Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Joanne Rice

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Denise H Lithia, Florida | March 17 2014
Joanne was awesome! Dexter's whole demeanor has changed for the better. We are so grateful to have found Bark Busters! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Larry N Lithia, Florida | January 25 2014
So far this looks very promising, as their behavior has markedly improved after one visit. Looking forward to further training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ali L Temple Terrace, Florida | November 18 2013
The training was very personal and unique to our needs. I really enjoyed that it wasn't general basics with a group at a pet store. It was unbelievable how well Charlie responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Stephanie G Land O'Lakes, Florida | September 23 2013
Joanne has been an excellent help to me and my dogs. I adopted Luke and Leia from animal services. Both had a not-so-happy life before I came into their lives and I knew right away that these were the dogs that I needed in my life. After I got them home, I started noticing some behavior problems and even had to rush Leia to the animal emergency hospital one evening due to medical problems from separation anxiety. I knew then that I needed some help but I did not know where to start. When Luke started being too aggressive for me to handle on walks, I talked with my veterinarian about getting some training. What a difference Joanne has made in our lives. After her first visit, I noticed a difference in their behavior. At this point, Joanne is helping me with more training things such as sit/stay. Considering that Leia did not even know her name when Joanne started helping us, this is a huge step in the right direction. I am so appreciative that Joanne comes to my home and does the training in their home environment is a huge help. I was very concerned about taking them to a group class with Luke's aggression. We have been able to work on that a lot in the last several weeks and he has come a long way. I also appreciate the lifetime support because Joanne is only a phone call away when I need her help with something. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Joanne Rice to friends and family members as well as anyone else that needs help with dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jeff & Chohae C Lutz, Florida | September 03 2013
We thought we could train our ShiPoo on our own, turns out we were doing everything wrong...after several months of training Henna is doing great! Thanks Joann Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Rachel S
Rachel S Brandon, Florida | August 28 2013
Joanne was awesome! Very patient, calm, and understanding with our dog Charlie, and us! Even after the very first visit, it was amazing to see the change in Charlie. He now listens more attentively and looks for our direction more often when a situation arises that he doesn't know how to act. We have successfully had more guests over to the house without him causing a scene! He is still a work in progress when it comes to meeting new people and dogs on walks, but we can safely say he is a changed man! Can't wait to keep doing the things Joanne taught us and improving Charlie's skills! (Not only is he more behaved, he also seems so much more content in general!) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Riverview, Florida | May 17 2013
I heard about Joanne through my Vet's office where she came highly recommended. At first I thought my two dogs Bronx and Brooklyn had behavior issues like jumping on the couch ( which I allowed) but not at first. Then it went to sleeping on my bed! What really set me off was that smaller of the two ( I use smaller lightly) started to pull apart a rug while I was work that was under neath the crate and he almost died. I came to find out that Brooklyn's tendencies of chewing things and Bronx's nervous reactions of throwing himself against the glass door weren't behavioral issues but severe separation anxiety from me! My vets office told me to call Joanne!!! Joanne is my Cesar Millan!!! The minute she stepped foot into my house my dogs went through the ringer but came out champs!! I, however learned more that day than those two combined. I had to become the pack leader and allow them to stop running the house!!! It was extremely hard but I truly wish I had Joanne's number when they were 6 weeks old!!!! I believe they would have less separation anxiety and their behaviors would have been less!! She truly is a blessing! I, highly recommend Joanne to anyone with any dog issue they may have. My dogs absolutely love her. She walks in the house and they immediately know who she is and the last time they saw her she had not been around the house for about 4 months!!! She is amazing!!!! Permalink
review image
Lutz | October 28 2012
I contacted Joanne to help us train our 7 month old Havanese/Bichon Frise puppy, Brody. I was concerned that since Brody was our first dog ever, we had "spoiled" him too much and we would not be able to manage the negative puppy behaviors he had developed. I learned that I was wrong. Joanne taught us training techniques that helped us immensely. I know Joanne's primary mission is to train our family first, as we train Brody. Joanne was knowledgeable and patient when working with us and helped us to understand our role as Brody's pack leader. She is also always quick to respond when we need help or questions answered. Joanne's dog training expertise has been invaluable to our family and we are happy to recommend her to others. Permalink
Valrico | October 07 2012
Joanne was an awesome trainer. Even though we have a very difficult dog and we are slow learners, Joanne was always patient and professional. I would highly recommend her services to anyone considering a dog trainer. We are not extravagant spenders and were initially shy about spending so much money but this was money well spent! Permalink
review image
Brandon | October 03 2012
I am so pleased with Feeny's improvement. After the first session I could see a tremendous difference. Walking with her on leash is a pleasant experience now instead of something filled with tension. Feeny still has issues but now I know how to deal with them and I continue to see improvement as each day passes. Joanne has been wonderful, very knowledgeable and patient. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Joanne and Bark Busters. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options