Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Expert Dog Trainer, Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Todd & Kelly Z
Todd & Kelly Z Brandon, Florida | October 06 2015
Joanne is very knowledgeable and thorough. Ruby took very well to this training method and is doing great after only one visit and of course is doing our homework. Joanne made it very easy to keep track of everything that needs to be done to be successful. She is very organized and friendly. We are very happy we went through Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Amber A Tampa, Florida | October 05 2015
My husband and I were having a difficult time training our two dogs, which caused us stress in our day to day living. Joanne was a blessing! She helped us understand our dog's behaviors and how to communicate with them to achieve the behavior we desired. As a result we can enjoy walking our dogs together now and this has significantly improved our bond with them. Joanne was thorough and spent as much time as we needed listening and getting to know our dogs and understand our concerns. She is a lovely, professional trainer. I strongly recommend her for anyone who needs help with their furry kids. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Nancy P Tampa, Florida | September 27 2015
Joanne was very informative about the behaviors and causes. She explained all the work that is ahead of us but did not overwhelm us so it appeared out of reach. I am confident that if we put in the effort, we will achieve the desired results. I already see a difference after just a few days! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Karen M Lutz, Florida | September 24 2015
EXCELLENT training exercises. Joanne is very professional and knowledgeable. We see a major difference in our dog's behavior after only one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Karen S Riverview, Florida | September 20 2015
Wanted to give you a quick update on the boys - they are doing fantastic. The change is frankly miraculous - are you sure these are still the same dogs?? :-) We've had no marking so far and have been able to control licking and barking with commands and training aids. AND, we are all finally getting some rest. There is a notable difference in how calm the house seems. Thank you so much for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
review image
Ruth P Wesley Chapel, Florida | September 20 2015
I have to admit the cost to me is high. But, I have to say before Joanne Rice left my puppy was already changing. I was able to take her on a walk and she was listening. Going in and out and waiting. Going through doors and waiting. I could not believe the changes in Stella! Still a lot of work to do, but that one day was impressive. Stella is the only dog we have every owned that had to have training! THANK YOU JOANNE!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dand B Riverview, Florida | September 13 2015
Joanne did a great job explaining how we as a family needed to modify our behavior in order to get our dogs to respond. There was an incredible difference in just one day. We are continuing to work and continuing to see progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tina E Sun City Center, Florida | September 04 2015
At 4 1/2 months old, our Goldendoodle, Molly, was already 40 lbs and strong as a horse. Molly had become totally out of control and grew quickly from the 8 week old, 8 lb puppy in just 2 1/2 months. I was losing my mind with the "monster" taking over our home. I researched many dog trainers and methods. I personally do not believe in shock collars, prong collars or punishment training. A former dog trainer friend referred me to Joanne Rice of Bark Busters. Again, I did a lot of research on Joanne and Bark Busters. I loved the fact that Joanne came to our home where it's comfortable for Molly. Molly had many negative issues that needed to be dealt with. She pulled so hard when walking that she caused injury to her abdomen. She would aggressively seek attention by running and jumping on furniture or people. She would see out being petted but then ended up with our hands and lower arms with puncture wounds. After one session with Joanne Rice, Molly is no longer the "monster" in our home. Molly's negative issues were addressed along with a couple of other issues Joanne noted. Thanks to Joanne, I now have a puppy that is manageable and I can pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Vanessa W Wesley Chapel, Florida | August 30 2015
I'm glad I reached out to Bark Busters as I was hesitant to take my dog to group classes. I've learned things I was doing wrong which I fell has helped my dog listen to me better. He was very attentive to the commands I was giving him. I'm looking forward to him learning from me to become a better dog as I was running out of options. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lynne Y Apollo Beach, Florida | August 27 2015
Joanne taught us in 2 hours what we haven't been able to do in 14 months! Very good instructor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more