Theresa Nichols dog training reviews

Theresa Nichols

Expert Dog Trainer, Theresa Nichols

See below for all reviews for Theresa Nichols, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Trica B
Trica B Cataula, Georgia | February 04 2021
My sweet Lil Bud, the barker, has already changed his tune. I hope I’m as fast a learner as he is! My house is already quieter than before Bark Busters arrived. I believe he’s happier and calmer... and so am I! He’s worn out from all his learning this morning. I’m so happy we’re on the right path and we now know who the pack leader is...thank you, Theresa ? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Kimberly M
Kimberly M Phenix City, Alabama | January 28 2021
Theresa came to work with our 8 month old black labrador retriever. His behaviors have included jumping, pulling on clothing, pulling on his leash during walks and generally being the boss! Theresa's interventions introduced ways to curb our pup's attention seeking behaviors. She also helped us practice "own the space" as the human leaders of our pack. I definitely recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Keisha J
Keisha J Fortson, Georgia | January 22 2021
I saw major improvement on the very first day with my male 4 month old Yorkie! Theresa is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Nichole D
Nichole D Notasulga, Alabama | January 10 2021
After the first training session I can alrady see an incredible improvement in our dog's behavior! Theresa is patient and understanding, and goes at your pace. I can't wait to see more results in time. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Danielle W
Danielle W Fortson, Georgia | January 10 2021
Theresa was wonderful explaining and working with us and our dog. It has only been 2 days since she came for her initial session our dog has made tremendous improvements. Our dog is much calmer and is beginning to understand we are the pack leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Loralee K
Loralee K 31909, Georgia | January 08 2021
Theresa is an excellent trainer and is teaching me how to train my Australian Shepherd, Finn. Finn is very intelligent but very hyperactive, and within one session I have seen significant changes in his behavior. She has taught me how to assert myself as a pack leader and my dog is responding very well. I highly recommend booking Theresa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Brittany H
Brittany H Columbus, Georgia | December 28 2020
Theresa has been working with my sister and her dog, Sophie, for over a month now and the experience has been great. We saw tremendous improvements in Sophie's behavior after just the first session, and over the next month it continued to improve. Sophie has developed anxiety and we're still working on keeping her calm when neighbors walk past the apartment, but when something hasn't worked, Theresa has always had another method to try. We chose to work with Bark Busters because they claim to use positive reinforcement and better communication rather other less pleasant methods like shock collars. Sophie is a sweet dog who has a strong bond with us and we didn't want to hit or mistreat her. Theresa shares that mindset and the Bark Busters methods really have deepened our bond with Sophie. I also really appreciated that Theresa invited me to attend the training sessions even though Sophie belongs to my sister and my sister is paying for the training (not me). But because I keep Sophie during the day while my sister is at work, Theresa knew I would be spending a lot of time with Sophie. Consistency is really important to make these techniques work, and having attended the training sessions, I can work with Sophie at home during the day, which has helped our progress. Finally, lots of people claim to love dogs, but you can tell quickly that Theresa really does care about the clients she works with. If something isn't working, she doesn't force it. She's patient and she tries to tailor what she does to the dog and family she works with. Working with her has been a great investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Rena C
Rena C Columbus, Georgia | December 17 2020
Ms. Nichols was a Godsend during the pandemic. There were no other services I found that would come into the home, (practicing social distance) and work w/ families providing education and tools to change unwanted behaviors. Providing insight on what to expect with your particular breed, advice on food, toys, and etc. Ms. Theresa Nichols went above and beyond what I anticipated and till this date is always responsive to my concerns. While my fur child proved to be Quite Stubborn and Defiant she never gave up and motivated us to do the same. He's still a work in progress but with the education she provided we understand that it's a process that includes participation of the Family until the desired outcome is achieved. I recommend Early Intervention to anyone not familiar with training. Bark Busters thus far have stood by their word of lifetime services. It was a small price to pay for a lifetime of piece of mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kathren D
Kathren D Columbus, Georgia | December 16 2020
I would give Theresa at Bark Busters Five stars for the results we got the first day! Bootsie stays in her crate when I open the door until I tell her to come out! Before she would not come to me when I called her. Now she comes running to me! I have got her trained not to go in kitchen when I’m in there without a command! I’m thrilled with Theresa Nichols!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Cassie F
Cassie F Hamilton, Georgia | December 11 2020
When we decided to add a standard poodle to our family, we knew we would need some help in the training department. We did some research and sent out several email requests for information. Theresa at Bark Busters not only responded immediately but was very helpful and accommodating. We wanted someone to come into our home and that's exactly what she did. Her program was great and easy to follow. We also love knowing that we can call on her when we need advice or to schedule another training session. We highly recommend Theresa at Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more