Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Tammi G
Tammi G Brandon, Florida | June 02 2017
We LOVED the training that Joanne provided. We have already seen great improvements in our 15 week old puppy. We were doing so many things wrong to correct his behavorial issues (biting, jumping, etc). The very easy and simple commands Joanne taught us in just a couple of hours have worked tremendously. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jean M Dade City, Florida | May 04 2017
Joanne is such a pleasure to work with. My puppy Dixie's behavior changed after the first day. The techniques make sense to me and Dixie too. I would highly recommended Joanne and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Erin M Valrico, Florida | May 02 2017
I have a 7 year old papillon who has a lot of separation anxiety. He barks when I leave, when I get up to go to the bathroom, you name it. But when my dog decided to "pick" my boyfriend to sleep on all night (rendering some sleepless nights for the boyfriend), I knew I would have to crate train him even though he's never been crate trained. Joanne came to my house and said, "Oh no, we can train him to sleep in a dog bed. You don't need to introduce him to a crate." And to that I said, "Yeah right." He has never listened to a word in 7 years...he won't start now! I was prepared for lots of barking and howling and crying. Boy was I surprised. Joanne was with us for two hours teaching us some sensible training tricks. I thought it would take months for my dog to change. In just 10 minutes, I had him obeying commands. ONE DAY, and my dog is not only sleeping in his own dog bed, he also has stopped barking when I leave, when I enter the room, any time I leave. Joanne has taught us how to show our dog we are the pack leader. It turns out my dog thought he was in charge of us, and it caused him anxiety. (Joanne says thats a big responsibility for a dog!) Now he knows his job is to be happy and listen to his pack leaders. This hasn't just changed my dog's behavior, it's changed our lives. If you have a dog with separation anxiety, you'll know what I mean. Joanne was worth 10 times what I paid. I will recommend her to everyone with a dog! It was literally magic. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Lucy W Valrico, Florida | April 17 2017
Joanne is working with our 2 dogs and a brand new puppy. Her training techniques are great and easy. On day one my dogs are following the new rules. Who said you can't teach and old dog a new trick? Well you can, Joanne showed us patience. I'm so proud of my furry babies. Can't wait to see Joanne again. You can tell that Joanne knows what she is doing and is great in what she does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jeanne C Apollo Beach, Florida | April 03 2017
We hired Joanne Rice with Bark Busters to train 'us' on the best way to train our new German Shepherd puppy, and to provide some advice on how to handle my 3 year old female who goes berserk when bikes and joggers go by. Regarding the puppy, he's so well behaved using the techniques Joanne has provided to us - he's going to be a well behaved good K9 citizen. My 3 year old is going to take some more work but I believe with the various tools and techniques provided to us she will come around too. I wish I got in touch with Joanne when we got her as a puppy! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants a happy and well adjusted dog. Its amazing how quick the dogs respond. As long as I keep with the training, the better the results will be. Thank you Joanne, we really appreciate your guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Scott G Valrico, Florida | April 01 2017
Joanne was great! Our puppy (Chocolate Lab) has responded immediately to the techniques she presented and we are looking forward to further development of both our puppy and ourselves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jennifer S Lithia, Florida | March 24 2017
Joann came to work with me and my one year old lab, Casey, yesterday. She was such a pleasure to work with! Her instructions were easy to understand and implement. I saw a big difference in Casey after just one session and her behavior continues to improve as we complete the "homework". I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to improve their dog's behavior. It's a wonderful program. Thank you, Joann! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Christine J Riverview, Florida | March 06 2017
Ellie is a different dog!!! We can't believe some of the simplest techniques work so well. Thank you for your help and giving us a perfect companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Sherry & Rosemarie P
Sherry & Rosemarie P Riverview, Florida | March 01 2017
Joanne was awesome! Joanne went over everything in detail and spent a lot of time telling us the do and don't process. We had a big issue with our Lab pups being aggressive with our. Ew rescue smaller dog Bentley. After just one visit and implementing the techniques from Joanne the aggression stopped! Our next visit we worked on walking on leashes. We would highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters to anyone that loves their pets and need help! Thank you Joanne we love you! Sherry , Ro and the BOYS Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Nancy Y
Nancy Y Sun City Center, Florida | February 14 2017
Joanne, was very professional, prepared and direct on her recommendations with Evie's puppy manner issues. Joanne gave several training home work lessons to be applied to Evie and I have started them and they are working, but Evie is not consistent yet, I have faith it will happen. Thank you, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more