Theresa Nichols dog training reviews

Theresa Nichols

Expert Dog Trainer, Theresa Nichols

See below for all reviews for Theresa Nichols, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Debbie T
Debbie T Columbus, Georgia | April 24 2021
We have raised many dogs and had a lot of training. Unfortunately, we have spoiled our most recent pup and needed some extra help. We have been extremely pleased with Bark Busters and Theresa. She has taught us a great deal in a very short time and is amazingly generous with her time and support. Our friends think of us as good dog trainers but we have learned so much more from Theresa and the Bark Busters system . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Tim C
Tim C Opelika, Alabama | April 15 2021
While we've only had one visit thus far, it was an extremely positive one. Theresa took the time to learn about our goals and what we wanted to get out of the training, and then explained how we could achieve that through her program. We learned a lot in day 1 and did a lot of hands on training. She will be sending us our training schedule this evening and we already have our next in-person session scheduled 4 weeks from now. we have a long way to go, but we will confident that with Theresa's guidance, we can get there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Emily M
Emily M Alexander City, Alabama | March 29 2021
Theresa came to my home and trained me to be a better dog owner, basically to be the pac leader. Beale was very responsive to the training on the very first session. I highly recommend Bark Busters. There is no punishment nor food reward. It is all praise and learning to be your dogs leader! My 2.8lb Yorkie loved Theresa and I loved the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Emily M
Emily M Alexander City, Alabama | March 29 2021
Theresa came to my home and trained me to be a better dog owner, basically to be the pac leader. Beale was very responsive to the training on the very first session. I highly recommend Bark Busters. There is no punishment nor food reward. It is all praise and learning to be your dogs leader! My 2.8 lb yorkie loved Theresa and I loved the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Debra T
Debra T Columbus, Georgia | March 28 2021
Thank u so much for showing me better ways to train Teddy . He is adjusting to his new method much better. We know this will be a big adjustment for both of us, but we can do it! I would recommend your service to anyone that needs professional training for their furbabies. Again, thank you for helping us to adjust to each other behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Phyllis D
Phyllis D Phenix City, Alabama | March 20 2021
Was very impressed with Teresa. She was very professional and had really good ideas. We have 2 puppies and she worked with them great We are excited to work toward our goal Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Chris R
Chris R Valley, Alabama | March 19 2021
Absolutely loved having Teresa in our home and teaching us and our pet how to interact the right way to have the perfectly well behaved pet. Great tutorial! Highly recommend her! ❤️ Jiggy was a different dog in a matter or no time and we’re continuing our homework to ensure his behavior continues on the correct path. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Paul C
Paul C Columbus, Georgia | March 15 2021
we adopted a "energetic child" from the shelter. ex•u•ber•ant adj. Full of unrestrained enthusiasm adj. Unrestrained & unlimited energy manifesting primarily as chewing, & not junk mail or old newsprint. No, she prefers passports & family bibles. Ms. Theresa knows her way around dogs.!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Marion S
Marion S Alexander City, Alabama | March 14 2021
Our family was Very impressed with Theresa yesterday. Bella and Piper barking was really out of control. Theresa gave us different techniques to use to let them know who's boss. And communicated to Robert & I how we needed to take control and be the pack leader. Already see improvement. Looking forward to more Peace and Quiet.. ??? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jackie S
Jackie S Midland, Georgia | March 09 2021
I cannot tell you how pleased I am with our first session. Joey & I learned so much & his reaction to me demonstrating my mama pack leader status was fantastic! Theresa is a real professional who is also a kind gentle warm person. I cannot recommend her highly enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more