Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Expert Dog Trainer, Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Katia D Wesley Chapel, Florida | January 01 2016
Having used other training methods, I love that this doesn't rely on treats (which can cause other problems such as weight gain if excessive) or the prong collar. It feels like a more natural way for us to communicate with our dogs without gimmicks. We're far from done, but the initial signs (almost instant) of improvement in attention are heartening! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Barb J Tampa, Florida | December 30 2015
We are already seeing results and were just trained yesterday. I am so excited! You are worth every penny spent and more. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Melissa B Tampa, Florida | December 21 2015
Very pleased & happy with the experience. Easy to work with JoAnne. She explained everything clearly & concisely & gave us lots of tools to work with. Gave us the confidence we needed to help our rescue German Shepherd puppy & bring our house back in order. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Sheila S Riverview, Florida | December 20 2015
On the second visit, Joanne was able to explain training to my 12 year old son who has Aspergars. She was able to explain very clearly to him and he was able to understand. I'm looking forward to a much better relationship between my son and Roo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Jennifer F Brandon, Florida | November 29 2015
Joanne was terrific during our initial visit. She listened, taught verbally, then by showing us, then by having us do it. She also wrote everything down in detail. She was even able to get our youngest to play fetch using squeaky Kong balls - I LOVED IT! And so did he :-) She even brought along a stuffed squirrel which we were able to use for working on his squirrel obsession. Great trainer and great training methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Chuck S Land O Lakes, Florida | November 29 2015
Immediate results! Provided a new perspective on the dog/owner relationship. Allows us to interact with our dogs without sending mixed messages. The dogs seem to respond in a more consistent fashion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Christopher G
Christopher G Brandon, Florida | November 24 2015
It was quite the experience. Joanne was very efficient, we saw results instantly. We need to work on the digging, he is still doing that. We see Joanne again this weekend and we will be talking about that. We also need help with recall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Lisa C Lithia, Florida | November 22 2015
We have had great success with our dog using the training. Joanne is very good at explaining the process to help our dog. Lucy loves her and she has been very helpful to our family., Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Paige B Riverveiw, Florida | November 16 2015
I was very happy with how Joanne explained and trained me on how to teach our dog. I could see some immediate positive responses from our dog. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Kathi H Riverview, Florida | October 17 2015
Joanne gave us great tips for every situation we spoke about. Its truly amazing how fast Drake is catching on. Drake has been a little mopey about all this, but doing better. My neighbor came over on Sunday - first time since training, and couldn't believe the difference. Drake did not rush up to her, he stayed in his boundaries. Even after telling him "free" he still behaved. Thank You!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more