Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Joanne Rice

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lutz | October 28 2012
I contacted Joanne to help us train our 7 month old Havanese/Bichon Frise puppy, Brody. I was concerned that since Brody was our first dog ever, we had "spoiled" him too much and we would not be able to manage the negative puppy behaviors he had developed. I learned that I was wrong. Joanne taught us training techniques that helped us immensely. I know Joanne's primary mission is to train our family first, as we train Brody. Joanne was knowledgeable and patient when working with us and helped us to understand our role as Brody's pack leader. She is also always quick to respond when we need help or questions answered. Joanne's dog training expertise has been invaluable to our family and we are happy to recommend her to others. Permalink
Valrico | October 07 2012
Joanne was an awesome trainer. Even though we have a very difficult dog and we are slow learners, Joanne was always patient and professional. I would highly recommend her services to anyone considering a dog trainer. We are not extravagant spenders and were initially shy about spending so much money but this was money well spent! Permalink
review image
Brandon | October 03 2012
I am so pleased with Feeny's improvement. After the first session I could see a tremendous difference. Walking with her on leash is a pleasant experience now instead of something filled with tension. Feeny still has issues but now I know how to deal with them and I continue to see improvement as each day passes. Joanne has been wonderful, very knowledgeable and patient. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Joanne and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Brandon | September 26 2012
We have an Italian Greyhound named Alex. We wanted to properly train him so he would listen, come, walk without pulling, and generally behave. I read some books, but the hands on approach was more beneficial for us. We started working with Joanne Rice in January when Alex was 8 months old. She made four home visits and was available by phone for any questions or concerns. She will be available in the future if we need her again. She gave us several tools, the collar and a book. We worked on many things; walking, greeting at the front door, calm behavior at feeding time, dog/people interaction, jumping, marking in the house, and some aggression problems in the back yard. (aggression towards me with certain lawn tools) I'd been nipped in the rear a few times. We've slipped a little here and there, but we're not looking for perfection. Alex is fast, active, bouncey, and quite smart. He just turned a year old and I have to say he is a pretty responsive little guy for still being a puppy. It makes for a much better relationship with your dog. They respond; it is up to us human owners to stay consistent, use what we were taught and follow through. Your dog will love you for it! Permalink
review image
Lithia | August 14 2012
Can't believe the difference already. Very Pleased. Great follow up by Joanne. Permalink
review image
Riverview | August 14 2012
All the information was provided in easy and understandable ways. It was amazing the difference in behavior from the very first session. Very pleased. The techniques are simple to execute once you obtain the right methods to correct the behavior. High recommend. In fact I have already suggested the service to several people. This was the best decision we have ever made for Bailey. The alternative was giving him away or having him put to sleep if we could not control his fear aggression. Permalink
review image
Riverview | August 14 2012
Easy to understand and follow. I was surprised he stopped jumping up as much. I was also surprised how quickly Jackson heeled when walking. I have a new understanding of my dog and how I need to treat him. I saw results the first time we started training! Over the next days I noticed that Jackson was calmer. Permalink
review image
Gibsonton | January 30 2012
I have seen a marked difference in my dog. Obviously I was trainable! Permalink
review image
Riverview | January 30 2012
Very well presented. Like the idea of not having to load the dog with treats to make him do things. Permalink
review image
Wesley Chapel | January 30 2012
Joanne was very clear and checked to make sure I understood. The training was easy to follow. While treats can be used as a reward, the behavior modification is not based on the treat. Consequently, the dogs respond whether or not they have a treat. Joanne has a gentle but firm approach which is very effective. She was also very patient with me. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more