Theresa Nichols dog training reviews

Theresa Nichols

Expert Dog Trainer, Theresa Nichols

See below for all reviews for Theresa Nichols, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Rena C
Rena C Columbus, Georgia | December 17 2020
Ms. Nichols was a Godsend during the pandemic. There were no other services I found that would come into the home, (practicing social distance) and work w/ families providing education and tools to change unwanted behaviors. Providing insight on what to expect with your particular breed, advice on food, toys, and etc. Ms. Theresa Nichols went above and beyond what I anticipated and till this date is always responsive to my concerns. While my fur child proved to be Quite Stubborn and Defiant she never gave up and motivated us to do the same. He's still a work in progress but with the education she provided we understand that it's a process that includes participation of the Family until the desired outcome is achieved. I recommend Early Intervention to anyone not familiar with training. Bark Busters thus far have stood by their word of lifetime services. It was a small price to pay for a lifetime of piece of mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kathren D
Kathren D Columbus, Georgia | December 16 2020
I would give Theresa at Bark Busters Five stars for the results we got the first day! Bootsie stays in her crate when I open the door until I tell her to come out! Before she would not come to me when I called her. Now she comes running to me! I have got her trained not to go in kitchen when I’m in there without a command! I’m thrilled with Theresa Nichols!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Cassie F
Cassie F Hamilton, Georgia | December 11 2020
When we decided to add a standard poodle to our family, we knew we would need some help in the training department. We did some research and sent out several email requests for information. Theresa at Bark Busters not only responded immediately but was very helpful and accommodating. We wanted someone to come into our home and that's exactly what she did. Her program was great and easy to follow. We also love knowing that we can call on her when we need advice or to schedule another training session. We highly recommend Theresa at Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Nnena E
Nnena E Tuskegee, Alabama | November 29 2020
My dog responded well to new communication techniques that Theresa showed me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Kelly H
Kelly H Columbus, Georgia | November 28 2020
Theresa came out today to work with me, my sister, and my pup, Sophie. Over the last few months, Sophie has developed several bad habits: barking, aggression, and pulling on walks, among other things. Theresa showed us how to be the pack leaders -- demoting Sophie and thus reducing her stress and anxiety. We've seen immediate improvement in only a three hour session. Theresa was extremely professional, punctual, followed CDC COVID-19 guidelines, and explained everything thoroughly, ensuring that we understood what to do during the training session and for after. I appreciated that we practiced and received immediate feedback on everything she taught. Thanks so much, Theresa! I'm looking forward to our second training session. ? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Winifred D
Winifred D Columbus, Georgia | November 24 2020
Theresa deserves an A+. Her teaching and training is highly recommended! Saw results with Leo in the first 20 minutes! If you want a well trained and obedient puppy/dog Bark Busters is the one I suggest you go with. Thanks Theresa.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Reid W
Reid W Columbus, Georgia | November 23 2020
I have a 1 year old German Shepherd mix with leash reactivity and a few other behavioral problems. Theresa worked so flexibly with my schedule and after our first session I already noticed a big difference in the bad habits he had formed. She understands dog behavior well and is also patient with us humans to help us learn how to better train our dogs so they’ll be the best they can be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lynda M
Lynda M Columbus, Georgia | November 17 2020
My mom and I met with Theresa this morning for the first season. The first hour she was getting to know my dogs issues and teaching us basic dog language. I thought I knew things but I learned a lot. She made us realize how much my dogs were running the house and that they didn't respect me or my mom at all. Next we went into training. My dogs are barkers and leash pullers, along with other issues. But she taught us such simple ways to handle most issues. In fact we put the first lesson into place...owning our space. We did what she had taught us to do and the dogs got bored and left, just like she said they would. I love the fact that it's all inclusive, so anytime I can call her up and she can help. You never know what issues will come up over time. And I love that it is transferable to another state. Definitely money well spent. I was honestly at my wits end and had tried other things...yelling, clicker training and just not wanting to be around them which I didn't want to do. I want my dogs to do well because they respect me, not because I have snacks for them. I can't wait to continue with the homework to make them "good dogs" and continue over the years building on this to continue their and my education. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Rosalind E
Rosalind E Columbus, Muscogee, Georgia | November 12 2020
Theresa is a very warm hearted business woman. She came into my home and helped me understand and control my presa canario. She explained the type of puppy I have. She sounded very confident and acted very professional. She really loves dogs and helping people train them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Jackson W
Jackson W Auburn, Alabama | November 03 2020
We really appreciated Theresa's explanations of our dogs behavior. The training combined background information and practical work with our dog. Results were seen almost immediately using the skills we were taught. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more