Laura Victory dog training reviews

Laura Victory

Expert Dog Trainer, Laura Victory

See below for all reviews for Laura Victory, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Linda B Gainesville, Alachua, Florida | June 07 2019
We are so pleased with the training we received. Excited to practice what we have learned. In the short time we have seen improvements. Laura was great to work with . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
T W Micanopy, Alachua, Florida | May 16 2019
Laura was absolutely amazing! I have to say that I was a bit skeptical that someone could come to my house and correct my dogs bad behavior in just ONE session! Gizmo is an Australian Shepard and they are known for being the “pack leaders” as well as very protective of their owners. My husband and I are pretty much the only ones around him, so he had zero social skills. Laura came in and explained everything in a way that made sense and put Gizmo’s behavior into perspective. After just one session Laura taught Gizmo that he was indeed not the pack leader but I was. She taught me techniques to use with Gizmo to continue to work on his behavior. Gizmo had a bad habit of running out of the door as soon as it opened, after just one session gizmo knew his boundaries and would stay seated until I released him to go out the door. People can even visit our home now without gizmo aggressively barking! He would also chase cows and it was near impossible to call him back, now all I have to do is call him one time and he comes straight back to me. I can not say enough amazing things about Laura she is so passionate about what she does and it really shows. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Corinne T Newberry, Florida | May 07 2019
I'm a local veterinarian and we get some behavior training in school, but I was at wits end when looking for help with my many rescue dogs who had recently attacked the weakest member in the "pack". Laura was a godsend. She really understands canine behavior and gives you exercises to practice, and we are already seeing results. We are so grateful she came to help in our time of need, and I will continue to recommend her to my clients and friends if they would like a patient, knowledgeable professional who understands how to "speak dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Susan J Gainesville, Alachua, Florida | May 05 2019
Laura is amazing and so patient with the dogs. Shadow is a 10 mo old mini schnauzer & Gretchen is a 9 mo mini schnauzer Shadow would be very aggressive when I would put his collar on and toward people and other dogs, Laura showed my husband and I how to communicate with them on a level that they would understand. Her methods really work, it's truly amazing. Gretchen would sit at the back door and bark all the time at squirrels. We even had to block the door so she couldn't go near it. Again with Laura's methods it really works and we do not have to put anything by the door. In the beginning we thought it was a bit costly , but with life time support and the most important part we immediately saw results. We had another trainer that just didn't work out at all. I wish I we would of knew about Laura at the time. Both puppies are so much calmer Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
review image
Juliet S Gainesville, Alachua, Florida | April 15 2019
Laura is incredible! The training she provided us with seriously changed both my life and my dog, Oscar. Oscar is a 2 year old German Shorthaired pointer mix that we rescued when he was a puppy. Over the past year Oscar had become very timid, nervous, dog aggressive and people aggressive. Although his aggressiveness came from fear, it was still very worrisome since he is 85 pounds and could potentially cause harm to someone. I tried everything from sedatives to group training and nothing worked. His anxiety only grew until I brought Laura in. With only 4 sessions, Oscar is a completely different dog. Laura showed me that Oscar's behavior stemmed from a need to protect me so once I became the pack leader he felt safe and trusting again. Oscar is still in training but in only 2 months he is now loving the company of dogs and people and truly seems more relaxed and happy. Oscar went from a dog that would growl and lunge at dogs/people to a much calmer and happier dog that I can take to Petsmart and farmers markets (ITS INSANE)! I am truly so happy with everything Laura has done for us. I would highly recommend her and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Pat H Ocala, Marion, Florida | January 29 2019
I realized that I needed the training to Chip as his leader rather than he needing to protect or care for me. Laura was the perfect match for me and Chip. In just a very short time many of the issues I was concerned about have been addressed and Chip is doing better every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jenny H Weeki Wachee, Florida | June 13 2018
Laura gave us Excellent instructions & demonstration on how to handle Sophie w/ her excessive barking.when visitors came to the door. or when walking outdoors .We have follow all instructions & the results are excellent Sophie is so receptive to our growl we don't need to use other techniques ... Thank You Bark Busters for your help...and Laura for teaching us what Sophie needed, which was discipline ....that was never taught before we adopted her.... Sincerely jenny &Bob Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Allison D Ocala, Florida | April 17 2018
I have a chiweenie who was in several shelters for 1 year and 1 week when I adopted him.He is such a sweet dog but had not had any training,so there were no walks because he would walk me! I called Bark Busters and he has turned into a different dog.With the first session he was not barking at the door bell and he learned to not jump on visitors. Laura has made such a difference in Cisco’s behavior and she has taught us how to reprimand him without yelling! We have now learned how to take walks with a dog that listens, because Laura has been our last hope for training Cisco.I love my dog and I was so afraid he would never learn any commands,and he would be a nuisance, and we are so proud and amazed at his improvement. We owe it all to Laura. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Joan S
Joan S Ocala, Florida | March 13 2018
I can't even think of enough good things to say about Laura! She told me HOW a dog thinks compared to a human. It made so much sense!! She assured me that we could change Ankah's behavior AND mine.... which basically WAS the problem! I am her much needed pack leader now. She sits, stays, heels, all basic things I never taught her. She looks up at me for guidance when we are on walks now. She is not out in front of me on the leash anymore, I am. I had trouble with her aggressively trying to protect me on walks, that I got to the point I didn't want to walk her where there would be people, dogs, golf carts going by. In Laura's FIRST visit she took Ankah OUT of her leader position and put me there. I literally couldn't believe how my dog was acting and that she allowed Laura to be in control IN my house almost immediately. I can tell you that you will be thrilled at the results if you choose Laura Victory at Bark Busters. You won't find a better trainer, who truly knows how your dog thinks. Thank you Laura..... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Russell C Ocala, Florida | August 28 2017
We have a 3 yr old ShihTzu, and brought a 9 week old Rottie home in November 2016. Our home was out of sync for 9 months. The dogs could not be anywhere near each other. The ShihTzu would never leave the couch while the Rottie was out of his crate. We were at wits end... and started arguing in the house about the Rottie. Laura was a shot in the dark... a leap of faith... and a MIRACLE! After a 2 hour visit our dogs were actually able to both be on the floor without chasing or fighting. My wife and I are still amazed everyday when we watch these 2 starting to build a relationship. Laura identified the problem within 5 min from walking in our door. Simply amazing. I had to force myself to stop texting her THANK YOU, and sending pics of my boys. Life is so much better now. Thanks Laura! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter