Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Joanne Rice

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Joe F Lutz, Florida | August 06 2016
Joanne was very professional and seems very knowledgeable. We were given clear, concise instructions with the assurance we could contact her at any time with questions or concerns. Though we are in the early stages of Birch's training, we are hopeful his progression will continue to be positive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Marylou T Riverview, Florida | July 30 2016
What a difference Bark Busters training made! It was like having 2 different puppies - becoming more well mannered. Also being able to understand dog behavior and language helped a lot! For the 1st time since I adopted my pups in May, I was able to sit with Penelope and have a one-on-one time with her without having Bae interrupt. Bae is more accepting for me to love him and Penelope. Thank you Joanne Rice!! We love you !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Michelle E Valrico, Florida | July 28 2016
Joanne was very informative, knowledgeable and helpful. My dogs responded right away to the methods and I have been pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Alexa V Lithia, Florida | July 27 2016
Joanne was very informative and listened to all of our concerns. Wayne was responding to the techniques within the first few minutes. It is a new/different way of handling our dog, but hopefully in the end we are all happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Tonya G
Tonya G Plant City, Florida | July 26 2016
Joanne came to help us with our new puppy. We are working on potty training and getting our other dogs use to her. Joanne gave excellent tips and advice....Would recommend to any of my friends! Thanks Joanne!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Eloise C Valrico, Florida | July 06 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect about a dog trainer and what would be expected of me. Joanne made things so easy to understand for me and my dog, Rosie. She is a very professional trainer. Joanne taught Rosie to wait at doorways. Rosie hasn't jumped in my lap anymore without me inviting her. She has stopped barking at our neighbors. We are still working on our outside walking but she is doing better. Thank you Joanne for your good service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Ernest J Plant City, Florida | July 04 2016
Very professional and organized. On time for appointment. Had confidence that Joanne could do tasks required for Bandit to be an enjoyable friend/companion. After 1 day of following her directions with Bandit outside, he understood the commands not to be aggressive or barking. Bandit now is patient, not hyperactive when preparing to go outside and exit through front door properly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Kim E Valrico, Florida | June 23 2016
Joanne was very thorough and gave us some great strategies to try with Jax. So far her methods are working! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
April B Tampa, Florida | June 09 2016
It's been a couple of weeks after our training and I think Nike is 70% better. He is listening much better with very little nipping, which was my biggest concern. The pulling has been an ongoing problem. He did great when Joanne was here, but is still giving me trouble. I will keep doing the exercises and hope it does work. In all we are very happy we used Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joanne : Thanks for the feedback April. Obviously puppies as young as Nike need a lot of work and require continued guidance and training. One session certainly will not resolve everything. I have sent you an e-mail with some additional tips and reminders, so please keep an eye out for that.
review image
Deborah B Riverview, Florida | June 04 2016
The techniques Joanne used were so simple and they worked. I have tried training my dog using techniques from the dog whisperer, reading dog training books, and friends, none have worked. The info she gave me was so helpful and it only took one session. Bark Busters was a blessing. Then you so much Joanne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more