Laura Victory dog training reviews

Laura Victory

Expert Dog Trainer, Laura Victory

See below for all reviews for Laura Victory, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Kristina R Crystal River, Florida | November 08 2019
Laura is such a pleasure to work with. She is very patient and explains things clearly in a meaningful way. I honestly would never have tried this service if it wasn't for a referral from my parents, because it seems too good to be true that someone can make corrective action in one visit. Laura has come to our house twice now, and each time we have seen immediate improvement in Lukes behavior (he is currently a 5 month old alpha American Bulldog). She helps us understand how we can make corrective action to better build a meaningful relationship with our adorable puppy. Thank you Laura!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Elaine R
Elaine R Ocala, Florida | November 02 2019
I contacted Laura Victory because I was becoming afraid to walk my 1 year old lab mix Becca. She was mostly a good dog but would bite me me hard when walking. Becca would all of a sudden attack me on the way home from a walk. Laura showed me how to become the pack leader instead of the dog. It amazed me and my husband Joe how much calmer she had become and how she responded to the bark buster strategy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Mallory T
Mallory T Ocala, Florida | October 20 2019
Laura was very patient and taught me and my husband so much. I’ve had dogs for most of my life and learned today how to really speak to your dogs. I can’t imagine anything but positive growth coming from today’s session and with a lifetime guarantee, I feel supported. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Linda B Gainesville, Alachua, Florida | June 07 2019
We are so pleased with the training we received. Excited to practice what we have learned. In the short time we have seen improvements. Laura was great to work with . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
T W Micanopy, Alachua, Florida | May 16 2019
Laura was absolutely amazing! I have to say that I was a bit skeptical that someone could come to my house and correct my dogs bad behavior in just ONE session! Gizmo is an Australian Shepard and they are known for being the “pack leaders” as well as very protective of their owners. My husband and I are pretty much the only ones around him, so he had zero social skills. Laura came in and explained everything in a way that made sense and put Gizmo’s behavior into perspective. After just one session Laura taught Gizmo that he was indeed not the pack leader but I was. She taught me techniques to use with Gizmo to continue to work on his behavior. Gizmo had a bad habit of running out of the door as soon as it opened, after just one session gizmo knew his boundaries and would stay seated until I released him to go out the door. People can even visit our home now without gizmo aggressively barking! He would also chase cows and it was near impossible to call him back, now all I have to do is call him one time and he comes straight back to me. I can not say enough amazing things about Laura she is so passionate about what she does and it really shows. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Corinne T Newberry, Florida | May 07 2019
I'm a local veterinarian and we get some behavior training in school, but I was at wits end when looking for help with my many rescue dogs who had recently attacked the weakest member in the "pack". Laura was a godsend. She really understands canine behavior and gives you exercises to practice, and we are already seeing results. We are so grateful she came to help in our time of need, and I will continue to recommend her to my clients and friends if they would like a patient, knowledgeable professional who understands how to "speak dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Susan J Gainesville, Alachua, Florida | May 05 2019
Laura is amazing and so patient with the dogs. Shadow is a 10 mo old mini schnauzer & Gretchen is a 9 mo mini schnauzer Shadow would be very aggressive when I would put his collar on and toward people and other dogs, Laura showed my husband and I how to communicate with them on a level that they would understand. Her methods really work, it's truly amazing. Gretchen would sit at the back door and bark all the time at squirrels. We even had to block the door so she couldn't go near it. Again with Laura's methods it really works and we do not have to put anything by the door. In the beginning we thought it was a bit costly , but with life time support and the most important part we immediately saw results. We had another trainer that just didn't work out at all. I wish I we would of knew about Laura at the time. Both puppies are so much calmer Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
review image
Juliet S Gainesville, Alachua, Florida | April 15 2019
Laura is incredible! The training she provided us with seriously changed both my life and my dog, Oscar. Oscar is a 2 year old German Shorthaired pointer mix that we rescued when he was a puppy. Over the past year Oscar had become very timid, nervous, dog aggressive and people aggressive. Although his aggressiveness came from fear, it was still very worrisome since he is 85 pounds and could potentially cause harm to someone. I tried everything from sedatives to group training and nothing worked. His anxiety only grew until I brought Laura in. With only 4 sessions, Oscar is a completely different dog. Laura showed me that Oscar's behavior stemmed from a need to protect me so once I became the pack leader he felt safe and trusting again. Oscar is still in training but in only 2 months he is now loving the company of dogs and people and truly seems more relaxed and happy. Oscar went from a dog that would growl and lunge at dogs/people to a much calmer and happier dog that I can take to Petsmart and farmers markets (ITS INSANE)! I am truly so happy with everything Laura has done for us. I would highly recommend her and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Pat H Ocala, Marion, Florida | January 29 2019
I realized that I needed the training to Chip as his leader rather than he needing to protect or care for me. Laura was the perfect match for me and Chip. In just a very short time many of the issues I was concerned about have been addressed and Chip is doing better every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jenny H Weeki Wachee, Florida | June 13 2018
Laura gave us Excellent instructions & demonstration on how to handle Sophie w/ her excessive barking.when visitors came to the door. or when walking outdoors .We have follow all instructions & the results are excellent Sophie is so receptive to our growl we don't need to use other techniques ... Thank You Bark Busters for your help...and Laura for teaching us what Sophie needed, which was discipline ....that was never taught before we adopted her.... Sincerely jenny &Bob Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter