Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Expert Dog Trainer, Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jeff P Land O Lakes, Florida | June 27 2014
I found the training to be less confusing than The Dog Whisperer's methods, meaning the "Bah" is unique as to the "psst", also more humane which we prefer much more. Plus, it is less stressful on our dog Ronin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Candice D Tampa, Florida | May 16 2014
I just wanted to let you know that the training has been going very well. Due to grad school I have had to leave Lily for several hours while I am in class. I just want to say thank you for your work. I am not worried at all leaving her for 5-7 hours now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Shannon G Land o Lakes, Florida | May 13 2014
Joanne was personable, kind and effective. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Loriann F
Loriann F Ruskin, Florida | March 24 2014
Joanne was very organized and easy to follow, as well as very knowledgeable as a trainer. Libby responded well to the Bark Busters approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Denise H Lithia, Florida | March 16 2014
Joanne was awesome! Dexter's whole demeanor has changed for the better. We are so grateful to have found Bark Busters! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Larry N Lithia, Florida | November 18 2013
So far this looks very promising, as their behavior has markedly improved after one visit. Looking forward to further training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ali L Temple Terrace, Florida | November 12 2013
The training was very personal and unique to our needs. I really enjoyed that it wasn't general basics with a group at a pet store. It was unbelievable how well Charlie responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Stephanie G Land O'Lakes, Florida | September 23 2013
Joanne has been an excellent help to me and my dogs. I adopted Luke and Leia from animal services. Both had a not-so-happy life before I came into their lives and I knew right away that these were the dogs that I needed in my life. After I got them home, I started noticing some behavior problems and even had to rush Leia to the animal emergency hospital one evening due to medical problems from separation anxiety. I knew then that I needed some help but I did not know where to start. When Luke started being too aggressive for me to handle on walks, I talked with my veterinarian about getting some training. What a difference Joanne has made in our lives. After her first visit, I noticed a difference in their behavior. At this point, Joanne is helping me with more training things such as sit/stay. Considering that Leia did not even know her name when Joanne started helping us, this is a huge step in the right direction. I am so appreciative that Joanne comes to my home and does the training in their home environment is a huge help. I was very concerned about taking them to a group class with Luke's aggression. We have been able to work on that a lot in the last several weeks and he has come a long way. I also appreciate the lifetime support because Joanne is only a phone call away when I need her help with something. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Joanne Rice to friends and family members as well as anyone else that needs help with dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jeff & Chohae C Lutz, Florida | September 02 2013
We thought we could train our ShiPoo on our own, turns out we were doing everything wrong...after several months of training Henna is doing great! Thanks Joann Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Rachel S
Rachel S Brandon, Florida | August 27 2013
Joanne was awesome! Very patient, calm, and understanding with our dog Charlie, and us! Even after the very first visit, it was amazing to see the change in Charlie. He now listens more attentively and looks for our direction more often when a situation arises that he doesn't know how to act. We have successfully had more guests over to the house without him causing a scene! He is still a work in progress when it comes to meeting new people and dogs on walks, but we can safely say he is a changed man! Can't wait to keep doing the things Joanne taught us and improving Charlie's skills! (Not only is he more behaved, he also seems so much more content in general!) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more