Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Joanne Rice

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Nancy P Tampa, Florida | September 29 2015
Joanne was very informative about the behaviors and causes. She explained all the work that is ahead of us but did not overwhelm us so it appeared out of reach. I am confident that if we put in the effort, we will achieve the desired results. I already see a difference after just a few days! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Karen M Lutz, Florida | September 26 2015
EXCELLENT training exercises. Joanne is very professional and knowledgeable. We see a major difference in our dog's behavior after only one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Ruth P Wesley Chapel, Florida | September 22 2015
I have to admit the cost to me is high. But, I have to say before Joanne Rice left my puppy was already changing. I was able to take her on a walk and she was listening. Going in and out and waiting. Going through doors and waiting. I could not believe the changes in Stella! Still a lot of work to do, but that one day was impressive. Stella is the only dog we have every owned that had to have training! THANK YOU JOANNE!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Karen S Riverview, Florida | September 22 2015
Wanted to give you a quick update on the boys - they are doing fantastic. The change is frankly miraculous - are you sure these are still the same dogs?? :-) We've had no marking so far and have been able to control licking and barking with commands and training aids. AND, we are all finally getting some rest. There is a notable difference in how calm the house seems. Thank you so much for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
review image
Dand B Riverview, Florida | September 15 2015
Joanne did a great job explaining how we as a family needed to modify our behavior in order to get our dogs to respond. There was an incredible difference in just one day. We are continuing to work and continuing to see progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tina E Sun City Center, Florida | September 10 2015
At 4 1/2 months old, our Goldendoodle, Molly, was already 40 lbs and strong as a horse. Molly had become totally out of control and grew quickly from the 8 week old, 8 lb puppy in just 2 1/2 months. I was losing my mind with the "monster" taking over our home. I researched many dog trainers and methods. I personally do not believe in shock collars, prong collars or punishment training. A former dog trainer friend referred me to Joanne Rice of Bark Busters. Again, I did a lot of research on Joanne and Bark Busters. I loved the fact that Joanne came to our home where it's comfortable for Molly. Molly had many negative issues that needed to be dealt with. She pulled so hard when walking that she caused injury to her abdomen. She would aggressively seek attention by running and jumping on furniture or people. She would see out being petted but then ended up with our hands and lower arms with puncture wounds. After one session with Joanne Rice, Molly is no longer the "monster" in our home. Molly's negative issues were addressed along with a couple of other issues Joanne noted. Thanks to Joanne, I now have a puppy that is manageable and I can pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Vanessa W Wesley Chapel, Florida | September 01 2015
I'm glad I reached out to Bark Busters as I was hesitant to take my dog to group classes. I've learned things I was doing wrong which I fell has helped my dog listen to me better. He was very attentive to the commands I was giving him. I'm looking forward to him learning from me to become a better dog as I was running out of options. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lynne Y Apollo Beach, Florida | August 29 2015
Joanne taught us in 2 hours what we haven't been able to do in 14 months! Very good instructor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Lori B
Lori B Thonotosassa, Florida | August 20 2015
Joanne Rice with Bark Busters is awesome! She helped us train our last two Morkie puppies. BobbieSox was 9 months old when we contacted Joanne--she had developed a bad habit of jumping up on people. Within 15 minutes, Joanne taught us how to break that habit. She worked with us again when my 3 month old, Josie, kept soiling in her crate. Joanne taught us tricks to break that habit immediately, and also worked with us to teach Josie to "stay" and stop nipping. I highly recommend Joanne if your dog is having behavioral problems, or if you just want a well-trained dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mary K Tampa, Florida | August 08 2015
We were very pleased with Joanne's ability to convey to us what we needed to do to help Tessi. She was knowledgeable, professional, and made my husband and me very comfortable even with our faults. She made us really want to be successful because she let us know that we could be. I have already recommended Bark Busters to 2 friends, 1 in town and 1 in Texas. We were very pleasantly surprised to see the immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options