Theresa Nichols dog training reviews

Theresa Nichols

Expert Dog Trainer, Theresa Nichols

See below for all reviews for Theresa Nichols, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Khalaya H
Khalaya H Fort Benning, Georgia | May 09 2020
My dog improved fast and she was very helpful with any questions that we had. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Theresa S Shiloh, Georgia | March 16 2020
We had already put our dog up for adoption when we called Bark Busters ...as a last resort. We have a 14 month old AKC puppy and an adult Autistic son that were not getting along. Our puppy had suddenly became very Aggressive. But after our 3 hour training session in our home, we had our Loving puppy back and under control. Its just Amazing! We're still in 1st week of home training but it has been an answered prayer. So glad we gave Bark Busters and our dog a chance! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Cynthia C
Cynthia C Columbus, Georgia | March 02 2020
I could hardly believe how quickly I saw results in my dog in just three hours of our first training class. My dog and I are finally communicating after three years of frustration and miscommunication. This is a one on one training in the privacy of my home at my convenience. My dog learned to stay until I gave her permission to come to me. To stay by my side when there are other distractions in the room. To know her boundaries when someone comes to the door. To walk by my side when on a leash. This has me excited about the next lesson. Best day ever with my dog! I highly recommend Bark Buster. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lewis W
Lewis W Phenix City, Alabama | February 07 2020
It was a night and day difference after just a 2 hour session with Theresa Nichols. She didn’t just train all of us how to communicate with our undisciplined German Shepard but also made us understand the “why” behind everything. We are all very thankful that we’ve found her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Marcia C
Marcia C Phenix City, Alabama | February 03 2020
Very concerned to help with any problem. Prompt response to questions and concerns. Definitely recomend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Dana D
Dana D Midland, Georgia | January 22 2020
Theresa was very knowledgeable and helpful! We can already see results from our first visit and we are comfortable and excited to continue with everything we learned! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Katie C
Katie C Columbus, Georgia | January 05 2020
Theresa was very patient with us as it was more about people training than training our dog. We have a 2 year old hunting/herding breed and so we wanted to work with her on recall and knowing who is the “pack leader” in the house. Theresa will not move on until each objective has been met. The training was easy to understand and very effective even on the first visit. Our dog’s personality and how we’ve tried to work with her on our own created a good springboard for what we learned today. But, had we started from absolutely the beginning it would have been just as rewarding to see the difference. And boy, is there a difference! I am more confident as the pack leader and just after one day there is more harmony in my communication with her. All in all, a great experience working with Theresa which has lifted the stress of communication and behavioral traits we wanted to work on. Would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Demetrice S
Demetrice S Columbus, Georgia | January 05 2020
We have a Jack Russell-Blue Heeler mix and Theresa has been a great asset to our family. She came and informed us of what was wrong. It was us not Oreo. She left us with tools that have proven to be successful. And I must say that I realize we are a perfect fit for Oreo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Shelly B PHENIX CITY, Alabama | December 31 2019
Theresa Nichols did an amazing job at assisting me train my dog. She spends time discussing any problems I am having. She goes above and beyond her call of duty. She went and purchased everything I needed and set it up. She quick to reply with advice when I having issues with my stubborn pup. Regardless of the time,I she always makes her self available for me. Having her on my side, I am confident that my dog will train and respect me. I highly recommend her. You will not be disappointed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
Penny B
Penny B Columbus, Muscogee, Georgia | December 17 2019
Theresa nichols has helped us train Danny so he no longer follows us constantly, not bark when someone comes knocking on door, to stand at our side, not pull on leash when being walked. She was excellent in training us as well as the dog. She is the best dog handler i have ever seen. I would highly recommend her to everyone Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Theresa Nichols : Thank You Penny. I enjoyed working with Danny. He is a goofy, wonderful dog.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more