Joanne Rice dog training reviews

Joanne Rice

Joanne Rice

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
KaVonya D
KaVonya D Ruskin, Florida | January 20 2017
Joanne did a great job training my family and I so we can teach our dog, Luna, to act better. We accomplished a lot on the first visit. We are actively working our our homework with Luna, so prayerfully we will have an even better session when Joanne comes back. Thank you, Joanne. We appreciate you!!! The Durants Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Marrquita O
Marrquita O Sun City Center, Florida | January 12 2017
I cannot praise Joanne's skills enough. We brought home a 4 yr old shih tzu from the Humane Society. He was not house broken, was not good on a leash, had aggression issues. We were afraid to let anyone touch him that came to the house First time i took him to the vet she came to greet him and he snapped. We wanted to keep him but were desperate what to do. We called and got an appointment with Joanne. She worked with us the first lesson on his issues gave us lots of good guidelines and training methods but more than that something about her makes the dog understand he started to change after that first lesson. He is now our precious little Poppie. Using the training he is house broken, he is so changed when I took him to the Vet all they could do is remark how he is a totally different dog. He was friendly let everyone pet him. The transition is remarkable. We had her back once as he was still having some aggression towards other dogs when walking on a lease and he has improved in this area also. I would highly recommend Joanne to anyone she is remarkable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Patty C Tampa, Florida | January 11 2017
Joanne was very professional and explained everything in detail. She worked with us and gave constructive feedback when we did not approach a situation in quite the way it should be. We received very valuable tips and are trying to use them every day. Some are more difficult but will get easier over time. I throughly enjoyed the training and feel Joanne is a valuable asset and extremely knowledgable Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Shannon M Riverview, Florida | January 03 2017
He was excellent after one session! He was like a new dog. Although it is us as the owners that had to enforce the change. The money up front is a lot but I believe worth it! Joanne is great and listened to our concerns. Would recommend to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Bonnie P Wimauma, Florida | December 31 2016
We are very happy with Joanne Rice and Bark Busters. We learned a lot at our first meeting. We have already recommended her to 4 families. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Rita F San Antonio, Florida | December 19 2016
The training was excellent and Whisper has done very well. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lisa M Seffner, Florida | December 17 2016
Joanne was very helpful and provided great insight to training our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Jill and Matt B Lutz, Florida | December 17 2016
Our 1st session was very informative and helpful. It's still early, but we can already see some changes in our dog's behavior. Looking forward to seeing great results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Kayla F Riverview, Florida | November 26 2016
Joanne and the training techniques were wonderful. We saw major improvements within minutes after being taught how to assert ourselves as the pack leader. We are extremely satisfied after believing nothing would help our overly energetic and constant attention seeking Golden Retriever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Toni W Valrico, Florida | November 23 2016
Joanne is great. Timber is a special case - a hybrid wolf without adequate socialization and a great deal of anxiety. He has done great in the training. Joanne's training was wonderful with explainations that made perfect sense and were easily repeated by me. Timber has responded much quicker than I expected and no longer pulls at the lease. Sitting is still not his favorite thing but he will do it. I am so happy with the results and with Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more