Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Expert Dog Trainer, Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Erika H
Erika H Valrico, Hillsborough, Florida | July 28 2020
Our family first met Joanne in 2013 and she was a life saver. She helped us transform our wild 100 pound, adolescent, not yet neutered Bernese Mountain Dog into the perfect family pet. With a toddler in the house and a baby on the way were at our wits end, but we started to see changes in our dog the first day we started training with Joanne. We recently called Joanne again 7 years later for help with our new pup and are so happy she is still with bark busters. She is better than we remembered- the training methods truly work. We are doing our "homework" daily with the new puppy and making so much progress. I can't recommend this training program enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sasha F BRANDON, Florida | June 30 2020
I am soooo glad we made this investment! Before I met Joanne I thought it would be impossible to train my 2 dogs. I could never have people over or even answer the door with all the barking, jumping, whining, etc. After the first session we immediately started seeing a significant change in their behaviors and a week later we actually had people over :) I couldn't believe it!!! I highly recommend Bark Busters and Joanne Rice..you guys are truly amazing! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Niki K Lutz, Florida | June 24 2020
Joanne was incredible! She gave wonderful input and direction for training our dog Maggie. We can see such a huge positive difference in our dog and we have only done one session so far. Thank you so much Joanne we are so glad that we contacted you I just wish I would have contacted you sooner Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Deb G Lithia, Hillsborough, Florida | June 02 2020
I thought our dog’s lessons with Joanne went amazingly. I cannot believe how quickly we got results with Buddy. I would highly recommend Joanne and really appreciate that during this time with coronavirus, she has maintained safe, but very effective, training sessions with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling
review image
Joann U Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | March 05 2020
We met with Joanne yesterday for the first time. The experience was very positive. Joanne was very knowledgeable, helpful and compassionate with our pet Goldendoodle, Bailey. We look forward to our next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Tom O Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | February 04 2020
Shortly after rescuing our dog we used Joanne from BarkBusters to show us how to train our dog approximately 5 years ago. Her advice and instruction gave us the tools we needed to walk our dog and truly enjoy her. Recently we called Joanne back to help us curb some bad habits on our part as well as Daisy's. The written guarantee is for real and has been very important in our being able to enjoy our dog. We do not fear taking her out when squirrels or other dogs are nearby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Heather C
Heather C Dade City, Pasco, Florida | October 06 2019
Joanne is a true professional! We felt extremely comfortable with her because she was a super listener. Her teaching style is easy to understand and she provided hands on practice, which resulted in quick, positive success for us. In no time, we saw that Joanne’s methods were changing our dog’s behavior. She is awesome!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sherry C Lithia, Florida | September 30 2019
Hiring Joanne Rice is worth every penny!. We have two small dogs 10 & 11 years old. About a month ago I brought home a new puppy. He is a standard labradoodle and expected to reach 50 lbs. My goal was to learn how to have a well behaved larger dog. Our entire family was totally impressed in our first visit with Joanne. We have incorporated her training techniques and it has been a pleasure to have our new puppy. In the first month ( 8 -12 weeks old) he would wait for us to lead him out of the door, sit quietly when we prepared to let him out of his crate and potty training is going very well. Any accidents really have been people at fault not Bentley. The second month lessons have come along as well. He sits and lays down when asked, he comes when called and is learning how to be gentle with our older dogs. I look forward to learning more from Joanne on this adventure:)) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Lauren M Sun City Center, Hillsborough, Florida | August 28 2019
Joanne was so helpful! My dog was lunging and growling at new people but within a few weeks he was eager to meet all guests and new people. He has been more well behaved and she has taught me so many things that we will continue to work on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity
review image
Connie G Wimauma, Hillsborough, Florida | July 30 2019
After just one day with Joanne we saw an amazing improvement in our understanding of how to train our puppy and her response to the training. Before Joanne had even left our home our dog was responding to commands and paying attention to our cues regarding behavior. We implemented all the suggestions regarding digging and chewing and any accidents in the house and all those things have worked out perfectly. I did not expect the response from our dog to be so quick and successful and I am very impressed. Everything was explained quite well and the literature left with us, which we referenced often, was helpful with keeping us on the correct path. The training is firm but gentle and we are looking forward to our next session with Joanne to build on what we have all already accomplished. Thank you Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more