Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Expert Dog Trainer, Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Carla S Tampa, Florida | October 27 2014
Go Bark Busters! This is a very good company and I've learned so much from them. I highly recommend Bark Busters because they are very professional and very knowledgeable about dog training, not only that but the the results are mind blowing. Thank you Joanne, We Appreciate all your help The Smith Family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Michael R Seffner, Florida | October 24 2014
Owners of a very frisky/barky Chihuahua. Joanne taught us how to control/stop his barking, to follow our commands, to control/stop his aggression when seeing other animals/people especially on walks. She taught us how to properly lead the dog on walks. How to control/stop his aggressiveness when people came into our home. Joanne also taught us how to teach the dog to cohabitate with a recently introduced cat into the home. Joanne was a pleasure to work with and we are very pleased with the results. The fact that Bark Busters offers a lifetime guaranty and the fact that this company was endorsed by our Vet helped us in our decision to pick this company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Leslie V Tampa, Florida | October 08 2014
The opening presentation/discussion was very helpful! The training methods appear to be effective. We like the limited use of treats and the positive verbal reinforcement. We absolutely enjoyed the training experience. Joanne is personable and effective. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Rhonda C
Rhonda C Wesley Chapel, Florida | October 02 2014
We started having aggression issues with our dog Dexter, we did not know how to handle or deal with him. Joanne was recommended to me, I am grateful she was, she taught and showed us the correct ways to handle our dog. We have been using all her training and tips, and successfully it is working great. Joanne is an excellent trainer, I highly recommend using her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Donna P Land O lakes, Florida | September 30 2014
Joanne was great! She really took the time to listen to our concerns. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cory G Riverview, Florida | September 28 2014
Thank you for all your help. Chiquita and Dole are better with the training :-). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Chris B Lithia, Florida | September 21 2014
We observed a much improved response after the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Kelly G Tampa, Florida | September 12 2014
Our family first met Joanne with Barkbusters in May 2013 when we called her to help us with some additional training for our Goldendoodle Paisley. At the time Paisley was cruising the counters, stealing (and EATING) laundry and not practicing good manners when on her leash. After our initial visit with Joanne Paisley was a different dog. The training techniques that we were taught by Joanne are wonderful. Joanne not only tells/shows you what to do with your pet, she then has you demonstrate the technique so she can make sure it will be done effectively when you practice on your own. Since our initial visit in May 2013 I have called Joanne a few times on other issues that cropped up with Paisley (specifically, picky eating). Joanne gave me great advice on how to deal with the issue and in no time Paisley was back on track with eating her dog food. The best part of Barkbusters to our family is the lifetime package. Its a significant investment on the front end but knowing that I can call Joanne a year later and get the same level of support I got when I signed our agreement is totally worth it. Recently Paisley has begun to misbehave when on her leash. I called Joanne and arranged for an additional training visit to review the leash walking techniques we went over on her first visit. I was SO HAPPY to know that a company that offers a Lifetime package actually honors that package. After Joanne's visit today I am sure Paisley will be much better about walking on her leash. I also know that if any other issues present themselves I can call Joanne at any time and have her come back out for another visit. Joanne and Barkbusters are wonderful and I would (and have) recommended them to anyone with a dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Alicia W Seffner, Florida | September 09 2014
Joanne was great. She taught us simple ways to use in training Toby. We saw results on the first visit. Wish I would've hired Bark Busters a year ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Kathy H
Kathy H Lithia, Florida | September 05 2014
Joanne's first meeting with us resulted in me finally having a quiet night in bed. Until then, Sassafras, a Cardigan Welsh Corgi puppy, had been barking and nearly shrieking at times, after she and I went to bed. Her big 'brother' Blaze would be out in the living area playing with Don, my husband. Sassafras would not be quiet until Blaze came in to go to bed. Joanne gave us a method that works every night. Awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more