Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Expert Dog Trainer, Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Tonya G
Tonya G Plant City, Florida | July 26 2016
Joanne came to help us with our new puppy. We are working on potty training and getting our other dogs use to her. Joanne gave excellent tips and advice....Would recommend to any of my friends! Thanks Joanne!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Eloise C Valrico, Florida | July 06 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect about a dog trainer and what would be expected of me. Joanne made things so easy to understand for me and my dog, Rosie. She is a very professional trainer. Joanne taught Rosie to wait at doorways. Rosie hasn't jumped in my lap anymore without me inviting her. She has stopped barking at our neighbors. We are still working on our outside walking but she is doing better. Thank you Joanne for your good service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Ernest J Plant City, Florida | July 04 2016
Very professional and organized. On time for appointment. Had confidence that Joanne could do tasks required for Bandit to be an enjoyable friend/companion. After 1 day of following her directions with Bandit outside, he understood the commands not to be aggressive or barking. Bandit now is patient, not hyperactive when preparing to go outside and exit through front door properly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Kim E Valrico, Florida | June 23 2016
Joanne was very thorough and gave us some great strategies to try with Jax. So far her methods are working! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
April B Tampa, Florida | June 09 2016
It's been a couple of weeks after our training and I think Nike is 70% better. He is listening much better with very little nipping, which was my biggest concern. The pulling has been an ongoing problem. He did great when Joanne was here, but is still giving me trouble. I will keep doing the exercises and hope it does work. In all we are very happy we used Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joanne : Thanks for the feedback April. Obviously puppies as young as Nike need a lot of work and require continued guidance and training. One session certainly will not resolve everything. I have sent you an e-mail with some additional tips and reminders, so please keep an eye out for that.
review image
Deborah B Riverview, Florida | June 04 2016
The techniques Joanne used were so simple and they worked. I have tried training my dog using techniques from the dog whisperer, reading dog training books, and friends, none have worked. The info she gave me was so helpful and it only took one session. Bark Busters was a blessing. Then you so much Joanne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Jennifer S Land O Lakes, Florida | May 31 2016
Joanne was wonderful. We were a little uncomfortable at first when she showed us how to "growl" at our dogs, but they responded immediately! It was amazing how that little maneuver has already changed their behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joanne : Thanks Jennifer. We want to communicate with our dogs in a way that's easier for them to understand. Humans tend to use lots of words, and not the same ones consistently. So using a guttural tone is more natural to them, and, obviously, you now know how well that works. But it's not just using the tone, it's all the other things you learned that led to the success you experienced. Great job!
review image
Colleen M Tampa, Florida | May 19 2016
This was so wonderful. We have seen improvement since that first day! We have a much happier dog and she is fitting in with our family successfully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michel G Apollo Beach, Florida | May 19 2016
Joanne was very thorough and direct, helping us to have a better understanding of our dog's behavior. The plan laid out began to show effective results immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tuesday R Tampa, Florida | May 18 2016
Joanne was very respectful of our daily activities and recommended ways of training our puppy without disrupting our overall quality of life. No blaming judgement as to who is doing this or that wrong. Encouraged us that the process will be new, so be patient. Not all needs met on 1st visit, probably due to time constraints. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more