Bark Busters South Charlotte Reviews

Reviews

60 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Corinna M.
    9 years ago — Charlotte, NC

    Photo of Charlie AMAZING Trainer!!! We had our initial training with Christie a few years ago and am so glad we decided to go with Barkbusters. Charlie is my first dog and I had a lot to learn. Christie is an absolute expert and it was apparent the minute she came to my house for the first session. My dog who usually "ran" the house but completely changed his behavior during her initial visit and I received a wealth of knowledge, tips and tricks as well as great tools to help us continue the right way. We have been a client for a few years and recently moved to a new house, so had some new issues surface and contacted . Christie again. She provided very specific advice to the new issues, was very patient when answering all of my questions but also takes the time to understand each owner and any challenges that may come with it. It's been a week since and Charlie hasn't been the same! Stopped barking at other dogs walking by in front of the window, stopped jumping on people, eating his regular food without any issues and also hasn't marked since. We know it takes time and consistency but THANK YOU so much for your continued help, much appreciated :)

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
  • Jill H.
    9 years ago — Belmont, NC

    Photo of River and Wylie After the first few minutes of phone conversation with Christie, I knew that she was the person our family was meant to work with to help us better understand and communicate with our two Moyen Poodle puppies. Christie is compassionate and funny yet firm when the situation calls for it. Our family has learned so much from her. Our puppies were stressed out and confused - as were we - because we did not understand canine behavior and communication. Christie provides the essential information that all dog owners need in an easily understandable format. We were fascinated by what we learned and our dogs responded to the training immediately. We felt empowered after meeting with her. My mother is fond of saying that kids and dogs are a great judge of character. My children and my puppies were immediately drawn to Christie. She is the real deal.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
  • Joan L.
    9 years ago — Davidson, NC

    Photo of Cooper & Callie Christie has helped us tremendously! We recently picked up another Rescue Dog who is 2 years old. This dog had never been properly trained and was quite a challenge for us (jumping, growling at others, pulling on the leash, etc). With Christie's instruction, she is turning in to a wonderful dog. Christie has taught us how to work with our dogs so we can enjoy them even more.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
  • Laurie S.
    9 years ago — Waxhaw, NC

    Photo of After adopting our dog we decided we needed some help with training. So glad we found Christie! Our priorities were to get Hank to walk nice on a leash, stop jumping on us when we came home and to allow us to answer the front door without him in the way. We are so pleased with the progress we have all made together. Each visit has produced positive results and Christie has given us the tools/confidence we needed.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Bailey Z.
    9 years ago — Waxhaw, NC

    Photo of Olive We couldn't be happier with the changes we have seen in our dog immediately following even our first lesson. We have a very good dog, but Christie helped us to address some issues that were causing stress for us and for our dog. I thought they were just normal things that you had to deal with when having a dog, but amazingly now having people come to the door and come into our house is not a stressful experience because she no longer barks at and jumps all over everyone. She is so much calmer and seems so much happier in general which makes everything more peaceful and makes boundaries easier to set. Christie was extremely helpful in working with us to achieve exactly what works best for our family and we saw immediate changes in our dog that we never knew were possible. She addressed all of our questions and concerns and has been there for us whenever we need. We are so thrilled that we called Bark Busters and wish we hadn't waited so long- everyone is amazed at the dramatic changes!

    • #Barking
  • Elise O.
    9 years ago — Charlotte, NC

    Photo of Allen & Isabelle Christie is amazing!! I have a 5 yr old mixed breed (Isabelle) and a 2 yr old pit bull rescue (Allen). My pit bull was extremely traumatized when he came to my home a year ago. He was obviously abused and had been in fights. He is highly dog aggressive outside my home. Isabelle is extremely bossy inside the home. This was a recipe for disaster.
    I contacted Christie after Isabelle picked a fight with Allen and almost paid the ultimate price.
    I had tried other training programs with minimal success. I referred to walks with my dogs as "running the gauntlet". If we came across another dog, child on a bike, UPS man, etc, Allen would attempt to attack. It was a nightmare. He couldn't leave the house without being muzzled.
    Allen suffers from severe separation anxiety and has to be on medication.
    I had committed to Allen to get this right and I finally did with Christie. Christie is training me to be in control of my dogs. My dogs feel secure and I am confident as a leader. Allen's anxiety has lessened and my home is much more relaxed and peaceful.
    Amazing success!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Doug & Nicole K.
    10 years ago — Charlotte, NC

    Photo of Griffey, Bentley & Bella Amazed, astounded, pleased....just a few of the words to describe Christie and her awesome training for our 3 Shih Tzus!! We were sincerely concerned that our rescue, Bentley (~ 4 yrs old), was the problem and we were trying to figure out what to do. Because of Christie's excellent guidance, we were educated regarding how Bella (3 yrs) was the instigator. Griffey is the oldest (@ 7 yrs) and Christie had the boys resting together under the table within two hours of the first session. We were happy to learn that we could keep all 3 dogs and we would highly recommend Christie to others. She's passionate, extremely knowledgeable and dedicated. Thank you Christie!!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    Doug and Nicole were seriously concerned that Bentley would need to be rehomed. I'm pleased to say, thanks to the Kocher's commitment and the system, Bentley is home to stay and the pack is a whole lot happier!
  • Kevin + Ellen H.
    10 years ago — Charlotte, NC

    Christie was a great help with our 2 Dachshunds. Her insight and knowledge is first class. We have a friend who has extensive training with sled dogs and witnessed her, at our home, with our dogs and even he, was impressed! She's spot on and has a great eye for detail. A 5 star review!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Peggy and Dean S.
    10 years ago — Fort Mill, SC

    Photo of Granger We were at the end of our rope when we called Christie Price. We rescued our standard poodle, Granger, in February 2014 and the first week was great. Then he started barking at everything, even the tv, plus pulling on the leash when I walked him that I felt I was dislocating my shoulder.

    Christie spent time educating us on what we were doing wrong and with practice, practice, practice, Granger is a new dog. The techniques we were taught work and it was so good to throw away the shock collar.

    Granger is a well behaved dog thanks to Bark Busters!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Lisa and Jim S.
    11 years ago — Charlotte, NC

    Photo of CeCe We sought Christie's advice to help our Golden Retriever be less afraid of everything; she got sick in the car and dug holes in the back yard when we left her for the day. Christie used the Bark Buster method to teach us to be better "pack leaders" as we were being more like siblings to our dog. She needed to know that we were in charge so that she could relax and be a happy dog. Christie was excellent; we have since taken CeCe on a trip to Cape Cod and she was terrific in the car, in the hotels, on the beach, in the water... everywhere. Christie showed us how to be better dog owners. It was well worth the expense to have a happy dog. We are so appreciative of the assistance, expertise and knowledge, Christie shared with us.

    • #Digging
    • #Separation anxiety