Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Joanne Rice

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Brandon | September 26 2012
We have an Italian Greyhound named Alex. We wanted to properly train him so he would listen, come, walk without pulling, and generally behave. I read some books, but the hands on approach was more beneficial for us. We started working with Joanne Rice in January when Alex was 8 months old. She made four home visits and was available by phone for any questions or concerns. She will be available in the future if we need her again. She gave us several tools, the collar and a book. We worked on many things; walking, greeting at the front door, calm behavior at feeding time, dog/people interaction, jumping, marking in the house, and some aggression problems in the back yard. (aggression towards me with certain lawn tools) I'd been nipped in the rear a few times. We've slipped a little here and there, but we're not looking for perfection. Alex is fast, active, bouncey, and quite smart. He just turned a year old and I have to say he is a pretty responsive little guy for still being a puppy. It makes for a much better relationship with your dog. They respond; it is up to us human owners to stay consistent, use what we were taught and follow through. Your dog will love you for it! Permalink
review image
Lithia | August 14 2012
Can't believe the difference already. Very Pleased. Great follow up by Joanne. Permalink
review image
Riverview | August 14 2012
All the information was provided in easy and understandable ways. It was amazing the difference in behavior from the very first session. Very pleased. The techniques are simple to execute once you obtain the right methods to correct the behavior. High recommend. In fact I have already suggested the service to several people. This was the best decision we have ever made for Bailey. The alternative was giving him away or having him put to sleep if we could not control his fear aggression. Permalink
review image
Riverview | August 14 2012
Easy to understand and follow. I was surprised he stopped jumping up as much. I was also surprised how quickly Jackson heeled when walking. I have a new understanding of my dog and how I need to treat him. I saw results the first time we started training! Over the next days I noticed that Jackson was calmer. Permalink
review image
Gibsonton | January 30 2012
I have seen a marked difference in my dog. Obviously I was trainable! Permalink
review image
Riverview | January 30 2012
Very well presented. Like the idea of not having to load the dog with treats to make him do things. Permalink
review image
Wesley Chapel | January 30 2012
Joanne was very clear and checked to make sure I understood. The training was easy to follow. While treats can be used as a reward, the behavior modification is not based on the treat. Consequently, the dogs respond whether or not they have a treat. Joanne has a gentle but firm approach which is very effective. She was also very patient with me. Permalink
review image
Brandon | January 30 2012
I've had numerous dogs over the years and never had problems training them until I bought an Australian Shepherd. Tucker is very smart but was scared to death of the leash and didn't want to come in the front door. After two visits Tucker is doing extremely well. I was amazed. Permalink
review image
Ruskin | January 30 2012
Outstanding! A noticeable difference after just one day. Permalink
review image
Riverview | May 26 2011
Joanne really taught us how to train ourselves as well as our pet. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options