Laura Victory dog training reviews

Laura Victory

Laura Victory

See below for all reviews for Laura Victory, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jenny H Weeki Wachee, Florida | June 13 2018
Laura gave us Excellent instructions & demonstration on how to handle Sophie w/ her excessive barking.when visitors came to the door. or when walking outdoors .We have follow all instructions & the results are excellent Sophie is so receptive to our growl we don't need to use other techniques ... Thank You Bark Busters for your help...and Laura for teaching us what Sophie needed, which was discipline ....that was never taught before we adopted her.... Sincerely jenny &Bob Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Allison D Ocala, Florida | April 17 2018
I have a chiweenie who was in several shelters for 1 year and 1 week when I adopted him.He is such a sweet dog but had not had any training,so there were no walks because he would walk me! I called Bark Busters and he has turned into a different dog.With the first session he was not barking at the door bell and he learned to not jump on visitors. Laura has made such a difference in Cisco’s behavior and she has taught us how to reprimand him without yelling! We have now learned how to take walks with a dog that listens, because Laura has been our last hope for training Cisco.I love my dog and I was so afraid he would never learn any commands,and he would be a nuisance, and we are so proud and amazed at his improvement. We owe it all to Laura. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Joan S
Joan S Ocala, Florida | March 13 2018
I can't even think of enough good things to say about Laura! She told me HOW a dog thinks compared to a human. It made so much sense!! She assured me that we could change Ankah's behavior AND mine.... which basically WAS the problem! I am her much needed pack leader now. She sits, stays, heels, all basic things I never taught her. She looks up at me for guidance when we are on walks now. She is not out in front of me on the leash anymore, I am. I had trouble with her aggressively trying to protect me on walks, that I got to the point I didn't want to walk her where there would be people, dogs, golf carts going by. In Laura's FIRST visit she took Ankah OUT of her leader position and put me there. I literally couldn't believe how my dog was acting and that she allowed Laura to be in control IN my house almost immediately. I can tell you that you will be thrilled at the results if you choose Laura Victory at Bark Busters. You won't find a better trainer, who truly knows how your dog thinks. Thank you Laura..... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Russell C Ocala, Florida | August 28 2017
We have a 3 yr old ShihTzu, and brought a 9 week old Rottie home in November 2016. Our home was out of sync for 9 months. The dogs could not be anywhere near each other. The ShihTzu would never leave the couch while the Rottie was out of his crate. We were at wits end... and started arguing in the house about the Rottie. Laura was a shot in the dark... a leap of faith... and a MIRACLE! After a 2 hour visit our dogs were actually able to both be on the floor without chasing or fighting. My wife and I are still amazed everyday when we watch these 2 starting to build a relationship. Laura identified the problem within 5 min from walking in our door. Simply amazing. I had to force myself to stop texting her THANK YOU, and sending pics of my boys. Life is so much better now. Thanks Laura! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management
Meagan P
Meagan P Gainesville, Florida | May 07 2017
The training we received from Laura has made such a HUGE difference in our dog. We have a mini petite goldendoodle who became very assertive after we moved from out of state. We tried group classes with different training companies, but the root of his issues were never addressed. We had not established ourselves as the pack leaders so our dog didn't trust us and therefore felt he needed to be assertive in any situation that scared him. This made it very difficult for us to take him anywhere, or even have guests over. Laura assessed the situation and created a training plan to address his specific needs. She taught us how to establish ourselves as pack leaders and communicate in a way that he understands. Over the past few months, our little George has gone from scared and assertive to content, obedient, and trusting us as his leaders. We are so thankful for all that Laura taught us and would recommend her to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Gainesville, Florida | June 17 2013
I really enjoyed the Bark Busters training experience. I appreciated how the training techniques focused on my dog and I understand each other. I saw instant results and can't wait to practice the techniques more with my puppy. Permalink
Ocala, Florida | June 17 2013
With the results from the training when my husband came home three (3) hours later, Diesel did not meet him at the back door, but at the end of the hallway !!! Permalink
Newberry, Florida | June 17 2013
The day after our session we used the techniques Laura taught us and saw results right away Permalink
Gainesville, Florida | June 17 2013
Laura obviously knows what she is doing! In less than 30 minutes she accomplished what we haven't been able to do accomplish for 3 months! Most importantly we have already had positive results with Odie!!!! We were wondering if he was still our same dog!! he was so mellow and relaxed! After getting to know Odie for the past 3 months, the techniques made perfect sense. I will most certainly recommend Bark Busters especially with the Permalink
Ocala, Florida | June 17 2013
Unbelievable, I never thought for one minute that we could regain control of our 11 dogs. We had two male dogs in a very bad fight, was afraid that I was going to have to get rid of one. What a pleasure! After Laura's first visit, eating meals has become a pleasure again. Now I remember why I rescued these dogs in the first place! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter