques and it has been a pleasure to have our new puppy. In the first month ( 8 -12 weeks old) he would wait for us to lead him out of the door, sit quietly when we prepared to let him out of his crate and potty training is going very well. Any accidents really have been people at fault not Bentley. The second month lessons have come along as well. He sits and lays down when asked, he comes when called and is learning how to be gentle with our older dogs. I look forward to learning more from Joanne on this adventure:)) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Lauren M Sun City Center, Hillsborough, Florida | August 28 2019
Joanne was so helpful! My dog was lunging and growling at new people but within a few weeks he was eager to meet all guests and new people. He has been more well behaved and she has taught me so many things that we will continue to work on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity
review image
Connie G Wimauma, Hillsborough, Florida | July 30 2019
After just one day with Joanne we saw an amazing improvement in our understanding of how to train our puppy and her response to the training. Before Joanne had even left our home our dog was responding to commands and paying attention to our cues regarding behavior. We implemented all the suggestions regarding digging and chewing and any accidents in the house and all those things have worked out perfectly. I did not expect the response from our dog to be so quick and successful and I am very impressed. Everything was explained quite well and the literature left with us, which we referenced often, was helpful with keeping us on the correct path. The training is firm but gentle and we are looking forward to our next session with Joanne to build on what we have all already accomplished. Thank you Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Joan T Sun City Center, Hillsborough, Florida | July 23 2019
Joanne is an excellent trainer. She is efficient and extremely professional. My new puppy is completely potty-trained, socialized, and knows basic commands at 16 weeks of age. Joanne teaches you the tools that you utilize with your dog on a daily basis. I highly recommend Joanne Rice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Melinda A
Melinda A Brandon, Hillsborough, Florida | June 11 2019
Money well spent! Joanne is very skilled and knowledgeable. Nora began responding to training immediately. We already see a huge improvement in her behavior. Our only regret is that we didn’t invest in training sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sierra B Brandon, Hillsborough, Florida | June 03 2019
Joanne was so awesome to work with! She addressed all of our concerns with bentley and after training I feel extremely confident with the techniques. Even after the first session I feel as if we have seen some changes! Would hugely recommend to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Kristen B
Kristen B Dade City, Pasco, Florida | May 09 2019
Joanne was amazing from the first time she met Piper. Her techniques started to work from day 1 and Piper's unwanted behaviors are getting better by the day. We are so thankful that we chose Joanne to help us with Piper! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Carlos and Noemi C
Carlos and Noemi C Apollo Beach, Hillsborough, Florida | April 23 2019
Joanne was super helpful with our 1 year old Portuguese Water Dog - Bear! She gave us the overall training basics but then spent time with us going through exercises with Bear, targeting our specific problem areas. We have a lot of homework ahead of us but are already seeing the benefits of the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Jolene B
Jolene B Ruskin, Florida | March 18 2019
Hi Joanne!! Today marks 2 weeks of training for the boys. They have been doing extremely well. They are responding really well to the commands. Feeding time has been a lot better. There are times that they will just stare at each other before they eat but we have not had any fights. Walks are way more enjoyable and I am proud to say they took to sleeping in their "room" like little champs the very first night. My husband says that is the best money we have spent in a long time. He is very impressed with how well behaved they are now. Thank you so much for helping me take control of our crazy boys!! Many thanks, Chris and Jolene Bryant Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more