Mark Renshaw dog training reviews

Mark Renshaw

Expert Dog Trainers, Mark Renshaw

See below for all reviews for Mark Renshaw, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Will I Vienna, Virginia | December 14 2017
Outstanding training! I have recommended Bark Busters to all my friends and family who have dogs. I first met Mark 11 years ago when we brought home a very rambunctious black lab puppy named Buddy. Mark worked with me and my 12 year old son to train Buddy. The combination of Mark's ability to custom fit the Bark Busters training methodology to our dog and family's needs is off the chart. Buddy was a very well trained dog because of the advice and training methods they gave us. We always received compliments on how well trained he was. Unfortunately our dog passed away from cancer last year. We just brought home a 9 week old puppy and I had forgotten how much work it is to train a dog! My first call was to Mark so we could schedule our first training session. I just finished up the training session and it was so helpful. To get the practical guidance and training specific to the issues we are having was invaluable. My wife and I now have a game plan on how to handle the issues we are having with our new puppy, Dover. We also love the fact that Bark Busters is available to us throughout the life of the dog when various other issues crop us. And believe me, they do crop up and we can rely on guidance from Mark at Bark Busters to guide us on what to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Gina N Leesburg, Virginia | December 12 2017
We just had our second visit with Mark Renshaw and we are happy with the results shown to date. Our puppy is making great progress since the first session and Mark was very helpful with suggestions for a couple of areas that we are still trying to get under control. Mark has a calm, non-judgmental way about him which allows us to relax and share freely with him in an effort to get to positive results. When one tool wasn't working as well with our dog he had another option at the ready for us. We value the training that we are receiving to help our puppy be the best dog he can be. Thank you Mark! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Graham M Reston, Virginia | December 06 2017
Signing up with Mark at Bark Busters has been one of the best investments we've made in years. His intuitive read on dog behavior and patient training of dog owners have made significant improvements possible in the behavior of our two rescued terriers. Both of them are smaller dogs with some fear-aggression issues and a noisy barking habit due to separation anxiety. We signed up for a lifetime package and got some great early changes implemented within our first 3 meetings. More than a year later a new issue came to the forefront and we were able to call Mark again and have him over. His advice is consistent and not harmful to the dogs. You can tell when he walks into the room that the dogs know exactly who is the dominant figure - and he helps us translate that to our dogs!. In that way, he speaks their language and helps owners to understand how many bad behaviors are really stemming from confusion over their pecking order in the home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Catherine M Ashburn, Virginia | November 02 2017
Mark at Bark Busters Northern VA was SO helpful with our 8 month old puppy. Our dog wasn't bad, but he had some naughty habits that we wanted help with. Mark made us really comfortable and explained everything about the training very clearly. It's amazing how quickly the training worked! He also recommended some new toys which have been such a hit for our dog that I bought them for my friends! We are thrilled with the personal attention and individual solutions that Mark gave us. I highly recommend Mark at Bark Busters Northern VA for ANYTHING you need help with for your dog! Best money we've spent on our dog so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Dennis D Ashburn, Virginia | September 29 2017
Mark Renshaw is a Master Trainer/Behavioral Therapist and we sought his expertise in helping us train our puppy dog Blue. The methods he utilize were wonderful. No tricks, no gimmicks, just understanding and realizing how to communicate with the dog. Within our first session we were able to implement his methods and the results were truly mind blowing, especially since this is our first dog ever. Blue's response was wonderful. We highly recommend Mark Renshaw to anyone within the Northern Virginia area who wants to train their dogs the right way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Nabila B Ashburn, Virginia | September 13 2017
I am so glad that there is Bark Busters, for new dog owners like me. I have a 10 month old Brittany Spaniel, who has a mind of his own. I didn't think twice, to what I was getting myself into when I brought him home. But I am so glad that Mark is here to help me understand dogs and how to train him. My dog is stubborn and does not like to listen, but after our first meeting, he is a new dog. He no longer walks me, we walk together and enjoy our time outdoors. He does not answer the front door anymore, he waits to greet and welcome our guests. We have a long ways to go, but with Mark's guidance and help, one day I hope to have great companion to take trips with. Thank you Mark for training us humans in understanding our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Diane E
Diane E Chantilly, Virginia | August 08 2017
Every walk with my 3 dogs gets better and better! I'm so proud of them! I can walk all 3 (current weigh in: Mojo the puppy at 39lbs, Buddy 58lbs and Sherman 96lbs) without a pull or a yank or anything - they stay right next to me. ! People I pass either compliment me, or think I'm crazy. So proud of these pups! I couldn't have done this without Mark's help! BEST TRAINER EVER! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Diane E
Diane E chantilly, Virginia | July 10 2017
A few months ago I added a new puppy to my already full house (2 dogs and 2 cats) and my life went insane. There was a lot of tension and bickering and I was thinking I made a huge mistake. Was I crazy for getting a puppy? Then ... along came Mark! After only 2 visits, my dogs are more obedient, relaxed and happy! For the first time ever tonight - my son and I were able to walk all three dogs together without any pulling or leash biting or chaos. Mark has been a blessing to my family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Amber G
Amber G Reston, Virginia | June 16 2017
We adopted Myka as an older dog. She was coming into our family needing to be great with kids and other dogs. We quickly discovered that she had dog aggression and walking her was a very stressful situation. She wanted to attack any dog that she could see. We contacted Mark because she came with the lifetime training. When Mark first arrived, I was leery, but desperate to try anything! Mark worked with us for nearly 3 hours and by the time he left that evening we had a completely different dog! The next morning, my walk with Myka was much easier. The techniques Mark gave us have calmed Myka down and have made our relationship with Myka extremely enjoyable. We live in a very dog friendly community and have young children. If it were not for Mark's expertise, we would not have been able to keep Myka as our family pet. We are extremely grateful to him for these easy to implement (AND KIND!) techniques! We love Myka and we plan to keep our relationship with Mark so we can continue to fully socialize Myka into our community! Also the special harness Mark recommends is worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Wayne C Ashburn, Virginia | June 15 2017
We rescued Lance a couple of weeks ago. He is a 2 1/2 year old black Lab. Lance had a lot of bad habits such as jumping up when people came into the house. He counter surfed, and showed aggression with toys. We were a bit skeptical about bark busters, but they came highly recommended by our Vet. Mark came and after A little over 3 hours we had a different dog! Lance now knows the consequences (nothing physical or harsh) if he jumps or counter surfs. We can sit at the dinner table and eat with Lance staying in another room watching us. Lance doesn't pull while walking, and he has learned to stay seated when the door bell rings and he doesn't approach a guest unless invited. Mark showed us how to stop Lance from running up or down stairs ahead of one of us. We will continue to do our homework, but without Marks instructions we would not have the obedient dog that we have now. Thank You Mark!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more