Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Expert Dog Trainer, Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Kristen K
Kristen K Land O Lakes, Florida | February 22 2018
We learned a lot from Joanne and Josie has already made great improvements. We are really grateful for all of Joanne's help and knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Mary S Lithia, Florida | February 07 2018
"Joanne's Lifetime Support is amazing! We originally contacted Bark Busters 4 years ago, and Joanne helped us with our then 2 year old Pointer mix rescue, Daisy, and 4 year old Silver Lab, Dallas. Recently, Daisy has been showing some behavioral issues, and we knew it was time to call Joanne. Even though it had been 4 years, she returned my call immediately, and we made an appointment within the week. Joanne came by yesterday, and within an hour, we could already see a change for the better in Daisy's behavior. We are so grateful for Bark Busters' Lifetime Support and especially Joanne's guidance. Her quick response, keen knowledge, and dedication is top notch!! A++ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Judy K Brandon, Florida | January 23 2018
After Joanne's first visit, I saw a difference in Shelby. The techniques she showed me definitely helped. We are still in training, but I am thrilled with the results I have seen. Thank you Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Joe and Heather A Lithia, Florida | January 20 2018
Very interesting. I learned a lot. My dogs' behavior improved greatly in the 1st week! I have already recommended Bark Busters to other people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Elizabeth and Robert D
Elizabeth and Robert D Tampa, Florida | January 10 2018
We were surprised to learn how to communicate with our dog so quickly and see results immediately. As I write this - 2 hours since Joanne left after our first training - I am aware of how quiet my house is! I have tools and strategies to lead my dog and my husband and I have a specific common game plan and action plan. We will keep working with our dog to reinforce her success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
LaHarold W
LaHarold W Riverview, Florida | January 08 2018
Joanne was awesome! As new pet/puppy owners, we expected her to train our little yorkie, however, towards the middle of the training process, we realized it was us that needed the training. Joanne was extremely patient with us and King enjoyed all the attention that was given to him. I'm glad we made the choice to equip ourselves and King with the appropriate training and guidance. We are looking forward to the next couple of weeks as we become the 'pack leaders' of our house. #TeamWoodhouse Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Hailey P Brandon, Florida | January 05 2018
Joanne came out to help train our two dogs. We had problems with our dogs jumping, not walking well on leashes, and being distracted on walks. Joanne was very patient and kind during the whole process. She took the time to get to know us, and asses each individual dog to help address all of our concerns. She explained why they did what they and how to go about correcting it. Not only was it training for the dogs but as an owner she "trained" us as well to better improve how we interact with our dogs. In just one session there was a tremendious change already in how they were acting as long as we were using all the tools and knowledge Joanne provided to us. We will continue to use Bark Busters and recommend them to anyone in need of a little help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carol S Valrico, Florida | December 20 2017
We are so impressed with Joanne and Bark Busters. We saw such a difference in our dogs from day one. We are amazed at how quickly some changes in our management of them made such a difference. Thank you Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Karsten P Valrico, Florida | December 18 2017
Joanne has been very instrumental in managing and training our new adopted dog. As a trainer Joanne is very professional, knowledgeable and a good teacher. After just a few sessions she has addressed and help resolve almost all issues and challenges we had with our dog. Joanne is training the owners in a way which is easy to implement. Lastly, our dog is totally at ease and obeys Joanne immediately. We highly recommend Joanne for all your dog training needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Jaimie M Lutz, Florida | December 17 2017
Joanne just left our home from our first session. Our unruly & high spirited Irish Setter is already calmer, focused and attentive. My only regret is that I didn't call sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more