Bark Busters Charlotte South Reviews

Reviews

60 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Darby M.
    6 months ago — Charlotte, NC

    Patrick is a kind and gifted trainer - not just for dogs but for their humans, too. The insight into our dog's psychology - and how our behaviors are influencing him, have been so helpful. And the techniques Patrick taught us began making a difference literally on day 1 of training! Our dog's anxiety has made it tough to have friends over, answer the door, and walk him safely. We're so grateful and relieved to be working with Patrick and for the improvements our whole family is seeing.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    You all are doing fantastic with Scout! So happy to hear about his progress!
  • Samanda S.
    7 months ago — Charlotte, NC

    Patrick is a wonderful trainer! My husband and I were able to understand the techniques and skills easily when training our little Yoshi! In just 3 hours we saw a huge change in our pup! We are very pleased with the skills we learned.

    • #Barking
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Great news Samanda! Yoshi is a great dog, and I had so much fun working with your family! I'm looking forward to seeing you all again. Thanks for the feedback!
  • Jessi A.
    7 months ago — Gastonia, NC

    We contacted Bark Busters to help us with Luna, our people reactive dog. We talked to Patrick about the issues that we were facing and the goals we wanted to achieve. Patrick explained the training method and walked us through exercises to use with Luna. By the end of the first session, we already saw a world of difference. She wasn’t barking or lunging at Patrick. We had a friend come over a few days after working with her and she is like a completely different dog. She listened and allowed people in our home. We are so grateful for Patrick and Bark Busters. We are looking forward to seeing more improvement after the next sessions. We will recommend Bark Busters to anyone needing a dog trainer.

    • #Aggression
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Jessi! Luna is such a great dog, and you all are both great dog owners... and students!! So amazed at the progress Luna has made, and you all should give yourselves a big pat on the back for helping Luna get there! Can't wait to see you all again!
  • Debbie G.
    7 months ago — Charlotte, NC

    Photo of Maddie We had our first training with Bark Busters with Jordan and it was a very good experience. Of course, it is really training "humans" that is most important and I am pleased to say that it is still working and growing more effective with my rescue dog Maddie, a American Straffordshire Terrier mix (Pit Bull) She is loving, willful and we couldn't even begin to imagine managing her without the "growl." Jordan left to pursue other interests and we were blessed to have Patrick step in.
    Patrick came and was even more effective with his style and own interest himself in rehabbing rescue dogs, especially the ones that many people don't understand.
    Maddie immediately obeyed him ( I guess his growl was more effective ;-) and the kind and firm guidance helped us take her training to another level. He is available for continued work. I couldn't be more pleased with his training and for Bark Busters.
    I highly recommend Patrick and the way he trains and takes care of his clients; human and dogs.

    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Wow, what a great story to hear. I love working with you two and Maddie! Rescue dogs are my favorite and fulfill my passion of helping those dogs left behind. Thank you for all you've done for Maddie, and being great dog owners.
  • Eliza C.
    8 months ago — Fort Mill, SC

    We have seen great progress with our rescue pup Argo. Our trainer Patrick has helped us significantly with his obedience training. Since day one, he has alleviated the leash pulling, separation anxiety and aggression towards other animals. We were worried about our ability to care for Argo, but with Patrick’s help, he has become a model citizen. I would definitely consider this a worthwhile investment and look forward to seeing his advancement . Thank you bark busters and thank you Patrick!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much! He is such a very special boy, and I loved working with you two!
  • Debbie B.
    3 years ago — Waxhaw, NC

    Patrick is fantastic! He cares about his clients and has been a huge help to me in training my border collie pup Harley!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Debbie! We love hearing how your training has been going! We're always here for you!
  • Kristine C.
    3 years ago — Charlotte, NC

    Wow! Talk about bang for your buck! We chose Bark Busters because of their philosophy of in home training. It makes so much more sense than attending classes, or shipping your dog off to boot camp, neither of which can address your dog's daily environment. Training Tucker in his home and neighborhood has been more effective and successful, than any other training we had available for our older dogs. The first session was not a "meet and greet", training started the minute Jordan came to the door. We have 3 dogs, and knowledge of basic training. We were struggling with a large pup, 8 months old, who was not responding to any of our "go to" methods of training a pup. The first visit addressed issues in the home and outside as they were happening! It is truly unbelievable, but after the first training session, Tucker was a completely different dog. Jordan has been amazing with follow up training sessions as needed. The ongoing support has frankly been something I did not expect. I can text a question, send a video of an issue, ask for a training visit, and get an immediate response. Bark Busters" philosophy of training as needed as opposed to weekly visits, make so much sense. Dogs are smart and quickly learn to do all the right things when the "teacher" is there, much like children. After the initial session, Jordan has come to the house to address either new issues, or address setbacks as needed. He has come to walk with us, to tweak training, met us at Lowe's to address Tucker's fear of people due to COVID 19 and reduced exposure to people, provided us with a multitude of resources, and has been "real time" accessible for questions. He has worked with both my daughters on establishing a pack leader role with our dogs as well. We invested in our dog and Jordan matched that investment. If you are looking for the whole enchilada, Bark Busters, and specifically, Jordan Wakefield is it.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Kristine C.
    3 years ago — Charlotte, NC

    Wow! Talk about bang for your buck! We chose Bark Busters because of their philosophy of in home training. It makes so much more sense than attending classes, or shipping your dog off to boot camp, neither of which can address your dog's daily environment. Training Tucker in his home and neighborhood has been more effective and successful, than any other training we had available for our older dogs.

    The first session was not a "meet and greet", training started the minute Jordan came to the door. We have 3 dogs, and knowledge of basic training. We were struggling with a large pup, 8 months old, who was not responding to any of our "go to" methods of training a pup. The first visit addressed issues in the home and outside as they were happening! It is truly unbelievable, but after the first training session, Tucker was a completely different dog.

    Jordan has been amazing with follow up training sessions as needed. The ongoing support has frankly been something I did not expect. I can text a question, send a video of an issue, ask for a training visit, and get an immediate response. Barkbusters" philosophy of training as needed as opposed to weekly visits, make so much sense. Dogs are smart and quickly learn to do all the right things when the "teacher" is there, much like children.

    After the initial session, Jordan has come to the house to address either new issues, or address setbacks as needed. He has come to walk with us, to tweak training, met us at Lowe's to address Tucker's fear of people due to COVID 19 and reduced exposure to people, provided us with a multitude of resources, and has been "real time" accessible for questions.

    He has worked with both my daughters on establishing a pack leader role with our dogs as well. We invested in our dog and Jordan matched that investment. If you are looking for the whole enchilada, Bark Busters, and specifically, Jordan Wakefield is it.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • CiCi M.
    3 years ago — Monroe, NC

    We 2 pooches that we love! Like most dogs, they dont always behave the way we would like them to. One of our problems was crazy barking everytime the doorbell rang, or someone knocked on the door. Another issue we had was the constant jumping on guest whenever given the opportunity of meeting a new friend. As much as we tried to control and train our fur babies, we just never seemed to be able to get a handle on it. We made the call to Bark Busters and boy have we been delighted with the results of the training techniques that Jordan brought to the table to address these issues. We have seen amazing results in a relatively short period of time, and are amazed at how quickly our dogs have responded to the training that Jordan has provided to ALL of us! Jordan is a great guy that certainly a special and thorough way of training... We are so grateful for his expertise, patience and lessons. Trust me when I say that the services offered by Bark Busters and Jordan are well worth the money invested in our dogs that we so dearly love! Do not hesitate to give them a try - you be happy that you did!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Meghan A.
    4 years ago — Charlotte, NC

    Photo of Rosie and Shep Christie was an amazing trainer. She helped us so much in how to best train our dogs- in terms of separation anxiety, crate training, bad door behavior and on-the-leash behavior. We called her for separation anxiety and that was fixed within the first three weeks! She really makes it clear how to communicate with your dog for desired results. She (and the program) give you the tools to garner the specific results you want. Moreover, she always has a line of communication open, if you are confused or something needs to adjusted. We felt like we could always call her. We have seen positive results in both our older dog (9 years) as well as our new 1 year old dog (who we called about). Overall our dogs are happier and much better behaved, and we are much better at correcting them and understanding the issues. We would highly recommend training with Christie.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety