Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Expert Dog Trainer, Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Linda S Seffner, Florida | May 25 2021
Enjoyed meeting with Joann. She had some very helpful tips and information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
Kassandra P Lutz, Hillsborough, Florida | November 08 2020
I got a Doberman puppy in mid-April and was excited to bring the little thing home. By the time he was 3 months old, he had grown exponentially, and was turning into more than I could handle. Because of a lack of socialization options in my neighborhood (social distancing etc.), his destructive puppy behavior was starting to peak. I really needed help. He wouldn't sleep in his crate, he was still using wee wee pads, he was tall enough to counter surf, and would chew and rip everything up that he got his big paws on. I started reaching out for trainers in my area- I was desperate. Most wanted to board and train. Or their fees were too much. I needed someone skilled, reliable, knowledgeable about large breed dogs, who used ethical and safe behavior modification strategies. This is how I found Joanne. After TWO sessions with her, I have a new dog. He is now 7 months and approximately 70lbs. He is not perfect, but he respects me and listens. We have completely bonded and he is the typical velcro Doberman. Although he is still acting like a puppy in every way, we have made great headway in setting boundaries and creating a routine. For example, he sleeps every night in his crate. When the lights go out at night, I say "crate" and he runs right in. He even goes in there when he wants to rest. UNBELIEVABLE. He HATED the crate. He also now goes potty on demand. I take him to his favorite spots and say "go potty" and the deed is done. I can take mini breaks during the work day and he will go when I need him to. He is very popular at doggie daycare. They love him there. They report he gets along with all dogs- big, small, young, old. Counter surfing- gone. Treat stealing- gone. He respects my space and waits now for permission. He loves the training leash and chasing butterflies, and on our morning walk, I can jog with him sometimes so now I am getting exercise. I never thought these things would be possible. With simple strategies to keep him exercised, him busy with chew toys, socialized, and with me "thinking like a dog" and being consistent, every day is an awesome day with my Dobie. Thank you Joanne! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Kassandra P
Kassandra P Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | November 07 2020
Joanne helped me to learn how to communicate with my dog. Before meeting her, I was very frustrated, and did not know how to focus my dog's energy or keep him from being destructive. The skills and methods shared by Joanne corrected the troubling behaviors and increased my dog's quality of life. We were having issues with crating, toileting, excessive chewing, counter surfing- puppy behavior, but my dog is a Doberman-not typical puppy size so the urgency to curtail his behavior was important. Me being consistent has dramatically improved our mom/dog relationship and he is continuing to be a loving, jolly, silly and respectable dog. Thanks Joanne for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kathy T
Kathy T Apollo Beach, Hillsborough, Florida | September 02 2020
Bark busters is fantastic. Definitely recommend Joanne for dog training. It was a sure pleasure to work with her and the results were amazing with Jax. Strongly recommend Bark Busters for dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Debbe B Land O Lakes, Florida | August 25 2020
We purchased lifetime training for our dog Mickey as a puppy almost 3 1/2 years ago in Virginia. We were very pleased with our original trainer but he sold part of his business due to a move. The next trainer was ok, not great but ok. Then we moved here to Florida. We have now been joined by our daughter and her 2 golden doodles. She told had purchased lifetime training in NYC and had a similar experience to ours. Her NY trainer was great. Enter Joanne! With 3 large dogs in the house we needed some help. Our dog was getting aggressive with the older of her dogs and her younger dog had some bad habits- counter surfing pulling, getting into the trash . One visit from Joanne and we are already seeing some positive results. She had some great suggestions and they are working!! The lifetime training package is worth the cost!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Erika H
Erika H Valrico, Hillsborough, Florida | July 28 2020
Our family first met Joanne in 2013 and she was a life saver. She helped us transform our wild 100 pound, adolescent, not yet neutered Bernese Mountain Dog into the perfect family pet. With a toddler in the house and a baby on the way were at our wits end, but we started to see changes in our dog the first day we started training with Joanne. We recently called Joanne again 7 years later for help with our new pup and are so happy she is still with bark busters. She is better than we remembered- the training methods truly work. We are doing our "homework" daily with the new puppy and making so much progress. I can't recommend this training program enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sasha F BRANDON, Florida | June 30 2020
I am soooo glad we made this investment! Before I met Joanne I thought it would be impossible to train my 2 dogs. I could never have people over or even answer the door with all the barking, jumping, whining, etc. After the first session we immediately started seeing a significant change in their behaviors and a week later we actually had people over :) I couldn't believe it!!! I highly recommend Bark Busters and Joanne Rice..you guys are truly amazing! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Niki K Lutz, Florida | June 24 2020
Joanne was incredible! She gave wonderful input and direction for training our dog Maggie. We can see such a huge positive difference in our dog and we have only done one session so far. Thank you so much Joanne we are so glad that we contacted you I just wish I would have contacted you sooner Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Deb G Lithia, Hillsborough, Florida | June 02 2020
I thought our dog’s lessons with Joanne went amazingly. I cannot believe how quickly we got results with Buddy. I would highly recommend Joanne and really appreciate that during this time with coronavirus, she has maintained safe, but very effective, training sessions with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling
review image
Joann U Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | March 05 2020
We met with Joanne yesterday for the first time. The experience was very positive. Joanne was very knowledgeable, helpful and compassionate with our pet Goldendoodle, Bailey. We look forward to our next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more