Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Expert Dog Trainer, Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Joe and Heather A Lithia, Florida | January 20 2018
Very interesting. I learned a lot. My dogs' behavior improved greatly in the 1st week! I have already recommended Bark Busters to other people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Elizabeth and Robert D
Elizabeth and Robert D Tampa, Florida | January 10 2018
We were surprised to learn how to communicate with our dog so quickly and see results immediately. As I write this - 2 hours since Joanne left after our first training - I am aware of how quiet my house is! I have tools and strategies to lead my dog and my husband and I have a specific common game plan and action plan. We will keep working with our dog to reinforce her success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
LaHarold W
LaHarold W Riverview, Florida | January 08 2018
Joanne was awesome! As new pet/puppy owners, we expected her to train our little yorkie, however, towards the middle of the training process, we realized it was us that needed the training. Joanne was extremely patient with us and King enjoyed all the attention that was given to him. I'm glad we made the choice to equip ourselves and King with the appropriate training and guidance. We are looking forward to the next couple of weeks as we become the 'pack leaders' of our house. #TeamWoodhouse Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Hailey P Brandon, Florida | January 05 2018
Joanne came out to help train our two dogs. We had problems with our dogs jumping, not walking well on leashes, and being distracted on walks. Joanne was very patient and kind during the whole process. She took the time to get to know us, and asses each individual dog to help address all of our concerns. She explained why they did what they and how to go about correcting it. Not only was it training for the dogs but as an owner she "trained" us as well to better improve how we interact with our dogs. In just one session there was a tremendious change already in how they were acting as long as we were using all the tools and knowledge Joanne provided to us. We will continue to use Bark Busters and recommend them to anyone in need of a little help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carol S Valrico, Florida | December 20 2017
We are so impressed with Joanne and Bark Busters. We saw such a difference in our dogs from day one. We are amazed at how quickly some changes in our management of them made such a difference. Thank you Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Karsten P Valrico, Florida | December 18 2017
Joanne has been very instrumental in managing and training our new adopted dog. As a trainer Joanne is very professional, knowledgeable and a good teacher. After just a few sessions she has addressed and help resolve almost all issues and challenges we had with our dog. Joanne is training the owners in a way which is easy to implement. Lastly, our dog is totally at ease and obeys Joanne immediately. We highly recommend Joanne for all your dog training needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Jaimie M Lutz, Florida | December 17 2017
Joanne just left our home from our first session. Our unruly & high spirited Irish Setter is already calmer, focused and attentive. My only regret is that I didn't call sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Cinda M Tampa, Florida | December 09 2017
We are off to a good start! Milo responded very quickly to door control and as of day 1 he waits for us to go out of rooms and doors. Leash training is going better but we have work to do on pulling/stopping. House training is going well-first 3 days I was skeptical because he pooped every singe day! Since then no pee or poop in the rooms he has access to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Rachel W Brandon, Florida | December 07 2017
Joanne gave us great tips to use with the few problem areas we were having. Our dog's behavior seemed immediately changed! I can't wait to work on our 'homework' with our dog. Joanne was positive, listened to all of our concerns, and helped us with each area for improving our dog's behavior. I truly feel like her techniques work if we put the time into practicing them with our dog. Money well spent for years of peace and happiness. Thank you, Joanne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Elsie G Dade City, Florida | December 01 2017
Joanne was very professional and efficient. The training methods that she taught me and my husband seemed to work well with Hoda, our dog. As expected, long-term success depends on our diligence in following through with the training. So far, we are pleased with the Bark Busters method of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more