Theresa Nichols dog training reviews

Theresa Nichols

Expert Dog Trainer, Theresa Nichols

See below for all reviews for Theresa Nichols, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Debra T
Debra T Columbus, Georgia | March 28 2021
Thank u so much for showing me better ways to train Teddy . He is adjusting to his new method much better. We know this will be a big adjustment for both of us, but we can do it! I would recommend your service to anyone that needs professional training for their furbabies. Again, thank you for helping us to adjust to each other behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Phyllis D
Phyllis D Phenix City, Alabama | March 20 2021
Was very impressed with Teresa. She was very professional and had really good ideas. We have 2 puppies and she worked with them great We are excited to work toward our goal Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Chris R
Chris R Valley, Alabama | March 19 2021
Absolutely loved having Teresa in our home and teaching us and our pet how to interact the right way to have the perfectly well behaved pet. Great tutorial! Highly recommend her! ❤️ Jiggy was a different dog in a matter or no time and we’re continuing our homework to ensure his behavior continues on the correct path. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Paul C
Paul C Columbus, Georgia | March 15 2021
we adopted a "energetic child" from the shelter. ex•u•ber•ant adj. Full of unrestrained enthusiasm adj. Unrestrained & unlimited energy manifesting primarily as chewing, & not junk mail or old newsprint. No, she prefers passports & family bibles. Ms. Theresa knows her way around dogs.!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Marion S
Marion S Alexander City, Alabama | March 14 2021
Our family was Very impressed with Theresa yesterday. Bella and Piper barking was really out of control. Theresa gave us different techniques to use to let them know who's boss. And communicated to Robert & I how we needed to take control and be the pack leader. Already see improvement. Looking forward to more Peace and Quiet.. ??? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jackie S
Jackie S Midland, Georgia | March 09 2021
I cannot tell you how pleased I am with our first session. Joey & I learned so much & his reaction to me demonstrating my mama pack leader status was fantastic! Theresa is a real professional who is also a kind gentle warm person. I cannot recommend her highly enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Shellie P
Shellie P Columbus, Georgia | March 08 2021
Theresa has been a fantastic resource for us. She was professional, knowledgeable, prepared, and energetic from the start of our initial lesson! She helped us outline realistic goals for our pup and explained their methods in ways that helped us understand the importance of good training. Theresa is also very responsive and is willing to go the extra mile for her clients. An example of this would be when our pup wasn’t doing well with our Bark Buster collar, and she drove back over to our house the next day to give us the Bark Buster harness. Thank you Theresa for helping us build a better relationship with our puppy Zeke! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Sandra J
Sandra J Opelika, Alabama | March 07 2021
Last September we adopted a German Shepard named Soldier. We had no clue what we were getting into. This dog jumped, barked, pulled, mouthed, and had no manners. He had high anxiety when my son went to work and you could forget approaching the car when he was in it. One night he pulled me down onto the ground, jumped on my daughter and that was a wake up call. I knew that Theresa from Bark Busters had worked with several dogs at the humane society, so desperately I gave her a call. After explaining our situation, Theresa assured me that she could help. We saw a huge difference in his behaviors after the first session. We learned that Soldier believes that he's the leader of the pack when he shouldn't be. We continue to see daily improvements using the training tips Theresa gave us. We're looking forward to the second session. Thank you Theresa I'm so glad I called you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Meagan R
Meagan R Columbus, Georgia | March 01 2021
Our dog, Piper, was a completely different dog in just the few hours that Theresa was in our home. Having a less stressed dog who listens and knows who is in charge is going to make a world of difference in our home. In just a few hours, she was responding so different than what we have been used to for the last six months. We were at our wits end with her behaviors and in the few hours Theresa was here to help me work with her I could tell a difference in her anxiety level and her behavior. I was able to go in my kitchen without a dog under my feet, answer the door without her coming too, walk her on a loose leash without her pulling in front of me. The results were amazing. Theresa will be back in a month and we will continue to work with her everyday at home to see a dramatic difference in our sweet dog. After a few hours of training she is worn out and sleeping peacefully in our living room, which would have never happened before. I am so glad we sought some extra help with Theresa from Bark Busters! We truly couldn’t have done it without her. She is so patient and kind. We never would have gotten this with other forms of training we looked into! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Alison B
Alison B Fort Benning, Georgia | February 27 2021
I hired Theresa to help with my rescued dog, Oscar whose fear and anxiety led him to biting. As a self professed type A personality, I had done an exhaustive search for any and all information to help me help my new canine pal but the information out there is overwhelming and conflicting to say the least. After our first session, I felt confident that Oscar’s behavior would change for the better so long as we could maintain the new dynamic that Theresa had helped us to create. What’s more is that Theresa even ensured I was set up to use the same lessons and tools with my other dog, who I’ve had for 5 years now, in an effort to get the entire house living peacefully. I so appreciate the time and patience as well as the genuine caring Theresa invests into those who ask for her help. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking to improve their relationship and their life with their dogs. Well worth the money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more