Theresa Nichols dog training reviews

Theresa Nichols

Expert Dog Trainer, Theresa Nichols

See below for all reviews for Theresa Nichols, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Rosalind E
Rosalind E Columbus, Muscogee, Georgia | November 12 2020
Theresa is a very warm hearted business woman. She came into my home and helped me understand and control my presa canario. She explained the type of puppy I have. She sounded very confident and acted very professional. She really loves dogs and helping people train them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Jackson W
Jackson W Auburn, Alabama | November 03 2020
We really appreciated Theresa's explanations of our dogs behavior. The training combined background information and practical work with our dog. Results were seen almost immediately using the skills we were taught. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ray D
Ray D Columbus, Georgia | October 27 2020
We have an adopted Boxer who was in need of training. He was highly excitable and dominant even towards us. Theresa cam in and in a few hours had him behaving much better. Much of the training centered around us too. We learned a great deal about tone, posture, redundancy and daily exercise. The training has helped tremendously! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
JoEllen S
JoEllen S Opelika, Alabama | October 22 2020
Theresa is helping me with a heart worm positive, badly abused, terrified rescue and my other rescue that has been with me for a long time. Very responsive, helpful, and a great resource to have as I work through this process. Having her come to the house to see them in their natural surroundings makes all the difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Bre'Ann J
Bre'Ann J Columbus, Georgia | October 06 2020
Theresa was amazing! We started off going over Milo’s needs and how I could implement in my day to day life. All the training materials are provided and explained. She was understanding about everything and showed me that mistakes are okay! We just kept going over what needed work to make sure I understood. After a few hours of training, Milo is already showing results. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Theresa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Frederica W
Frederica W Columbus, Georgia | September 27 2020
My dog Blackie is a different dog. Theresa Nicholas has done wonders for her. Before training Blackie was hyperactive, jumping, pulling Mrs Theresa sit Patients with us explained dog training in there language it became an eye opener for my family to understand how to train a dog we thank you so much I will recommend her to all my friends Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Fredrica W
Fredrica W Columbus, Georgia | September 27 2020
Thanks to Miss Theresa Nichols for her years of experience in dog training. Her patience to sit and go over dog training has helped me and my family to understand dog language. Before training, my dog Blackie was jumping. pulling, and not responding to a command. After good intense training, Blackie is more respectful and knows who her owners are. Thanks to Miss Theresa Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Lorre I
Lorre I Columbus, Georgia | September 25 2020
I am highly impressed with the Bark Busters system and with Theresa. I researched dog training, watched videos, read books on the subject. Theresa was very knowledgeable about her subject and communicated the ideals very well. Blaze if improving daily, we understand each other, he understands his place in the hierarchy of my house hold. Blaze exhibits more calm and less distress. During the storm of a few days ago, I put his "thunder jacket" on him gave him a big hug. He was so much better, almost no anxiety, barking, or jumping about. My other two dogs are learning from his example. Over all my household is a very much less stressed environment. Thank you Theresa, and thank you Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Darlene E
Darlene E Smith Station, Alabama | September 14 2020
Our trainer, Theresa, is very professional and knows how to work with both dogs and people. My husband and I have been struggling to control and change behaviors with our Shepherd/Lab mix, Rocket. But under her guidance he is responding and performing in a way that we never dreamed he could or would do! She listens, is very patient, and helps to solve problems quickly. She has demonstrated her willingness to go out of her way to help us be successful. We highly recommend her and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Rich H
Rich H Dadeville, Alabama | August 24 2020
Theresa was so helpful and knowledgeable. We have a very smart, but stubborn and willful Pomeranian, and Theresa showed us how to train her without stress to us or our dog. We now have a happy, obedient dog, who is becoming a well behaved, socialized member of the family. Couldn’t have done it without Theresa’s expertise and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more