Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Expert Dog Trainer, Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jennifer S Land O Lakes, Florida | May 31 2016
Joanne was wonderful. We were a little uncomfortable at first when she showed us how to "growl" at our dogs, but they responded immediately! It was amazing how that little maneuver has already changed their behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joanne : Thanks Jennifer. We want to communicate with our dogs in a way that's easier for them to understand. Humans tend to use lots of words, and not the same ones consistently. So using a guttural tone is more natural to them, and, obviously, you now know how well that works. But it's not just using the tone, it's all the other things you learned that led to the success you experienced. Great job!
review image
Colleen M Tampa, Florida | May 19 2016
This was so wonderful. We have seen improvement since that first day! We have a much happier dog and she is fitting in with our family successfully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michel G Apollo Beach, Florida | May 19 2016
Joanne was very thorough and direct, helping us to have a better understanding of our dog's behavior. The plan laid out began to show effective results immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tuesday R Tampa, Florida | May 18 2016
Joanne was very respectful of our daily activities and recommended ways of training our puppy without disrupting our overall quality of life. No blaming judgement as to who is doing this or that wrong. Encouraged us that the process will be new, so be patient. Not all needs met on 1st visit, probably due to time constraints. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lee Ann P Tampa, Florida | May 15 2016
I was very impressed with the training. What I need is someone who understands how dogs think. I have been using what I was taught and it does work. Ellie responds to the training and remembers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Lisa N Land O Lakes, Florida | May 13 2016
Joanne's advice and training has helped immensely! Thank you! Worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Donald/Patti K
Donald/Patti K Wesley Chapel, Florida | May 05 2016
Joanne is very clear and insightful in her evaluation and program for training. In just of few days Poombah and we have responded very well to our initial training sessions. He likes the the training and so do we. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity
review image
Jorge R Valrico, Florida | April 29 2016
Joanne was awesome! Our dog is doing much better and following the training!! We are very thankful for Joanne, she was very thorough, answered all our questions and explained the training in great details!!! Thanks!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Makel G Brandon, Florida | April 22 2016
My dog is doing so much better and it has only been 3 days. It really works and the trainer was awesome. Thanks so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Phyllis M Lutz, Florida | April 19 2016
Joanne went through her presentation and we had a much better understanding of the philosophy behind the training. Lucy started out doing what she always does when we have visitors--barking her head off and not giving up while in her crate. Joanne had her quiet quickly and we did not hear a peep until we were ready to work with her. Amazing! We have since been working on the skills that Joanne taught us. We are seeing improvement already but realize we have a way to go. Quite frankly, my husband was opposed to getting a trainer and he has done a 180 as he is impressed. Given what we have experienced so far, we will stick with BarkBusters and encourage friends to use the service. We are especially pleased that we do not have to have treats, a shock collar, or other gimmicks to train our dog. She is learning that we are in charge and still loves us as always. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more