Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Gibsonton | April 27 2010
Amazing initial results. I can't believe the change in both my dog and the way we relate to her. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Riverview | April 27 2010
Found our experience to be relaxed and professional. Made progress on the first day. Permalink
review image
Riverview | April 27 2010
Duke acted better, behaved from the moment the trainer walked in the door. Permalink
review image
Tampa | April 27 2010
Harlie was able to stay in the "stay" position longer than she had any time previously. I chose Bark Busters and followed through with the service because of the natural training techniques used. It gave me the tools to follow through with providing leadership for my dog. I am very glad I was given the tools to provide adequate training for Harlie, which will allow me the opportunity to live a happy and enjoyable life. Permalink
review image
Riverview | April 27 2010
I didn't know what to expect, but Joanne was so easy to work with. I like that we received printed info to reinforce what we learned. We could see that the dogs were responding to the training techniques. I was concerned about using a collar on my Italian greyhound, but Joanne showed me how to use it without hurting her. My boyfriend was VERY skeptical, but after the training, he said it was the first time he felt we were in control of the house. I called a friend with three Jack Russells and told him about the training. I also posted on Facebook. Permalink
review image
Lithia | April 27 2010
Joanne was great! Jake refused to go for walks before, but with the techniques we learned, and the Bark Busters collar, we can take walks without dragging him! Permalink
review image
Riverview | April 27 2010
Joanne Rice is very thorough and presents the material in an easy way to understand. Also, the interactive role-playing while Joanne is here gives us confidence that we are doing the training properly. Permalink
review image
Riverview | January 26 2010
I was very impressed with the technique used for training my dog. He responded immediately. The trainer was very well educated and made me feel very confident in how I was to work with my dog. She really understands the dog's nature. Permalink
review image
Riverview | January 04 2010
We adopted an extremely fearful mixed breed (Benny) about 2 years ago whose fears have slowly been turning into aggression in certain situations. We worked with several other companies and an animal behaviorist but were not having much success. Joanne Rice from Bark Busters came out to our house and almost immediately there was a change in Benny's behavior. Others focused on each specific issue, whereas Bark Busters, focuses on the relationship overall. As a result, Benny trusts us more and looks to us to tell him how to act in situations in which his fear is heightened. We are able to read his body language more effectively and as a result, know how to respond appropriately. This is a great program and Joanne is a wonderful, patient coach. We love Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Seffner | November 17 2009
We have noticed some big changes in Sunny right off the bat. She is much better about responding to voice command - generally will obey at the first BAH. I made sure we were outside when the garbage truck came this week, she did jump and bark at few times at it, but I stayed calm and used the water bottle and had her sit in our drive way as it went down the street. It was much more successful than in the past. We've had virtually no problems with her jumping on the sofa, she will jump off quickly and she is easily corrected about going into our bedroom to bother the cats. She's constantly at out feet sleeping and really much more enjoyable than ever before. I cannot think of any incidences we've had with her being aggressive, this has given us the knowledge to resolve issues before they become problems. I'm also involving her purposely when I do laundry and its amazing to see her lay on the floor next to all the piles and not have to chase her all over the house. I'm looking forward to learning more ways to help Sunny become the amazing dog I know she is! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more