Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
LaHarold W
LaHarold W Riverview, Florida | January 08 2018
Joanne was awesome! As new pet/puppy owners, we expected her to train our little yorkie, however, towards the middle of the training process, we realized it was us that needed the training. Joanne was extremely patient with us and King enjoyed all the attention that was given to him. I'm glad we made the choice to equip ourselves and King with the appropriate training and guidance. We are looking forward to the next couple of weeks as we become the 'pack leaders' of our house. #TeamWoodhouse Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Hailey P Brandon, Florida | January 05 2018
Joanne came out to help train our two dogs. We had problems with our dogs jumping, not walking well on leashes, and being distracted on walks. Joanne was very patient and kind during the whole process. She took the time to get to know us, and asses each individual dog to help address all of our concerns. She explained why they did what they and how to go about correcting it. Not only was it training for the dogs but as an owner she "trained" us as well to better improve how we interact with our dogs. In just one session there was a tremendious change already in how they were acting as long as we were using all the tools and knowledge Joanne provided to us. We will continue to use Bark Busters and recommend them to anyone in need of a little help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carol S Valrico, Florida | December 20 2017
We are so impressed with Joanne and Bark Busters. We saw such a difference in our dogs from day one. We are amazed at how quickly some changes in our management of them made such a difference. Thank you Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Karsten P Valrico, Florida | December 18 2017
Joanne has been very instrumental in managing and training our new adopted dog. As a trainer Joanne is very professional, knowledgeable and a good teacher. After just a few sessions she has addressed and help resolve almost all issues and challenges we had with our dog. Joanne is training the owners in a way which is easy to implement. Lastly, our dog is totally at ease and obeys Joanne immediately. We highly recommend Joanne for all your dog training needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Jaimie M Lutz, Florida | December 17 2017
Joanne just left our home from our first session. Our unruly & high spirited Irish Setter is already calmer, focused and attentive. My only regret is that I didn't call sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Cinda M Tampa, Florida | December 09 2017
We are off to a good start! Milo responded very quickly to door control and as of day 1 he waits for us to go out of rooms and doors. Leash training is going better but we have work to do on pulling/stopping. House training is going well-first 3 days I was skeptical because he pooped every singe day! Since then no pee or poop in the rooms he has access to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Rachel W Brandon, Florida | December 07 2017
Joanne gave us great tips to use with the few problem areas we were having. Our dog's behavior seemed immediately changed! I can't wait to work on our 'homework' with our dog. Joanne was positive, listened to all of our concerns, and helped us with each area for improving our dog's behavior. I truly feel like her techniques work if we put the time into practicing them with our dog. Money well spent for years of peace and happiness. Thank you, Joanne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Elsie G Dade City, Florida | December 01 2017
Joanne was very professional and efficient. The training methods that she taught me and my husband seemed to work well with Hoda, our dog. As expected, long-term success depends on our diligence in following through with the training. So far, we are pleased with the Bark Busters method of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Tony T Riverview, Florida | November 28 2017
Joanne was very nice and patient with us, our children and our pets. My mother and her pet had worked with Joanne over 10 years ago and we were impressed with her work. We have only begun our training with Joanne and our two puppies, but they are responsive and we are hopeful that this early training will lead to successful, happy and well-manners pups. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Joanne : Thanks Tony and Erin. Two puppies at the same time can be a handful, but you've got a good foundation now and with the Lifetime Support Program, you will have help as needed well into the future.
review image
Pam S Riverview, Florida | November 27 2017
Joanne has been working with our boy Chance for 2 years now and most recently our new guy Cooper since June. She is professional, a book of knowledge, and very personable. Joanne is quick to respond to any questions you may have and is very reliable. Having met Joanne as our pups were just puppies she is able to help assist with our dogs as they age and get set in their ways. I find comfort in knowing that Joanne will be with us in 6 months, a year, or several years down the road. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more