Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Expert Dog Trainer, Joanne Rice

See below for all reviews for Joanne Rice, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Loren M Wesley Chapel, Florida | October 10 2017
Joanne has helped my parents and their rescue so I immediately knew who to turn to when I adopted my own. We have only had one session and I already see improvement. I can't wait to continue our training with Joanne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Tiffany B Lithia, Florida | September 19 2017
Very thorough. Joanne explained everything in detail and allowed all family members the opportunity to model to ensure we were getting the steps correctly. Sophie is a work in progress as she is a puppy, but we have already seen a huge difference in her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Vicki C
Vicki C Riverview, Florida | August 27 2017
We called Bark Busters after we added two new rescue pups to our family. We already had Fruitkake, a rescued Chihuahua/Min Pin mix, who is now 13 years old. We added an American Bulldog, Ferrigno, and an Australian Stumpy Tail Cattle Dog mix, Favola. Our Ferrigno, was a particular challenge, because he is mostly deaf (he can hear VERY loud noises or high pitches in his left ear) and has vision problems. His sensitive skin did not permit the use of a vibrating collar and although he was doing well learning signs for basic commands, we could not always get his attention. Both Ferrigno and Favola had poor manners overall and were digging up the yard whilst playing. Joanne was able to show us how simple it was to correct their bad manners and behaviors! We were amazed at the improvements - just after one session - and the techniques employed were so simple! Now we are very proud of our pups and can enjoy a much calmer life with them. . . . and Ferrigno? Well, we can take him anywhere! With the training tools Joanne showed us, we can now recall him with a whistle, but its not usually necessary because he constantly watches us for clues and signals - even at the dog park, he stays close to us and 'checks' to see if we are trying to get his attention. We highly recommend Bark Busters and can honestly say the training techniques employed work miracles! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Bob and Beverly H Brandon, Florida | August 02 2017
We applied what we learned at the lesson and found success right away. It all made such good sense and we loved that the dogs never felt threatened, just disciplined. They obeyed well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Janice G Tampa, Florida | August 01 2017
Joanne reviewed and clearly explained the procedures we will be using to train Peyton. We started work on communicating with Peyton at the door and how to walk by our side on the leash. Her explanations were clear and she demonstrated what we need to work on as well as having us do the work with Peyton. It's only day two, but seeing results already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Melissa M Lithia, Florida | July 18 2017
Immediate results. Very pleased ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Leanne M Tampa, Florida | July 11 2017
Joanne was positive, supportive and patient when it came to discussing our concerns. She is very knowledgeable and gave us the tools to be successful. We really liked how she demonstrated a task, left the house so we could perform the task without her. That way our dogs were responding to us right away. Joanne made sure to cover/answer all our concerns, but she is also available at any time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Jason L Tampa, Florida | July 09 2017
Joanne was great to explain all we needed to know in the beginning stages with our new puppy, Zoey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Marcia L Tampa, Florida | July 04 2017
Joanne is a great dog trainer and people trainer. She not only worked with our puppy, but she also showed us how to set up our home to help with potty training and taught us how to best interact with our dog to get the best results. Every time Joanne came for a visit, our dog's behavior improved exponentially - from potty training, to walking on the leash to coming when called. She even consulted with us on how to get our cat to be less afraid of our new puppy. I highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Heather H Lutz, Florida | June 27 2017
The advice we received made a ton of sense and gave us concrete tools and steps to work towards our goal. We are very, very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more