Theresa Nichols dog training reviews

Theresa Nichols

Expert Dog Trainer, Theresa Nichols

See below for all reviews for Theresa Nichols, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
CJ G
CJ G Fort Benning, Georgia | May 05 2021
Theresa was awesome, within the first session we already saw a huge change in the dogs. Her initial meeting with us was very informative and she broke down everything, while answering the numerous questions we had. We’ve been doing the training for just over 2 weeks now, and the 20 minutes a day is incredibly reasonable, we have three kids, one is newborn and I’m at work all time but we can still fit it in. Our dogs have made huge strides with what she taught us and I would recommend her to anyone in the Columbus/Auburn area that needs to train a family dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Lorretta O
Lorretta O Salem, Alabama | May 02 2021
When Theresa came to our house she was very professional and she let Root get use to her. We learned a lot today and so did Root! It amazed me the techniques that Theresa showed us, how well Root listened and responded to them. I am so glad that I called Bark Busters and got Theresa as our trainer. Don and Loretta Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jan E
Jan E Dadeville, Alabama | April 30 2021
The trainer answered my call and my puppy was in training the very next day. I learned so much with my pet. I can see with a little effort I can have a wonderfully behaved pet and we will all be happy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Debbie T
Debbie T Columbus, Georgia | April 24 2021
We have raised many dogs and had a lot of training. Unfortunately, we have spoiled our most recent pup and needed some extra help. We have been extremely pleased with Bark Busters and Theresa. She has taught us a great deal in a very short time and is amazingly generous with her time and support. Our friends think of us as good dog trainers but we have learned so much more from Theresa and the Bark Busters system . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Tim C
Tim C Opelika, Alabama | April 15 2021
While we've only had one visit thus far, it was an extremely positive one. Theresa took the time to learn about our goals and what we wanted to get out of the training, and then explained how we could achieve that through her program. We learned a lot in day 1 and did a lot of hands on training. She will be sending us our training schedule this evening and we already have our next in-person session scheduled 4 weeks from now. we have a long way to go, but we will confident that with Theresa's guidance, we can get there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Emily M
Emily M Alexander City, Alabama | March 29 2021
Theresa came to my home and trained me to be a better dog owner, basically to be the pac leader. Beale was very responsive to the training on the very first session. I highly recommend Bark Busters. There is no punishment nor food reward. It is all praise and learning to be your dogs leader! My 2.8lb Yorkie loved Theresa and I loved the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Emily M
Emily M Alexander City, Alabama | March 29 2021
Theresa came to my home and trained me to be a better dog owner, basically to be the pac leader. Beale was very responsive to the training on the very first session. I highly recommend Bark Busters. There is no punishment nor food reward. It is all praise and learning to be your dogs leader! My 2.8 lb yorkie loved Theresa and I loved the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Debra T
Debra T Columbus, Georgia | March 28 2021
Thank u so much for showing me better ways to train Teddy . He is adjusting to his new method much better. We know this will be a big adjustment for both of us, but we can do it! I would recommend your service to anyone that needs professional training for their furbabies. Again, thank you for helping us to adjust to each other behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Phyllis D
Phyllis D Phenix City, Alabama | March 20 2021
Was very impressed with Teresa. She was very professional and had really good ideas. We have 2 puppies and she worked with them great We are excited to work toward our goal Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Chris R
Chris R Valley, Alabama | March 19 2021
Absolutely loved having Teresa in our home and teaching us and our pet how to interact the right way to have the perfectly well behaved pet. Great tutorial! Highly recommend her! ❤️ Jiggy was a different dog in a matter or no time and we’re continuing our homework to ensure his behavior continues on the correct path. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more