Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Expert Dog Trainer, Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Riverview | January 26 2010
I was very impressed with the technique used for training my dog. He responded immediately. The trainer was very well educated and made me feel very confident in how I was to work with my dog. She really understands the dog's nature. Permalink
review image
Riverview | January 04 2010
We adopted an extremely fearful mixed breed (Benny) about 2 years ago whose fears have slowly been turning into aggression in certain situations. We worked with several other companies and an animal behaviorist but were not having much success. Joanne Rice from Bark Busters came out to our house and almost immediately there was a change in Benny's behavior. Others focused on each specific issue, whereas Bark Busters, focuses on the relationship overall. As a result, Benny trusts us more and looks to us to tell him how to act in situations in which his fear is heightened. We are able to read his body language more effectively and as a result, know how to respond appropriately. This is a great program and Joanne is a wonderful, patient coach. We love Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Seffner | November 17 2009
We have noticed some big changes in Sunny right off the bat. She is much better about responding to voice command - generally will obey at the first BAH. I made sure we were outside when the garbage truck came this week, she did jump and bark at few times at it, but I stayed calm and used the water bottle and had her sit in our drive way as it went down the street. It was much more successful than in the past. We've had virtually no problems with her jumping on the sofa, she will jump off quickly and she is easily corrected about going into our bedroom to bother the cats. She's constantly at out feet sleeping and really much more enjoyable than ever before. I cannot think of any incidences we've had with her being aggressive, this has given us the knowledge to resolve issues before they become problems. I'm also involving her purposely when I do laundry and its amazing to see her lay on the floor next to all the piles and not have to chase her all over the house. I'm looking forward to learning more ways to help Sunny become the amazing dog I know she is! Permalink
review image
Riverview | November 17 2009
The most amazing comment from our daughter -- "What a pleasure to be here with him now!" Permalink
review image
Gibsonton | November 17 2009
It was a great experience! Joanne was a good teacher and inspired us to become better leaders. Permalink
review image
Riverview | November 17 2009
There has been a noticeable change in Lulu's behavior since her first session. Can't wait for even more results as we continue with training! Permalink
review image
Valrico | September 14 2009
Max was very dominant. It was amazing, after two hours he had a totally different attitude, was responsive and obedient on command. Permalink
review image
Riverview | September 14 2009
This was a very fun experience, and I would love to get everyone involved. Can't wait until the next time. Permalink
review image
Brandon | August 25 2009
Joanne was exceptionally nice and knowledgeable. The flip chart was a great tool because it made it easier to understand with a visual. Permalink
review image
Lithia | August 15 2009
Joanne spent a lot of time explaining and reassuring us as well as demonstrating the techniques. Bailey was more responsive to us on our walks and was much calmer during the evening. I think Bark Busters does an awesome job helping you to teach your dog good doggie manners. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more