Theresa Nichols dog training reviews

Theresa Nichols

Expert Dog Trainer, Theresa Nichols

See below for all reviews for Theresa Nichols, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jamie S
Jamie S Seale, Alabama | May 02 2022
I've watched the shows, read the books, even went to dog training academies... yet, my house was not my own. I live in a Dog House not MY house. Somewhere along the way, I stopped really enjoying my dogs and became their personal butler. Theresa devoted half a day to observe my interactions with my dogs, to patiently explain dog psychology and provide me with a foundation to then apply the training techniques. Never before has the 'why' behind the techniques ever been so thoroughly explained to me. By the time Theresa left, my entire pack was calmer, receptive and I could actually open the front door without a canine stampede. I can't describe how empowering this day has been. For months, I've felt very defeated and resigned to having to apologize for how poorly behaved my dogs are. I'm going to be working diligently applying my new knowledge until our next lesson. Already this evening, I enjoyed my supper without a horde of beggars around the table harassing me. The dogs are calm and relieved that I'm slowly stepping back into the role of confident pack leader. Isn't this why we have dogs? To blissfully coexist with them? To be understood by them? To have fun with them? If you're like me and you've lost your dogs' respect and you're frustrated, then call Theresa. She's knowledgeable, professional, patient and passionate about her work. Your dog will learn so much, and so will you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Helen O Columbus, Georgia | April 30 2022
I signed up for bark busters because my dog was displaying aggression towards people. Theresa was so knowledgeable about dog behavior so I learned a lot about the role I was playing in my dogs world. We worked on some techniques with my dog and literally after the first I instantly noticed a change in my dogs behavior. I know I have work to do with my dog but at least now I am hopeful that he can change for the better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Beverly R
Beverly R Phenix City, Alabama | April 27 2022
Theresa Nichols was amazing with my dog Red during his training. She is kind and patient with pets. Here knowledge and presentation was amazing. When she left our house Red was following the behavioral instructions we covered in the training. I can’t wait for our follow up appointment in 4 weeks. Definitely the best money I have spent!!! Beverly Sinquefield Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Berenise H
Berenise H Fort Mitchell, Alabama | March 19 2022
Awesome training!!! Super welcoming, our session began the moment she rang the doorbell! Definitely knowledgeable, loves animals and cares for their well being as a whole. She suggested food and supplies for his specific breed. By the time our session was done, Thor was exhausted but so responsive. Awesome experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Toileting
Helen W
Helen W Midland, Muscogee, Georgia | February 23 2022
Our first class went very well! Ms. Theresa is very knowledgeable, informative, and caring. Have a very anxious and stubborn dog. Initial training made a difference. Her class helped me better communicate with my dog. She is professional and provided quality instruction. She encouraged questions and provided us with helpful answers. She demonstrated patience and willingness to help which kept me calm and overcome my fear and frustrating. She helped me understand what to do better so that I could have a better relationship with my dog. Looking forward to my next class. Thank you so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Amy B
Amy B Columbus, Georgia | February 11 2022
Our first lesson and Scarlett has already made amazing progress. Enjoyed learning from Theresa. I'm looking forward to our next lesson. Material and technique are easy for people and dogs to learn. Very excited to have an obedient enjoyable pup!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Barry S
Barry S Dadeville, Tallapoosa, Alabama | January 19 2022
Theresa is excellent to work with. She has great passion for her work, clients and their pets. She has superb communication skills making our learning curve for the Barkbusters techniques simple. After our first training session, our shepherd was a completely different family member. He demonstrated significant behavioral improvements after just 2 hours. We could not be happier and look forward to continued success and satisfaction working with Theresa!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Barry S
Barry S Dadeville, Tallapoosa, Alabama | January 17 2022
Theresa is excellent to work with, she has a great passion for her clients and their pets. In her initial visit we found her approach to the training invaluable. Her communication skills were superb Making our learning curve of the techniques Simple. After her first visit our shepherd was a different family member, he demonstrated significant behavioral improvements. We could not be more satisfied with the training and look forward to Continued success with Working with Theresa, she’s the Best!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jennifer W
Jennifer W Columbus, Georgia | January 16 2022
I had the first lesson with Theresa from Bark Busters and my dog has really had a positive change in behavior. She gives you the tools you need to instill behavior changes in your dog. I highly recommend Theresa and Bark Busters for your pets behavioral needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Samuel F
Samuel F Valley, Alabama | January 16 2022
Cost is pricey, but judging from our first in-home session, it’ll be worth it. We’re newbie’s but are excited about how fast our pup picked up on today’s training Training pro took us through exercises to address our key areas of concern and provided us with some excellent resource information that will support our preparation for our next training session. The first day potty training and door manners are still ingrained in our pup’s behaviors with minimal need for us to remind her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more