Bark Busters Columbus & Auburn Reviews

Reviews

182 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Carol J.
    42 days ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Willow I adopted a 3-year old rescue from the Humane Society 7 months ago. She is a sweet and wonderful dog but has some behaviors that need correcting that I haven't been able to do myself. Theresa came today and started teaching me how to effectively train Willow. I have seen an improvement in her in just one lesson and am so excited for what's to come. I highly recommend Theresa.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Jesse H.
    42 days ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Diva Theresa has been amazing throughout this entire process. When we started training our dog Diva, she couldn’t relax at all and was aggressive towards everyone. After one session we were able to get her started on the road to being a much better behaved and well trained dog. Using nothing but positive and vocal commands we’ve been able to train Diva to do a number of things she hasn’t been able to do the entire time we’ve owned her. The biggest improvement though is Diva’s interactions towards people now. Before she would bark and snap constantly at them, now Diva will investigate the person and then calmly come lay down and relax with a complete stranger in the room. We can’t thank Theresa enough for the amazing job she has done and continues to do to this day.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Rebecca
    43 days ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Raina Today we had our first session.it was above and beyond my expectation.Theresa is awesome! I was at the point of giving up training our puppy. She is very knowledgeable and thorough making sure our goals were being met. Not only was my puppy learning, but we were also learning. I’m so pleased with the progress my puppy made in the first session and moving forward.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Lenn B.
    3 months ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Buddy and Sampson Working with Theresa on our initial session was the best experience! We learned so much information on how to communicate and bring a stronger relationship to our dogs. We have been dealing with our 2 male dogs fighting with each other. After this initial session, we have gained better insight into our dogs’ behaviors and what we need to do to make our home environment better. Theresa was awesome! I highly recommend her!!! She is full of knowledge and you are able to start seeing changes by the end of the initial meeting.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kimberly S.
    3 months ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Cas and Daisy Let me start by saying I was a total skeptic. We have two German Shepherd pups from the same litter with a bond so strong, they had no respect for us. But then we found Theresa from Bark Busters and she is a miracle worker. Theresa came to our house and immediately put us at ease. Her passion for dogs is undeniable, and she took the time to understand our needs. We honestly didn't think these dogs were trainable but after one session we saw improvement. We have learned that we don't need to get angry at our puppies, but rather use positive reinforcement. We are on day two of training and I cannot believe the improvement that we are seeing already. We are finally enjoying these puppies and the best part is that Theresa will be back in a couple of weeks to teach us more! I definitely recommend Theresa to anyone that needs help with dog training!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Kyndal B.
    3 months ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Miss Pearl I love how she explained everything and asked what our personal goals were. It felt like it was on a personal level and not just there for the job. I saw a huge improvement with my dog after just one visit! I am super excited about our future with my dog and her training!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Maya B.
    3 months ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Miss Pearl The trainer was super knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I saw a huge improvement in my dogs behavior after the first visit and I am super excited to continue with the process. Only getting better from here.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Greg B.
    3 months ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Jake Awesome Dog Training! Totally works, with consistency! Super pleased with the outcome so far! Theresa Nichols did an amazing job with our Ridgeback!

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Andi R.
    3 months ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Otis Theresa is wonderful! We had been having a few behavioral problems with our puppy. He was getting into everything and digging. Theresa came in, assessed us, our pup, and knew exactly what to do. She explained why he was having these behaviors and showed us how to correct them without spanking, collars, or treat influence. Within two weeks, he became a brand new dog. I highly recommend Theresa. She is lovely and takes the time to help you understand why your pup is behaving a certain way and what to do to fix it! If you need any training, pick Theresa, she’s the best!

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Clare B.
    3 months ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Charlie We just completed our first meeting/training session with Theresa and couldn't be happier with the experience. She is extremely knowledgable and we appreciated her calm and gentle techniques with a small dog. We can't believe how quickly Charlie is already responding to the these new techniques and it's only the first day. We are excited to start this new journey and highly recommend Theresa Nichols to anyone struggling with a challenging pup!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting